$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

3 stars
View map of 631 W. Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
333 out of 333
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
La Verne S.
Business
colton
Feb 9, 2015

Weekend stay with friend

This weekend stay with my friend was grand. I loved the location with food and attractions near by. I will return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
four Disney Fans
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Disney Trip!

We have stayed here many times! It's a great location to Disneyland Park, just a quick walk up the street. With yummy local food just across the street (Pizza, Tacos, and a Subway) My only complaint would be that the breakfast menu needs some help.. There is always enough for everyone. Its just that it needs a little life put into it. More Fresh and I mean fresh ripe fruit would be a great start. And yes we would stay here again and again. After all Denny's is up the street for those who are picky eaters!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disneyland family fun
Business
Boise
Jan 25, 2015

Affordable Disney

First Disney adventure with our children, one a toddler. Desert Palms -affordable! Great breakfast. Sausage, eggs, waffles, fruit. Location excellent! Walkable to Disney. We will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Fill water bottles in lobby before you leave for Disneyland. Water is fruit infused. Delicious!

Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BRV23
Business
Redmond
Jan 15, 2015

Great Experience

This hotel is in a wonderful location, has an excellent free breakfast, and the staff was very friendly. After staying here for a week this is now our go to hotel for Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gosha k.
Business
HIGHLANDS RANCH
Jan 14, 2015

Fun Family trip

Nice hotel but the pool is very small. Room was spacious and clean. Breakfast OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katie M.
Business
La Porte
Jan 12, 2015

First family vacation

This was our first ever real family vacation, and our son is almost eight! We had a week at Disneyland planned and I found the Desert Palms hotel during my booking. The pictures looked nice and the reviews were favorable. I was SO HAPPY with our stay. The staff at the desk and in hotel restaurant were amazing and helpful. We had a Yuma Suite and our room faced the fireworks every night. AWESOME! The bed was a little stiff, but the rest of the room was great. Couldn't have asked for a better vacation :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leta
Business
Sammamish
Jan 5, 2015

Affordable Trip

The free breakfast was GREAT and saved us a lot of money with this already very affordable hotel on the same street as Disneyland!! Was it fancy?? NO. BUT…totally worth it for location and cost!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christofer M.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Great First Visit to Disneyland

We had a great stay at the Desert Palms. Great location. The only thing I would say is...when we went back to the hotel to obtain our luggage from a secure room...the girl did not check our ticket numbers...she seemed bothered that she had to unlock the door for us to get our 12 bags (luggage and shopping bags and camera bag)....a little disappointed by her attitude. We loved the water in the lobby, my dad kept drinking it and the kids enjoyed the lemons in it :) We called for extra towels and blankets...it was really cold, first time in years in December....the hotel was quick to respond. We enjoyed our stay and would definately stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dusty B.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Desert Palms

the pictures on line are misleading. the rooms are Very small. Get a room with a balcony because you will need fresh air, the hotel is very humid, like the laundry is not properly vented, and it has a bad smell. The carpet and bedding was dirty, worn and must be from the 70's. look

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disney dad 875
Business
Mesa, AZ
Dec 1, 2014

Nice hotel close to Disney.

Nice place to stay in anahiem. Super close to the parks main entrance 15 minute walk with small kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top