$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

Del Sol Inn

2 stars
1604 S Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
88 reviews
Awesome place to stay!

It was a great hotel, in a great location, lots of space. It was awesome! See full review

  • Super teacher 221
  • Aug 5, 2014
A Great Home Base for Disneyland Vacation

My wife, daughter, and I spent three days and four nights at the del Sol for a family vacation at... See full review

  • Steve the Disney Dad
  • Sep 14, 2014

The Del Sol Inn is ideally located in the heart of the Anaheim Resort Area, across from the Disneyland Resort -a short walk to the gates of Disneyland Park, California Adventure Park and Downtown Disney; and within walking distance to the Anaheim Convention Center and The Shops at Anaheim Garden Walk. There are 59 spacious guest rooms and suites, heated outdoor pool and whirlpool spa, a restaurant on premises, in-room microwaves and refrigerators.

Guests enjoy a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast every morning. The hotel also provides Complimentary Wi-Fi

Diversity is the key to unique experiences while visiting the Anaheim 'OC' from the Disneyland Resort theme parks to The Muzeo for Arts & Culture, So Cal Beach activities, the Angels Stadium - home of the Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim and the Honda Center, home of the Anaheim Ducks for the sports enthusiasts. For dining, shopping & retail visit The Shops at Anaheim Garden Walk located a short distance walk from the hotel, or take the Anaheim Resort Transit (ART) to The Block of Orange. This is a AAA-rated hotel and is a 100% non-smoking facility.

On-site parking is available for $8 + taxes per night, per vehicle payable directly to the property upon check-out.

60 beautifully appointed rooms and suites, handicap accessible rooms, complimentary parking, outdoor heated pool and spa, 100% Non-smoking hotel, 24 hr. family restaurant on premises.

Offers: Disneyland Resort Tickets and Tours to local attractions available Partnership: Disney Good Neighbor Hotel

Hotel Map

33.8086 -117.9133
Area served
Anaheim, CA Across from Disneyland Resort Main Entrance 1 block from Anaheim Convention Center 1 block from The Shops at Anaheim Convention Center 2 miles from Honda Center 2 miles from Angels Stadium 15 miles from the beautiful So Cal Beaches
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport, John Wayne/Orange County Airport
Area description
From Los Angeles International Airport: I-105 East to I-605 South to Hwy. 91 East to I-5 South. Exit Harbor Blvd. and turn right. Go past Disneyland and then make a U-turn at Disney Way. Then turn right into the Del Sol Inn entrance. From John Wayne/Orange County Airport: Hwy. 55 North to I-5 North; exit Harbor Blvd. and turn left. Go past Disneyland and then make a U-turn at Disney Way. Then turn right into the Del Sol Inn entrance.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Del Sol Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Del Sol Inn Rooms

Two Queens with Free Breakfast
The room offers 2 Queen Beds, refrigerator, microwave, coffee makers, iron and ironing board hair dryer, alarm and clock radio, remote TVs w/ premium channels, in-room safes.

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • The Grove: 1.6 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.8 mi

Dining

Family Restaurant
On Premises Open 24 Hours

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for Del Sol Inn

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 88
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve the Disney Dad
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Sep 14, 2014

A Great Home Base for Disneyland Vacation

My wife, daughter, and I spent three days and four nights at the del Sol for a family vacation at Disneyland. The original decision to stay at the del Sol was based on its proximity to the Disneyland entrance and it's price value. We got more than we expected. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable (I usually have trouble sleeping in hotel rooms, but I had a great night sleep every night). The staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. Being so close to the Disneyland entrance meant we could go back to the room in the afternoon and rest up before going back to the park in the evening. The only thing that would have made the stay more enjoyable was a better Continental Breakfast--not much to choose from and the coffee was barely passable (I am an early riser so I went to the24-hour Denny's next to the del Sol and drank my coffee there while my family slept). But if a smaller breakfast means a better price on the room, I am willing to make that trade off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sallynkids
Glendale Az
Aug 27, 2014

Disneyland stay

Really good stay for the price I paid. Very very close to the front gates of Disneyland. Lady at front desk was not rude but also was not very friendly. Cleaning staff was really nice. Breakfast was ok. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happy Disney traveler
Sacramento, CA
Aug 20, 2014

Quick Trip

We just wanted a quick trip, inexpensive, close to the park hotel. It was inexpensive, and it was close... but that was about it. The hotel room walls were paper thin. We were on the bottom, so we heard TONS of noise until the wee hours of the morning. The continental breakfast was lacking in selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

When going to Disneyland, be prepared with a strategy... if getting the most rides for your money, is your goal! Plan to pick up a fast pass close to other attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
May 2014 Travelers
Vacaville, California
May 17, 2014

Old hotel masked with fresh paint

Not worth the money. Even after travel site discounts and then paying for hotel parking, taxes and fees, there wasn't much of a savings. We will not stay here again and will gladly pay a little more to stay somewhere nicer. Pro: Location to Disnelyland is great. Cons: We were in a down stairs room. Every morning we listened to the ceiling squeak for 1 1/2/ hours as the people above us walked around their room. The beds need attention. Very uncomfortable and dipped to the middle. The layout of the hotel makes all of the guest funnel past into a certain path to get to breakfast. All traffic went past our room and was very loud while we were trying to sleep. Short breakfast period: 7a to 9a Wife did not care for water pressure. Made it difficult to rinse hair in the shower. Wifi kept dropping and not connecting. I had to keep calling the front desk to have it looked at and reset. Charge $8/day for guest parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
emick21
Fresno, CA, USA
May 15, 2014

Great

It was a great and cool place right across the street from the parks .. But the breakfast needs to but upgrade but it's not to bad and the area is kind of small not spacious at all ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
imtheegg
las vegas
Apr 20, 2014

disney

Don't stay on first floor heard every step from the upstairs other than that great location and value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kelli Smith
Tracy,CA
Dec 1, 2013

Great Location! Directly across the street from Disneyland main entrance

Great location. Nice size family suite with bunk beds. Queen beds were not very comfortable, you can really feel the springs. Very basic breakfast, no hot food options. You also have to pay for parking so factor that in to the cost of the room. I would stay here again because it is so close to the park!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chickstar8
San Diego, CA
Jul 18, 2013

Great Location

You can't beat this hotel in terms of location to the front gates of Disneyland and price. It isn't a fancy place, but it has the basics that you need and the convenience is amazing. I have stayed in many locations along Harbor and was extremely happy with the value I got from this hotel. I will definitely be staying at this establishment again and have already recommended it to several friends who were heading to Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thrifty D Lander
Salt Lake City
Apr 8, 2013

Worth the price, but lacks a special touch...

Lots of pros and cons to this hotel, and all in all it is worth the price paid. The Pros are as follows: Proximity to the Park (Walk across the street), Bunk Bed Rooms available, Price, Good Staff (Cookies on check-in, the room cleaning was great). The cons we found we these: Parking is a mess (small spots, and not an excess of them), The rooms in general were dated and somewhat crude, Continental Breakfast was lack-luster. In the end, the price is right, and it was worth it, especially for someone who spends little time in the room, and would prefer as much park time as possible. The bunk bed rooms in particular are a great value as they can easily fit 6!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mom mom mommy mommy mum
Las Vegas, Nevada
Jan 27, 2013

Impressed beyond measure!

My family and I booked this hotel for our Disneyland vacation and we were impressed beyond measure! Check-in was hassle-free and the staff was super courteous. As soon as we opened the door to our room, we were pleasantly surprised to see bunk beds in the room for our two small children! I have never stayed at a hotel that thought of my children. This made the trip so much more comfortable. When the kids are happy, so are we! The continental breakfast was fresh and nutritious and entirely kid-friendly as well! It is right there by the entrance to Disney so we were all set!!! excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's is right there by the hotel!!! Convenient!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search