$77 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Del Sol Inn

2 stars
View map of 1604 S Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Del Sol Inn

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EG MOM
Family
Elk Grove, CA
Jul 13, 2009

Great location for the price

Great location, good price,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
San Diego
Jul 13, 2009

Convenient ok stay at Del Sol

Ok hotel convenient to Disneyland. For a low price, it works. The continental breakfast was bad. The beds were ok. Could use some TLC, but hey, we were here for Disney, not a luxury vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Concord Ca.
Jun 15, 2009

Across the street from the Disneyland

Great location, The rooms were clean, it is a great value for the price, I will stay again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland is right across the street....

Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Seattle, WA
Jun 3, 2009

Del Sol Inn

This is a great no frill hotel if you want something inexpensive and very close to the park. This a very standard hotel room with nothing fancy. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Good Girl Anne
Friends
Northridge, CA
May 18, 2009

So close to Disneyland!

Not a bad stay. Only a few small complaints. 1) They didn't have any back-up toilet paper (only 1 roll for the room with no extra) so we had to call a couple times to get extra. 2) They literally have the maintenance guy stand at the pool to kick people out right at 10 o'clock sharp. 10 o'clock is the normal closing time for most pools, but after a long day us adults just wanted to quietly relax in the pool and the jacuzzi and we weren't allowed to. :-( And 3) We wanted to rent a movie off of the t.v. to watch in our room and they don't provide that service (it's just regular t.v. programming or nothing).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Right by entrance to the Disneyland Resort/Downtown Disney. Can't really get much closer.

Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Fresno, CA
May 11, 2009

Disneyland family getaway

Great location right across from disneyland. Rooms are clean and when asking questions customer service was helpful. Parking wasn't so good but I was able to find a parking spot. Will stay at this hotel again. Thanks for your help...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

close to Disneyland main gate

Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S Williams
Family
Scottsdale, AZ
May 9, 2009

Close to D-land

Great location! Staff friendly. Rooms clean. Somewhat loud at times, but it is a hotel. Would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
disneylicious
Family
Saratoga Springs, UT
May 8, 2009

Pretty nice:)

The location is of course is awesome. I found an orbitz coupon code and so the value was ridiculously fantastic. The microwave was great. The refrigerator was good sized, so you can store alot of stuff. Nice enough pool. Not gross. Some of the reviews said that there was not an iron, but we had a nice one and a huge ironing board. But the BEST thing was how we totally trashed the room everyday & they took great efforts when they cleaned it. I mean we tipped them, but they went above & beyond. The continental breakfast is definately first come first serve, but it worked out for us on some mornings. Go early. It was nice to go down there and get milk in my daughters' sippee cup. No elevator was slightly inconvenient when we had a sleeping child in the stroller. The Denny's out in front has comparable prices to ours at home so it was nice to be able to eat somewhere and not find outrageous prices. Over all I think if we didn't have a huge truck, we'd stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring as much of your own microwavable food as you want. The fridge is big enough.

Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Happy in Anaheim
Family
San Diego, CA
Apr 22, 2009

Not so good

The only thing I liked about this hotel was that it was close to Disneyland. The parking was awful, the room smelled of bleach and the staff was not helpful at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
giraffejean
Couples
Rancho Cordova, California
Mar 10, 2009

Great location for Disneyland.

This is a great place to stay for Disneyland. We have stayed here three times and the rooms are clean and reasonable sized. We have found the beds to be quite comfortable. The refrigerator and microwaves in the rooms come in handy for water and snacks and any leftovers from meals. The breakfast that is included consists of cold cereal, fruit (oranges every time we've been here), danish, toast, juice, milk, tea, and coffee. Our favorite reason for staying in the particular hotel is the location. It sits back from S Harbor Blvd behind a Dennys. Therefore you do not hear all of the road noise from a busy street. The crosswalk to the Disneyland resorts is just one hotel over and is an easy 5 to 10 min. walk from door to Park entrance. We will be staying here again when we return in October.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Target is just a short drive up the road for any items that you have forgotten or for snacks and drinks. The rooms all have refrigerators and microwaves so it is nice to buy water and snacks to carry into disneyland.

Back to menu Return to top