$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 19, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

3 stars
View map of 631 W. Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
314 out of 314
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BRV23
Business
Redmond
Jan 15, 2015

Great Experience

This hotel is in a wonderful location, has an excellent free breakfast, and the staff was very friendly. After staying here for a week this is now our go to hotel for Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gosha k.
Business
HIGHLANDS RANCH
Jan 14, 2015

Fun Family trip

Nice hotel but the pool is very small. Room was spacious and clean. Breakfast OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katie M.
Business
La Porte
Jan 12, 2015

First family vacation

This was our first ever real family vacation, and our son is almost eight! We had a week at Disneyland planned and I found the Desert Palms hotel during my booking. The pictures looked nice and the reviews were favorable. I was SO HAPPY with our stay. The staff at the desk and in hotel restaurant were amazing and helpful. We had a Yuma Suite and our room faced the fireworks every night. AWESOME! The bed was a little stiff, but the rest of the room was great. Couldn't have asked for a better vacation :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leta
Business
Sammamish
Jan 5, 2015

Affordable Trip

The free breakfast was GREAT and saved us a lot of money with this already very affordable hotel on the same street as Disneyland!! Was it fancy?? NO. BUT…totally worth it for location and cost!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christofer M.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Great First Visit to Disneyland

We had a great stay at the Desert Palms. Great location. The only thing I would say is...when we went back to the hotel to obtain our luggage from a secure room...the girl did not check our ticket numbers...she seemed bothered that she had to unlock the door for us to get our 12 bags (luggage and shopping bags and camera bag)....a little disappointed by her attitude. We loved the water in the lobby, my dad kept drinking it and the kids enjoyed the lemons in it :) We called for extra towels and blankets...it was really cold, first time in years in December....the hotel was quick to respond. We enjoyed our stay and would definately stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dusty B.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Desert Palms

the pictures on line are misleading. the rooms are Very small. Get a room with a balcony because you will need fresh air, the hotel is very humid, like the laundry is not properly vented, and it has a bad smell. The carpet and bedding was dirty, worn and must be from the 70's. look

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disney dad 875
Business
Mesa, AZ
Dec 1, 2014

Nice hotel close to Disney.

Nice place to stay in anahiem. Super close to the parks main entrance 15 minute walk with small kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Onikkio
Business
Colton. Ca
Nov 11, 2014

Overpriced. Unhelpful staff

Needed help with baggage , no assistance offered or given. Buttons on phone broken. Refrigerator didn't work. Toilet paper not stocked up. Felt like we were in a big closet. Only plus was location. Staying elsewhere next time. Felt that didn't get full value for money. ;(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Delmar Diva
Business
Sunnyvale CA
Nov 7, 2014

Average accommodation

The staff and location were the best thing this hotel has to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't miss the rooftop breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jackson 4
Business
Portland, OR
Oct 23, 2014

First Disney Visit

For our needs, it was great. We arrived in the late morning and were able to check into our room right away. Hotel is convenient to the parks and we enjoyed swimming in the afternoon. The breakfast is generous considering it is complementary. Overall, we would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top