$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

Del Sol Inn

2 stars
View map of 1604 S Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
93 reviews
Awesome place to stay!

It was a great hotel, in a great location, lots of space. It was awesome! See full review

  • Super teacher 221
  • Aug 5, 2014
Happy family

Great location ! Best value for the money ! Small building with a nice pool area ! Just the way we... See full review

  • zsepy
  • Nov 15, 2014

The Del Sol Inn is ideally located in the heart of the Anaheim Resort Area, across from the Disneyland Resort -a short walk to the gates of Disneyland Park, California Adventure Park and Downtown Disney; and within walking distance to the Anaheim Convention Center and The Shops at Anaheim Garden Walk. There are 59 spacious guest rooms and suites, heated outdoor pool and whirlpool spa, a restaurant on premises, in-room microwaves and refrigerators.

Guests enjoy a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast every morning. The hotel also provides Complimentary Wi-Fi

Diversity is the key to unique experiences while visiting the Anaheim 'OC' from the Disneyland Resort theme parks to The Muzeo for Arts & Culture, So Cal Beach activities, the Angels Stadium - home of the Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim and the Honda Center, home of the Anaheim Ducks for the sports enthusiasts. For dining, shopping & retail visit The Shops at Anaheim Garden Walk located a short distance walk from the hotel, or take the Anaheim Resort Transit (ART) to The Block of Orange. This is a AAA-rated hotel and is a 100% non-smoking facility.

On-site parking is available for $8 + taxes per night, per vehicle payable directly to the property upon check-out.

60 beautifully appointed rooms and suites, handicap accessible rooms, complimentary parking, outdoor heated pool and spa, 100% Non-smoking hotel, 24 hr. family restaurant on premises.

Offers: Disneyland Resort Tickets and Tours to local attractions available Partnership: Disney Good Neighbor Hotel

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Del Sol Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Del Sol Inn Rooms

Two Queens with Free Breakfast
The room offers 2 Queen Beds, refrigerator, microwave, coffee makers, iron and ironing board hair dryer, alarm and clock radio, remote TVs w/ premium channels, in-room safes.

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • The Grove: 1.6 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.8 mi

Dining

Family Restaurant
On Premises Open 24 Hours

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Del Sol Inn

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 93
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hyonsok
Business
albany
Nov 26, 2014

too much parking fee

Stayed four nights and they charged me some miscellanious fee 4 times and parking fee 5 times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Britt on a Budget
Business
Puyallup, WA
Nov 18, 2014

Great for a budget

Stayed here for a week during Halloween time. We were on the second floor corner near the pool, with only one neighbor and a hallway on the other side. -Staff was friendly. -No issues with noise. -Breakfast was pretty standard- donuts, cereal, waffles, milk, juice, etc. -Cleanliness was questionable, but in all fairness hard to tell though, as the hotel has obviously not been updated in quite some time. -Biggest complaint was the outside lighting was so bright and the window coverings let in a ton of light. I woke up all through the night thinking it was morning already, because of the light streaming in. -Wi-Fi was spotty. Sometimes it worked, sometimes it didn't. Slightly annoying, but wasn't a big deal. -Didn't know about the additional $20ish charge at check-out, but still made our stay here cheaper than any other option. And I'm pretty sure fine print always says there may be additional taxes, fees. The safe fee was waived without me even asking about it, which was nice. -Can't beat the walk across the street to Disneyland, and that's why we all stay here anyway right?!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zsepy
Business
Toronto
Nov 15, 2014

Happy family

Great location ! Best value for the money ! Small building with a nice pool area ! Just the way we loved it ! I would definitely go back !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disney Mouse
Business
Sacramento
Oct 20, 2014

Family fun weekend

This place is so conveniently located, we didn't mind the short walk after two long days of walking in the Disney parks! The room was modest but comfortable and a great value for the location, distance from parks and exactly what we needed. No muss, no fuss.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have forgotten anything, or need to restock, there is a major chain store just a few miles south of the parks, right on Harbor Blvd. Quick and convenient!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve the Disney Dad
Business
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Sep 14, 2014

A Great Home Base for Disneyland Vacation

My wife, daughter, and I spent three days and four nights at the del Sol for a family vacation at Disneyland. The original decision to stay at the del Sol was based on its proximity to the Disneyland entrance and it's price value. We got more than we expected. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable (I usually have trouble sleeping in hotel rooms, but I had a great night sleep every night). The staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. Being so close to the Disneyland entrance meant we could go back to the room in the afternoon and rest up before going back to the park in the evening. The only thing that would have made the stay more enjoyable was a better Continental Breakfast--not much to choose from and the coffee was barely passable (I am an early riser so I went to the24-hour Denny's next to the del Sol and drank my coffee there while my family slept). But if a smaller breakfast means a better price on the room, I am willing to make that trade off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sallynkids
Business
Glendale Az
Aug 27, 2014

Disneyland stay

Really good stay for the price I paid. Very very close to the front gates of Disneyland. Lady at front desk was not rude but also was not very friendly. Cleaning staff was really nice. Breakfast was ok. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happy Disney traveler
Business
Sacramento, CA
Aug 20, 2014

Quick Trip

We just wanted a quick trip, inexpensive, close to the park hotel. It was inexpensive, and it was close... but that was about it. The hotel room walls were paper thin. We were on the bottom, so we heard TONS of noise until the wee hours of the morning. The continental breakfast was lacking in selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

When going to Disneyland, be prepared with a strategy... if getting the most rides for your money, is your goal! Plan to pick up a fast pass close to other attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
May 2014 Travelers
Business
Vacaville, California
May 17, 2014

Old hotel masked with fresh paint

Not worth the money. Even after travel site discounts and then paying for hotel parking, taxes and fees, there wasn't much of a savings. We will not stay here again and will gladly pay a little more to stay somewhere nicer. Pro: Location to Disnelyland is great. Cons: We were in a down stairs room. Every morning we listened to the ceiling squeak for 1 1/2/ hours as the people above us walked around their room. The beds need attention. Very uncomfortable and dipped to the middle. The layout of the hotel makes all of the guest funnel past into a certain path to get to breakfast. All traffic went past our room and was very loud while we were trying to sleep. Short breakfast period: 7a to 9a Wife did not care for water pressure. Made it difficult to rinse hair in the shower. Wifi kept dropping and not connecting. I had to keep calling the front desk to have it looked at and reset. Charge $8/day for guest parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
emick21
Business
Fresno, CA, USA
May 15, 2014

Great

It was a great and cool place right across the street from the parks .. But the breakfast needs to but upgrade but it's not to bad and the area is kind of small not spacious at all ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
imtheegg
Business
las vegas
Apr 20, 2014

disney

Don't stay on first floor heard every step from the upstairs other than that great location and value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top