$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 2, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

3 stars
View map of 631 W. Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
333 out of 333
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
goducks
Bend, Oregon
Aug 6, 2012

Good value for the proximity to Disneyland

Good value for the proximity to Disneyland. very positive experience. Bunk beds were great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
familymt
Business
Montana, USA
Jun 22, 2014

great location for the price and great free breakfast buffet

Great breakfast buffet for family. Pool play was loud but always stopped at 10pm. Not much interaction with staff. 15 minute walk to the park entrance. Walls not very sound proof. Wouldn't want room by elevator though, to noisy Overall great stay, would use this hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linda C.
Business
North Carolina
Jun 19, 2014

Great rates and close to Disney

We were very happy with our accommodations. They were very comfortable and clean. We were able to have the family together in one room due to the available bedding. The free breakfast was quick and enjoyable. We ate on the rooftop which was nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We enjoyed eating at the Cheesecake Factory where they had a $5 menu during happy hour.

Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenny Lynne
Business
Phx, Az
Jun 18, 2014

Disneyland trip

The room was perfect for a large group. Awesome to have two bathrooms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many restaurants outside the park to save money.

Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First trip to California
Business
Cleveland Ohio
Jun 12, 2014

Pleasantly surprised!

Our family usually visits Disney World and stay at the resorts. This time we decided to try Disneyland.Since we were going to see other parts of California we decided not to stay on site. I read mixed reviews on this hotel but decided to book anyway. This hotel advertised free breakfast, internet and parking. We were pleasantly surprised. The rooms and bathrooms were clean. We had read bathrooms weren't clean and wireless was slow. Neither were an issue for us. Also read pull out couch was uncomfortable. My teenager slept on it a week with no complaints. It was mentioned walls were thin and could hear others. We had no problem with sound troubles. In fact we heard nothing except the occasional person in the hallway. Our room was great. It backed up to Disneyland. We didn't hear any noise from the park but could see the fireworks every night. The walk to the park was about ten minutes. The free breakfast was good. Although sometimes a little busy there were always places to sit. Sometimes we used trays and brought our breakfasts to our room. Someone mentioned in a review there were no freezers in there refrigerator. Our refrigerator did have a small freezer. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fun Disney Trip
Business
Wasco, CA
Jun 3, 2014

Great Place to stay

The staff was nice and supportive. The room was clean and available on time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It is close to Disneyland.

Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom from up north
Business
Bay area, CA
May 21, 2014

Friendly staff

The first room we were put into was old and literally looked like it was the last room available as it was located near the parking entrance and maintenance room. The front desk agent named Alex was very accomodating. He quickly switched us to a more decent room. The rooms were decent but just so people know this is quite a walk from the actual entrance to Disney. But other than that, the stay was okay. The walls seemed thin but their complimentary breakfast was better than the other hotels. All in all, it was a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel has a bar and grill that saves a walk to other restaurants. The menu was decent and right at the lobby.

Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Linds.
Business
Great Falls
May 17, 2014

Disneyland family vacation

My family of 3 stayed at this hotel in May. We had a standard 2 queen bed room. The size of the room is really small, there isn't much room to move around in it. I really liked that that the air conditioning worked well as it was 100 degrees everyday of our stay. The room was clean. The only complaint which was actually a big one is the bathroom. There is absolutely no counter space to keep your toiletries, not even a toothbrush and toothpaste. I read a lot of complaints from other reviews about noise. I didn't feel it was very bad at all. The swimming pool is terrible, it was not nearly big enough to accommodate all the kids who wanted to swim. I felt at first the distance to walk was not too far and quite easy, but after a couple days of walking the park then back and forth to the park I was wishing I had a closer hotel. So if you are planning on walking back to your room during the day and then back to Disney I would get a closer hotel. I never dealt with the staff except for check in and check out but they were friendly at those times. The included breakfast is pretty good it has a lot of variety but is extremely chaotic and crowded. In conclusion there is nothing stellar about this hotel. I will be looking for a closer hotel to Disneyland next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vein Whisperer
Business
Canada
May 10, 2014

Good family value

Overall, we were satisfied with our stay. The hotel had all the amenities and requirements we were looking for. The hotel is average but the staff go above and beyond to ensure a good experience. We received a complimentary room upgrade that made a huge improvement in our stay. Staff are willing to do what they can make your stay enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Sometimes all you have to do is ask... I knew the hotel we stayed at was strong in it's guest relations. I received a complimentary room upgrade... Big improvement in our stay. All I did was ask.

Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Family of 3 Boys
Business
Hanford, CA
Apr 20, 2014

Great location with perks.

10 minute walk to Disneyland gates. Lots of perks like free parking and free hot breakfast. Great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Free breakfast and parking.

Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
we take the trips
Business
seattle
Mar 31, 2014

great trip

Hotel is a ten minute walk from Disneyland/California adventure, cheap shuttles(5$ for all day riding)make all all other attractions very easy and they pick up right in front of hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful.rooms were as advertised and cleaned every day.breakfast saved us $ and just made things easier ( eggs waffles potatoes sausage etc..) tons of restaurants within walking. Restaurant and bar onsite. Pool and hot tub were clean and fun after long days. Would do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Disney is a short! Walk no shuttles cabs and waiting on others.

Back to menu Return to top