$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2015 Check-out: Jul 21, 2015

Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

3 stars
View map of 631 W. Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
333 out of 333
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alexi D.
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 27, 2014

Great Family Hotel

Nice location within walking distance to Disney/Downtown Disney and many restaurants. Also a 7-11 right next door. Rooms were nice and free breakfast was great. Free Parking and Wi-Fi was a plus too! Staff was very accommodating. I would definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hotel Restaurant was very good and also very reasonable.

Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cool Fox
Business
UT
Jul 25, 2014

Disneyland trip

Good location, just a short 10 to 15 min walk to Disneyland maingate. No parking fee. Room was just ok. Beds and pillows weren't comfortable but the ac was decent. Bathroom had some mold which is terrible no mater where you're staying. Breakfast was included but after we tried it the first day we decided not to even try to eat there again. It was terrible. No meats at all and nothing tasted good. What we saved in the room was used to eat somewhere else. Overall the room was ok if you're on a budget but won't return there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy travler 24
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 21, 2014

Perfect for family vacation!

My husband and I brought our 3 kids here to go to Disneyland. I loved that there was a separate area for the kids to sleep, with a glass door that could be shut for privacy. The kids area had a bunk bed and sleeper sofa as well as their own tv. I also really liked that the room had a refridgerator, microwave, and in room safe to use. At first I didn't like that our bed was right as you walked in the room but then I realized I liked that so our little one would have to get past us to get out the door. Of course the pool was a plus. And the continental breakfast was great and went until 10am so we didn't have to get up early after having a late night. Bed comfort is also a big thing for me and the bed was pretty good, not as good as mine at home but I was able to sleep fine. Overall I loved it. We'll definitely be staying there again!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1Nick
Business
Anaheim, CA
Jul 20, 2014

Good Stay....

We had almost nothing to complain about. The facilities were very nice, the room was modern and clean, just what you would expect. Parking was limited, we had to double park one night when we got in late. We walked to Disneyland, Disney City, Garden Walk, it was close to all. One negative, at 9:25 when Disney has their nightly fireworks, the sound echoes off the walls in the pool enclosure, the pool is in a center courtyard, open to the sky. The fireworks are quite loud in the interior rooms. If you are early to bed, you might not want to stay in one of the interior rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The sunglass seller across Harbor from the hotel was very knowledgeable.

Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
T Clark
Business
Anaheim, Ca
Jul 19, 2014

Excellent location to visit Disney parks

Great for families. Family friendly. Close to Disney.walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tatumlily
Business
Michigan
Jul 7, 2014

It's ok

For the price I expected better. The rooms were small, the staff was kind of rude, the halls were very hot and muggy and I could hear kids running around the floor above our room. The pros it was a 15 min walk from disneyland and the breakfast was crowded but decent tasting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CJR and family
Business
Calgary, Alberta
Jul 7, 2014

Nice, clean and friendly

Convenient location, a 10 minute walk to Disneyland. Rooms were comfortable, but small for "suites". pool was small but it was never crowded. Staff were very pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OverThinker
Business
Oregon
Jul 7, 2014

Best of the Rest

The Desert Palms is the best off-site hotel around Disneyland. Sure, the Disneyland Hotel and Grand California offer amazing amenities and experience, but for 1/2 the price, The Desert Palms offers comfort, cleanliness, good pool and walking distance to the parks. We've stayed at four other Good Neighbor Hotels and for a family with more than 2 children, this one is by far our favorite. The only thing missing was a seating area for visiting with family. There was a great outdoor breakfast area which would make a wonderful spot for relaxing in the evenings or afternoons. We went to the parks for 5 days and went to the beach (45 minutes depending on traffic) twice. Had a wonderful trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to the Disneyland ticket booth the night before you plan to go to the parks, if you need to redeem a ticket voucher. Waiting outside the park in the morning is a waste of valuable time.

Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
daddy Zavala
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Jul 7, 2014

first family vacation

It was overall good but they should let people know when they are able to check in so that they do not have to wait in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ALEJANDRA ACEDO
Business
HERMOSILLO MEXICO
Jul 7, 2014

best vacations

A great experience in a hotel with all the amenities, execlente service and friendly staff, resulted in an excellent family vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top