$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Del Sol Inn

2 stars
1604 S Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
91 reviews
Awesome place to stay!

It was a great hotel, in a great location, lots of space. It was awesome! See full review

  • Super teacher 221
  • Aug 5, 2014
Happy family

Great location ! Best value for the money ! Small building with a nice pool area ! Just the way we... See full review

  • zsepy
  • Nov 15, 2014

The Del Sol Inn is ideally located in the heart of the Anaheim Resort Area, across from the Disneyland Resort -a short walk to the gates of Disneyland Park, California Adventure Park and Downtown Disney; and within walking distance to the Anaheim Convention Center and The Shops at Anaheim Garden Walk. There are 59 spacious guest rooms and suites, heated outdoor pool and whirlpool spa, a restaurant on premises, in-room microwaves and refrigerators.

Guests enjoy a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast every morning. The hotel also provides Complimentary Wi-Fi

Diversity is the key to unique experiences while visiting the Anaheim 'OC' from the Disneyland Resort theme parks to The Muzeo for Arts & Culture, So Cal Beach activities, the Angels Stadium - home of the Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim and the Honda Center, home of the Anaheim Ducks for the sports enthusiasts. For dining, shopping & retail visit The Shops at Anaheim Garden Walk located a short distance walk from the hotel, or take the Anaheim Resort Transit (ART) to The Block of Orange. This is a AAA-rated hotel and is a 100% non-smoking facility.

On-site parking is available for $8 + taxes per night, per vehicle payable directly to the property upon check-out.

60 beautifully appointed rooms and suites, handicap accessible rooms, complimentary parking, outdoor heated pool and spa, 100% Non-smoking hotel, 24 hr. family restaurant on premises.

Offers: Disneyland Resort Tickets and Tours to local attractions available Partnership: Disney Good Neighbor Hotel

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Del Sol Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Del Sol Inn Rooms

Two Queens with Free Breakfast
The room offers 2 Queen Beds, refrigerator, microwave, coffee makers, iron and ironing board hair dryer, alarm and clock radio, remote TVs w/ premium channels, in-room safes.

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • The Grove: 1.6 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.8 mi

Dining

Family Restaurant
On Premises Open 24 Hours

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (91)

Ratings and reviews for Del Sol Inn

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lelandt
Business
Alameda, CA, USA
Dec 10, 2011

Misleading pictures on web site-Bad place to stay

The bright yellow rooms on their web site are now dark and the rooms smell bad. The "Family Suite" they advertise is just two adjoining rooms with a connecting door, no actual "Family Suite" exists. We booked a Family Suite six months in advance (for two parents, two kids and grandma), however, we were given two NON-adjoining rooms next to each other. When we complained we were told that adjoining rooms (aka the "Family Suites") was "a request, not a guarantee." We got little sympathy from each of the 3 desk clerks we spoke to. The old refrigerator in one room was so loud we had to unplug it. The heater/air conditioners were also very loud and not very efficient. The TV remote control needed to be replaced (batteries were fine, it just did not work). The outdoor pool was cold as was the hot tub. The money we saved staying at this very inexpensive motel was lost (and then some!) when my iPod classic I left in the room was replaced with a broken one. We filed an incident report but we are not holding our breath.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 13, 2011

Great location but that is all...

This hotel was directly across from Disneyland/California Adventure. That is about the only positive thing I can say about this hotel. We had a room near the pool which was very loud at night. Two of the main reasons that I picked this hotel was for free parking and the free breakfast. First, there were no spots to park and we had to park at another hotel down the road that offers parking for Del Sol guests. Second, the breakfast was cornflakes or cheerios and that's about it. The bathroom was tiny and the room smelled musty. I would think twice before booking this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Happy in Anaheim
Business
San Diego, CA
Apr 22, 2009

Not so good

The only thing I liked about this hotel was that it was close to Disneyland. The parking was awful, the room smelled of bleach and the staff was not helpful at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CA
Feb 21, 2011

Not enough parking space

The hotel doesn't have enough parking space. It has more rooms than the parking lot.They assigned us to a parking lot of a nearby hotel (half a block). It was very inconvenient since we have small children. If you forgot something inside the car, you have to walk again half a block.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
headbrake
Business
Silicon Valley
Apr 14, 2014

Expect more for price.

Even though the location is good I've stayed in better rooms within same area for same price if not cheaper. The beds are easily from the 80's if not 70's super stiff and not that comfy. The shower felt like I was going to fall out as I had to stand sideways to prevent myself from falling out, construction wasn't done well. Only amenities it had going for it was the free Wifi even if slow, and the large screen TV (not that we watched much of it.) There was a free breakfast or what you can call a breakfast. I'd shop around few other places before booking this one if you have the chance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
1kicker
Business
Reno, NV, USA
Mar 10, 2012

Not what was promised

We booked a suit with 2 queens plus bunkbeds. When we got there they didn't have the room we booked and gave us a room with 2 queen beds which made it cramped in our room. I will say they gave us a roll away at no charge and then Ok'd a credit for $75. The staff was nice and the location in relation to the park was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JJ super Jen
Business
Washington
Oct 3, 2012

Great location but that's it.

We booked a room that said it had a seperate kids room with a bunk bed which was over $100 per night. When we arrived, the bunk bed was right next to our bed....no seperate room like what was advertised. When we booked this hotel it was a 3 star rated hotel but by the time we arrived home it had gone down to a two star rating. The shower was not clean, the comforter on the bed smelled like it had not been washed in a very long time, the walls are so thin that you can hear the person in the next room breathing. On a positive note, the pool and hot tub were clean and enjoyable and it was within walking distance to Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
EBaz
Business
Arizona, USA
Dec 27, 2012

Not worth the money

The hotel is convenient to Disneyland but the parking and resort fees are the same as if you ended parking at Disneyland. They won't let you park at the hotel after 12:00 on the day of departure so you still have to park at Disneyland. The rooms are ok but certainly not recently renovated. The staff wasn't very friendly and the breakfast was average. I would recommend looking for a different hotel that can accommodate parking. There weren't enough parking spaces for hotel guests and cars were double parked. Just beware before you book here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Disneyland

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 3, 2009

Del Sol Inn

This is a great no frill hotel if you want something inexpensive and very close to the park. This a very standard hotel room with nothing fancy. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Sep 21, 2009

Del Sol

Excellent location - 5 minute walk to Disneyland/Cal.Adventure entrance. Courteous, helpful staff. The only complaint that I have is that the showers kept alternating between freezing and scalding water. Other than that, it was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland, California Adventure, Downtown Disney, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top