$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

3 stars
View map of 631 W. Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
292 out of 292
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rahn Family
Family
Ft Worth, TX
Jul 8, 2009

Desert Palms

Hotel location is superb and the price was awesome. 10 min walk to Disneyland and local mall with resturants. Employees are very informed and helpful with local attractions. A few amenities need some improvement. The hair dryer and shower heads are poor performing. The breakfast leaves little to be desired. We stayed there 5 days and ate breakfast 3 times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Jul 3, 2009

Very good hotel

When we checked in, they gave us a room without internet access(broken LAN). We called the front desk and asked to switch to another room, but they refused. The room was also smell, and not very clean. We finally spoke to the supervisor, and complained about it, and insist to move. Then, they switched us to another cleaner room with internet access. The front desk was not very friendly. Once we switched room, it was good and we were happy. In addition, most of the rooms around us were teenagers, and they were louded most of the time, but quiet at 10pm. The breakfast was excellent and free. I would recommend to stay if you have extra money to pay over $100. per night. Location is very good, and close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
HVL, CA
Jun 29, 2009

Desert Palm Hotel, Santa Ana

My grandson, age six, and I could walk to Disneyland during the day and late at night. I felt very safe. The hotel was clean and the service good. The pool was a big hit. I would recommend this hotel to other parents/grandparents with children. The breakfast, which in included in the price, was simple but good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were a few restaurants close by so we had good choices. We also had pizza at the restaurant in the hotel. I thought the pizza was anemic (the crust was very light and not crunchy)

Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Chicago, Ilinois
Jun 23, 2009

Was Great!

Was walking distance to disney- loved that! Front desk very friendly and helpful- checked us in early which was great. Breakfast in morning free and pretty good. Did not like the $6.99 fee we had to pay at checkout. I thought I paid up to orbitz before the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

10 min walk very easy

Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
San Diego
Jun 18, 2009

Good family vacation.

We went to Disneyland for 2 days to celebrate the end of the school year. We enjoyed our stay and there was very few things missing. The pool was crowded up until the time it closes so we had to wait for the 8 people in the jacuzzi to get out before we could enjoy it. The pool is really small and there were lots of bigger kids running and splashing it seemed like no supervision, and since the parents didn't care not one hotel employee seemed to either. The staff was friendly and parking great and location to the park was great too. It would have been nice to have a diner of some sort since there wasn't much in the way of restaurants in the hotel..just a bar/grill type.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not eat at Tiffy's down the road...bad service, not so great food and high prices!

Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
New Mexico
Jun 18, 2009

Loved Our Disneyland Vacation!

Our vacation was great. We have stayed many places in Anaheim but this was one of the better places to stay. A short walk to/from Disneyland. The staff of the hotel and bar/grill where very friendly and helpful. Our view of the park was the best. When we where not at the park we where able to view the fireworks from our balcony. Will stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Belen, NM
Jun 14, 2009

Family Fun

The hotel was a great location to visit Disney Land. We had a great room with a view to watch the fireworks at Disney. Our room had separate sitting room with a couch and tv. We could close the door and the kids could hang out there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Jun 12, 2009

Center of everything

Hotel is beautiful, and the staff was friendly and helpful (the lobby plays Disney music through the day!) The hot breakfast was a nice addition too. The layout of the hotel is unusual, neither elevator goes to all of the floors. It was perfect walking distance to Disneyland, the Convention Center, and plenty restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Dallas TX
Jun 12, 2009

good

Good, nice to have free breakfast, still have to walk to the Parks, it would be nice to have a shuttle when we come back tired from walking all day at the parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Tempe, AZ
May 29, 2009

great location for a great price

we stayed here for a trip to disneyland and were very happy about our stay. the hotel was easy to find and check-in and check-out both went smoothly. the location was amazing; about a 10 minute walk around the corner to the entrance of disneyland and also within walking distance to many restaurants and entertainment venues. the staff was friendly and efficient; we even went to breakfast one morning and returned to find our room had already been cleaned! the only thing i didn't like about this room was the air conditioning unit. I don't know if it's the same in every room, but our ac unit was a bit noisy. certainly not a deal breaker though. loved this hotel and would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

instead of paying the marked up prices around disneyland, take a 5-minute drive down to the block at orange, an outdoor mall with shops and food for much cheaper.

Back to menu Return to top