$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Del Sol Inn

2 stars
1604 S Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
86 reviews
Awesome place to stay!

It was a great hotel, in a great location, lots of space. It was awesome! See full review

  • Super teacher 221
  • Aug 5, 2014
disney

Don't stay on first floor heard every step from the upstairs other than that great location and value See full review

  • imtheegg
  • Apr 20, 2014

The Del Sol Inn is ideally located in the heart of the Anaheim Resort Area, across from the Disneyland Resort -a short walk to the gates of Disneyland Park, California Adventure Park and Downtown Disney; and within walking distance to the Anaheim Convention Center and The Shops at Anaheim Garden Walk. There are 59 spacious guest rooms and suites, heated outdoor pool and whirlpool spa, a restaurant on premises, in-room microwaves and refrigerators.

Guests enjoy a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast every morning. The hotel also provides Complimentary Wi-Fi

Diversity is the key to unique experiences while visiting the Anaheim 'OC' from the Disneyland Resort theme parks to The Muzeo for Arts & Culture, So Cal Beach activities, the Angels Stadium - home of the Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim and the Honda Center, home of the Anaheim Ducks for the sports enthusiasts. For dining, shopping & retail visit The Shops at Anaheim Garden Walk located a short distance walk from the hotel, or take the Anaheim Resort Transit (ART) to The Block of Orange. This is a AAA-rated hotel and is a 100% non-smoking facility.

On-site parking is available for $8 + taxes per night, per vehicle payable directly to the property upon check-out.

60 beautifully appointed rooms and suites, handicap accessible rooms, complimentary parking, outdoor heated pool and spa, 100% Non-smoking hotel, 24 hr. family restaurant on premises.

Offers: Disneyland Resort Tickets and Tours to local attractions available Partnership: Disney Good Neighbor Hotel

Hotel Map

33.8086 -117.9133
Area served
Anaheim, CA Across from Disneyland Resort Main Entrance 1 block from Anaheim Convention Center 1 block from The Shops at Anaheim Convention Center 2 miles from Honda Center 2 miles from Angels Stadium 15 miles from the beautiful So Cal Beaches
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport, John Wayne/Orange County Airport
Area description
From Los Angeles International Airport: I-105 East to I-605 South to Hwy. 91 East to I-5 South. Exit Harbor Blvd. and turn right. Go past Disneyland and then make a U-turn at Disney Way. Then turn right into the Del Sol Inn entrance. From John Wayne/Orange County Airport: Hwy. 55 North to I-5 North; exit Harbor Blvd. and turn left. Go past Disneyland and then make a U-turn at Disney Way. Then turn right into the Del Sol Inn entrance.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Del Sol Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Del Sol Inn Rooms

Two Queens with Free Breakfast
The room offers 2 Queen Beds, refrigerator, microwave, coffee makers, iron and ironing board hair dryer, alarm and clock radio, remote TVs w/ premium channels, in-room safes.

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • The Grove: 1.6 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.8 mi

Dining

Family Restaurant
On Premises Open 24 Hours

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (86)

Ratings and reviews for Del Sol Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 86
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Little old smurf
Los Angeles, california
Aug 19, 2014

Next door Disney stay

The staff was friendly and room was neat. However there is constant noise at night because of electronic appliances.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Look for as many deals as possible.

Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thunder02
Utah
Feb 28, 2014

Can't beat across the street

The hotel was pretty good. Good location, nice room, friendly staff, and as close to the park as you can get. Only problem was the walls are a bit thin and all the rooms face each other so it's quite loud in the mornings. Also, $8 a day for parking is much too high. Additionally, I got charged about $1 a day for the safe in my room, really? A dollar? You are across the street from Disneyland, you can't be hurting that bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Del Sol Fan
Abbotsford BC
Oct 15, 2012

Great location and great value

The staff were friendly and very helpful. Hotel was conveniently located at the enterance to Disneyland, 5 minute walk. Fridge and microwave were very useful. Would stay there again in a heartbeat :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zero the Dog
San Jose, CA
Sep 11, 2012

Location, Location, Location!!

It's all about the location and value for this place. The staff was great, they held our bags when we tried checking in at 9am and our room was not ready. They then held our bags again when we checked out at 11am but our shuttle didn't pick us up until 5pm. The room was fairly clean, except behind the door in the restroom. But like I said it's about the location, the hotel is only a couple minutes walk from the Disney and DCA gates. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
e and l
anaheim, califirnia
Sep 7, 2012

great hotel!

The room was fantastically. It was located minutes from where we were headed. The room was immaculate. The house keeping staff was great and prompt. Would definatley stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Big theme park

Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle WA
Jul 28, 2010

Great price and fabulous location!

The hotel is right across the street from the Disneyland main gate so you can't beat that. There was a nice pool and hot tub. It was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The only draw back were the thin walls, you could hear the people in the room next door but overall it was a great inexpensive hotel steps from Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Repeat Disney Traveller
Chicago, IL
Mar 12, 2010

Good Stay for the money

This hotel is situated steps from the east entrance to the Disneyland Resort. Turnstile to hotel room in 5 minutes. The hotel is located behind Denny's and you must walk through their parking lot to get to the hotel entrance. When it rains, the Denny's parking lot has lots of deep water areas. The hotel staff was pleasant and check-in was a breeze. Being set back from Harbor Blvd, there was less road noise than similar hotels in the area. The room was comparable to other hotels in the area, with a microwave and fridge available. The bathroom was a bit small with a low ceiling and some areas of mold and mildew. The beds were comfortable and the air conditioning did the job. Continental breakfast in the morning was provided in a small room next to the office and consisted of generic pastry and juice. Breakfast was available from 7am to 9am. Overall no issues, with the room or the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Jun 3, 2009

Del Sol Inn

This is a great no frill hotel if you want something inexpensive and very close to the park. This a very standard hotel room with nothing fancy. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kevin and Jeannie
Yukon, Oklahoma
May 4, 2009

Fantastic Honeymoon

We were very pleased with the gentleman that did our reservations, we had a very hard day with getting there due to waiting on flights to get into Lax, which ended up being at 2am in the morning, when we finally got to anaheim to Delsol Inn at 3 am, they had a number on the door to call, and he let us in so we could get our room, he was really nice, and did not seem to mind or be in a hurry at that time in the morning, he was exceptional. We were on our Honeymoon, and we spent the week there visiting Disneyland and Universal hollywood and spent a day at long beach. The Inn is convenient to anything that we needed to eat or see, and the bus picked us up to go to universal there also. The room was very clean and the beds were made each day, and they gave us plenty of clean towels. Even the bed was really comfortable. This was a very enjoyable trip and we are already talking about going back and spending more time there, there is alot to do and we could of used a couple of weeks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the hopper passes at Disneyland, it made our trip really enjoyable, we were not sure about it when we ordered it, but it was the best thing that they offer and gives you the opportunity to go back and rest if you need to and have more energy to go back to see more...:)

Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
giraffejean
Rancho Cordova, California
Mar 10, 2009

Great location for Disneyland.

This is a great place to stay for Disneyland. We have stayed here three times and the rooms are clean and reasonable sized. We have found the beds to be quite comfortable. The refrigerator and microwaves in the rooms come in handy for water and snacks and any leftovers from meals. The breakfast that is included consists of cold cereal, fruit (oranges every time we've been here), danish, toast, juice, milk, tea, and coffee. Our favorite reason for staying in the particular hotel is the location. It sits back from S Harbor Blvd behind a Dennys. Therefore you do not hear all of the road noise from a busy street. The crosswalk to the Disneyland resorts is just one hotel over and is an easy 5 to 10 min. walk from door to Park entrance. We will be staying here again when we return in October.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Target is just a short drive up the road for any items that you have forgotten or for snacks and drinks. The rooms all have refrigerators and microwaves so it is nice to buy water and snacks to carry into disneyland.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search