$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

3 stars
View map of 631 W. Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
307 out of 307
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando FL
Sep 15, 2009

Close to the Convention

Nice to located between the Anaheim Convention Center, which I had business to attend and Disneyland tram pickup close by to take you to the main entrance of Disneyland, great location, put start of the day with free breakfast to start the day with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Many close restaurants or use the hotel cafe depends on how far you want to walk and walk you have to, usless you rent an car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
reviewerrr
Business
sfo, ca
Sep 13, 2009

Only one thing

Though we were not all that much interested in a best hotel, we needed a place to take nap at night ,as we were not spending much of the time in Hotel. Anyways,I needed internet connection, this hotel provided internet which never worked, even after calling the front-desk several times it was never resolved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gandhi Palace

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Sep 9, 2009

Tons of fun!

The Desert Palms is great. Delicious, HOT breakfast every morning and literally a ten minute walk away from Disneyland!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Gardenwalk mall is just a short walk away and a great place to spend a day away from the park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MidwestGuest
Business
Anaheim, CA
Sep 3, 2009

Good location

Great location for Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spokane, WA
Sep 1, 2009

Great stay at the Desert Palms

My family and I stayed here for our vacation to Disney. The hotel staff were very friendly and the location was great. The front desk staff were very helpful with our transportation needs. We would definatley stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CA
Aug 23, 2009

Good stay

My room was upgraded from King/sofa to family suite for no apparent reason... that was pretty cool! =)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose
Aug 19, 2009

5

great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CA
Jul 21, 2009

Great hotel for price and location

Hotel was nice. A great value for its location. Bath tub jets didnt work, furniture was decent, pool sucked, nice walk to Disneyland... but again great value for location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jul 19, 2009

Family Friendly, Fun, Convenient local

The hotel was on the same block as Disneyland (5 minute walk away). The rooms were extemely quite, apparently there were small children in the rooms on either side of us and I did not realize it until I saw them in the hallway entering their respective rooms. Free breakfast every morning (it was o.k.) usually eggs, potatoes or buscuits and gravy, juice (orange and grapefruit), cereal (flakes and fruit loops), coffee and toast. The pool was in the center of the building (very cold water) with a hot tub. Our room had lower cabinets, a small fridge and a microwave. Note: There were several stores around that were every inexpensive--farmer's market on Euclid and Kelso (about 1 mile west). Also, a very family friendly area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

There are two tour services (VIP and Renessance) at the hotel. I would strongly recommend using one. We went on a VIP tour that lasted from 9AM until 6PM. We toured LA and visited places like China town, Venice Beach, Hollywood Blvd and the Farmer's Market. We decided to drive ourselves to the Stable Center and Chinatown again on Thursday and spend most of the day in LA traffic!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Minnielou
Business
Mesa, Az
Jul 10, 2009

Desert Palms review

We enjoyed the fact that the hotel was only about a 5 minute walk from Disney. We did have a problem with the internet when we arrived, but the staff was very friendly and customer oriented. They changed our room to one with working internet and even upgraded to a suite when I requested it due to the troubles. The original hotel room was very small, not what it looked like in the virtual tour on their website.The suite, however, was very spacious and nice. The pool was not as it looked on the virtual tour either, it was very small. In the end, the excellent location, and staff made this a very good stay. There is also a very good store right next to the hotel that has just about anything you might need to stock the room refridgerator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take advantage of the store right next to the hotel to stock up on water, snacks, lunchables to take to Disney. The park wont let in large coolers, but will allow small coolers or bags in.It will save you ton of money!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top