$77 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Del Sol Inn

2 stars
View map of 1604 S Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
90 reviews
Disneyland family vacation 2015

Loved the convenience to Disneyland. The staff was always friendly. Easy walk to and from the park! See full review

  • Kasondra j.
  • Jun 6, 2015
Quick Disney getaway

Very friendly staff from beginning to end. Great value and great location. See full review

  • Henry A.
  • Apr 6, 2015

The Del Sol Inn is ideally located in the heart of the Anaheim Resort Area, across from the Disneyland Resort -a short walk to the gates of Disneyland Park, California Adventure Park and Downtown Disney; and within walking distance to the Anaheim Convention Center and The Shops at Anaheim Garden Walk. There are 59 spacious guest rooms and suites, heated outdoor pool and whirlpool spa, a restaurant on premises, in-room microwaves and refrigerators.

Guests enjoy a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast every morning. The hotel also provides Complimentary Wi-Fi

Diversity is the key to unique experiences while visiting the Anaheim 'OC' from the Disneyland Resort theme parks to The Muzeo for Arts & Culture, So Cal Beach activities, the Angels Stadium - home of the Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim and the Honda Center, home of the Anaheim Ducks for the sports enthusiasts. For dining, shopping & retail visit The Shops at Anaheim Garden Walk located a short distance walk from the hotel, or take the Anaheim Resort Transit (ART) to The Block of Orange. This is a AAA-rated hotel and is a 100% non-smoking facility.

On-site parking is available for $8 + taxes per night, per vehicle payable directly to the property upon check-out.

60 beautifully appointed rooms and suites, handicap accessible rooms, complimentary parking, outdoor heated pool and spa, 100% Non-smoking hotel, 24 hr. family restaurant on premises.

Offers: Disneyland Resort Tickets and Tours to local attractions available Partnership: Disney Good Neighbor Hotel

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Del Sol Inn also booked these hotels.

★★
$94
3.5 / 5 733 reviews
★★★
$122
3.8 / 5 188 reviews
★★
$79
3.7 / 5 245 reviews
★★★
$103
3.5 / 5 204 reviews
★★
$73
2.9 / 5 24 reviews
★★★
$124
4.1 / 5 51 reviews
★★
$79
3.5 / 5 60 reviews
★★★
$128
4.0 / 5 107 reviews
★★★
$129
3.7 / 5 291 reviews

Del Sol Inn Rooms

Two Queens with Free Breakfast
The room offers 2 Queen Beds, refrigerator, microwave, coffee makers, iron and ironing board hair dryer, alarm and clock radio, remote TVs w/ premium channels, in-room safes.

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • The Grove: 1.6 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.8 mi

Dining

Family Restaurant
On Premises Open 24 Hours

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Del Sol Inn

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 90
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Little old smurf
Couples
Los Angeles, california
Aug 19, 2014

Next door Disney stay

The staff was friendly and room was neat. However there is constant noise at night because of electronic appliances.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Look for as many deals as possible.

Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thunder02
Couples
Utah
Feb 28, 2014

Can't beat across the street

The hotel was pretty good. Good location, nice room, friendly staff, and as close to the park as you can get. Only problem was the walls are a bit thin and all the rooms face each other so it's quite loud in the mornings. Also, $8 a day for parking is much too high. Additionally, I got charged about $1 a day for the safe in my room, really? A dollar? You are across the street from Disneyland, you can't be hurting that bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Del Sol Fan
Couples
Abbotsford BC
Oct 15, 2012

Great location and great value

The staff were friendly and very helpful. Hotel was conveniently located at the enterance to Disneyland, 5 minute walk. Fridge and microwave were very useful. Would stay there again in a heartbeat :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zero the Dog
Couples
San Jose, CA
Sep 11, 2012

Location, Location, Location!!

It's all about the location and value for this place. The staff was great, they held our bags when we tried checking in at 9am and our room was not ready. They then held our bags again when we checked out at 11am but our shuttle didn't pick us up until 5pm. The room was fairly clean, except behind the door in the restroom. But like I said it's about the location, the hotel is only a couple minutes walk from the Disney and DCA gates. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
e and l
Couples
anaheim, califirnia
Sep 7, 2012

great hotel!

The room was fantastically. It was located minutes from where we were headed. The room was immaculate. The house keeping staff was great and prompt. Would definatley stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Big theme park

Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Seattle WA
Jul 28, 2010

Great price and fabulous location!

The hotel is right across the street from the Disneyland main gate so you can't beat that. There was a nice pool and hot tub. It was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The only draw back were the thin walls, you could hear the people in the room next door but overall it was a great inexpensive hotel steps from Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Repeat Disney Traveller
Couples
Chicago, IL
Mar 12, 2010

Good Stay for the money

This hotel is situated steps from the east entrance to the Disneyland Resort. Turnstile to hotel room in 5 minutes. The hotel is located behind Denny's and you must walk through their parking lot to get to the hotel entrance. When it rains, the Denny's parking lot has lots of deep water areas. The hotel staff was pleasant and check-in was a breeze. Being set back from Harbor Blvd, there was less road noise than similar hotels in the area. The room was comparable to other hotels in the area, with a microwave and fridge available. The bathroom was a bit small with a low ceiling and some areas of mold and mildew. The beds were comfortable and the air conditioning did the job. Continental breakfast in the morning was provided in a small room next to the office and consisted of generic pastry and juice. Breakfast was available from 7am to 9am. Overall no issues, with the room or the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Seattle, WA
Jun 3, 2009

Del Sol Inn

This is a great no frill hotel if you want something inexpensive and very close to the park. This a very standard hotel room with nothing fancy. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
giraffejean
Couples
Rancho Cordova, California
Mar 10, 2009

Great location for Disneyland.

This is a great place to stay for Disneyland. We have stayed here three times and the rooms are clean and reasonable sized. We have found the beds to be quite comfortable. The refrigerator and microwaves in the rooms come in handy for water and snacks and any leftovers from meals. The breakfast that is included consists of cold cereal, fruit (oranges every time we've been here), danish, toast, juice, milk, tea, and coffee. Our favorite reason for staying in the particular hotel is the location. It sits back from S Harbor Blvd behind a Dennys. Therefore you do not hear all of the road noise from a busy street. The crosswalk to the Disneyland resorts is just one hotel over and is an easy 5 to 10 min. walk from door to Park entrance. We will be staying here again when we return in October.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Target is just a short drive up the road for any items that you have forgotten or for snacks and drinks. The rooms all have refrigerators and microwaves so it is nice to buy water and snacks to carry into disneyland.

Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Gilbert, AZ
Oct 5, 2008

Family Friendly

Awesome location for anyone visiting Disneyland Resort. Almost directly across the street from the main entrance so walking is highly advised! (It is only 90 miles south to Seaworld and about 15 minutes north to Knotts Berry Farm.) It sits off the road behind a Denny's so parking can be a bit congested but the location and amenities in the area more than make up for it. Our room seemed a bit more updated than the 2 rooms our our son and his in-laws were in but we were only in the rooms to sleep. Each room had a coffe pot though you have to ask the front desk for coffee (brand was so-so), microwave, fridge, small desk and a couple of chairs. Shower is rather low, at 5'9 I had to duck to wash my hair. TV stations were very limited but since we didn't spend a lot of time in the room it wasn't an issue. Our only real complaint was the continental breakfast. The breakfast room (more like a good sized walkin closet) very cramped and offered only cereal, toast and Danish with milk, coffee, OJ & some other juice combo (not apple, cranberry or grape). The sign asked that no one take food to your room but one family of 8 pretty much fills the room so most ignored the sign.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I-Hop, McDonald's, Cold Stone Creamery, Capt Kidds Buffet are all walking distance with a few more restaurants just up or down the road requiring either a long walk or a short drive.

Back to menu Return to top