$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 28, 2014 Check-out: Oct 31, 2014

Del Sol Inn

2 stars
1604 S Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
88 reviews
Awesome place to stay!

It was a great hotel, in a great location, lots of space. It was awesome! See full review

  • Super teacher 221
  • Aug 5, 2014
Family fun weekend

This place is so conveniently located, we didn't mind the short walk after two long days of walking... See full review

  • Disney Mouse
  • Oct 20, 2014

The Del Sol Inn is ideally located in the heart of the Anaheim Resort Area, across from the Disneyland Resort -a short walk to the gates of Disneyland Park, California Adventure Park and Downtown Disney; and within walking distance to the Anaheim Convention Center and The Shops at Anaheim Garden Walk. There are 59 spacious guest rooms and suites, heated outdoor pool and whirlpool spa, a restaurant on premises, in-room microwaves and refrigerators.

Guests enjoy a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast every morning. The hotel also provides Complimentary Wi-Fi

Diversity is the key to unique experiences while visiting the Anaheim 'OC' from the Disneyland Resort theme parks to The Muzeo for Arts & Culture, So Cal Beach activities, the Angels Stadium - home of the Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim and the Honda Center, home of the Anaheim Ducks for the sports enthusiasts. For dining, shopping & retail visit The Shops at Anaheim Garden Walk located a short distance walk from the hotel, or take the Anaheim Resort Transit (ART) to The Block of Orange. This is a AAA-rated hotel and is a 100% non-smoking facility.

On-site parking is available for $8 + taxes per night, per vehicle payable directly to the property upon check-out.

60 beautifully appointed rooms and suites, handicap accessible rooms, complimentary parking, outdoor heated pool and spa, 100% Non-smoking hotel, 24 hr. family restaurant on premises.

Offers: Disneyland Resort Tickets and Tours to local attractions available Partnership: Disney Good Neighbor Hotel

Hotel Map

33.8086 -117.9133
Area served
Anaheim, CA Across from Disneyland Resort Main Entrance 1 block from Anaheim Convention Center 1 block from The Shops at Anaheim Convention Center 2 miles from Honda Center 2 miles from Angels Stadium 15 miles from the beautiful So Cal Beaches
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport, John Wayne/Orange County Airport
Area description
From Los Angeles International Airport: I-105 East to I-605 South to Hwy. 91 East to I-5 South. Exit Harbor Blvd. and turn right. Go past Disneyland and then make a U-turn at Disney Way. Then turn right into the Del Sol Inn entrance. From John Wayne/Orange County Airport: Hwy. 55 North to I-5 North; exit Harbor Blvd. and turn left. Go past Disneyland and then make a U-turn at Disney Way. Then turn right into the Del Sol Inn entrance.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Del Sol Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Del Sol Inn Rooms

Two Queens with Free Breakfast
The room offers 2 Queen Beds, refrigerator, microwave, coffee makers, iron and ironing board hair dryer, alarm and clock radio, remote TVs w/ premium channels, in-room safes.

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • The Grove: 1.6 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.8 mi

Dining

Family Restaurant
On Premises Open 24 Hours

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for Del Sol Inn

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travling with Family
Business
Visalia, CA
Oct 9, 2009

Clean, Close, Friendly

Location couldn't be better for Disneyland. The rooms were clean and in good repair. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Sep 21, 2009

Del Sol

Excellent location - 5 minute walk to Disneyland/Cal.Adventure entrance. Courteous, helpful staff. The only complaint that I have is that the showers kept alternating between freezing and scalding water. Other than that, it was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland, California Adventure, Downtown Disney, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cowboy Bigred
Business
El Centro CA
Sep 14, 2009

A good hotel

A good no frill hotel. A great location to walk to Disneyland. The rooms were clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andrew's Papa
Business
San Rafael, Ca
Sep 2, 2009

WE HAD AN EXCELLENT STAY

The staff was great. They were helpful and polite. You can't beat the location. When we asked for more soap and towels, it was given to us. We didn't have to wait.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

My son and I were getting into the park for free on our B-day, but we were going to be there for 2 days. The desk staff said to be sure to ask about putting the value of our free B-day passes tward the purchase of a 2 day park hopper pass. We saved some money and had a great time. I think that was very helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
adamsfam
Business
Washington State
Aug 31, 2009

Great Location!

We were traveling with our 3 children ages 20, 17, and 15. The rooms are large enough to accommodate a family of five, but we opted for 2 connecting rooms. One room was on the end and heard no noise. Our room was next and we could hear the shower next door, but for the most part the room was quiet. When you hear the shower be prepared for a burst of cold water in your shower, not bad just a little shocking the first time. The rooms contained a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. You need to request coffee from the front desk so ask for it when you check in or bring your own as we did. Also bring your own shampoo, they supply a small bottle but it is very drying. Upon arrival the air conditioner was not cooling down the room (record heat during our stay)so my husband called the front desk. Promptly someone came up and got it working to maximum. He stated he would be happy to move us, but it was not necessary. Our rooms were on the 2nd floor (no elevator) not a problem for our family..may want to request a bottom floor if you have small children. The hotel is old, but very clean with no weird smells/no cigarette smoke etc. It appears to have been freshly painted and is rather quaint. Our room had shutters rather than curtains. The hotel has a small pool I did not use it, but my kids did and enjoyed themselves. The parking is very tight. The morning breakfast consisted of toast, pastries, cereal, oranges, coffee, milk, etc. We opted for McDonald's about a block away and Ihop about 1/2 block away. Denney's sits in front of the hotel. There is a buffet about 2 driveways down, I think lunch was $7.99 but drinks were $3.00. My husband ate there and said it was ok. The best thing for our family was we did not have to drive and pay for parking at Disneyland. You walked through the Denney's parking lot, turned rt, walked past 2 driveways (and 3 timeshare salespeople) and were at the crosswalk into the park. Once across the street you walked passed a tram/bus/taxi drop off and through security and were in the parks. If you kept walking you would be at Downtown Disney. Our party was able to come and go as they pleased from and to the parks. We left the park and ate lunch at McDonald's..a real savings. I had read many reviews about this hotel before our trip, I was a little hesitant, but the location was what I went for. I was pleasantly surprised and happy I did not listen to the negative comments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eating in the park is very expensive. There are many options a short walk or drive away. Bring in chilled bottled drinks, security just ignores these items.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
disney family
Business
stockton, ca
Jul 31, 2009

great location

great location for Disney. Very short walk to the parks. Small rooms nothing fancy but great simple place to rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

rooms had fridge and microwave, bring your own food and drinks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 14, 2009

Close to the Fun

We crossed the street to Disneyland from this convenient location. Hotel was average, pool was warm. One of the two beds were not comfortable, but since we were tired, it didn't really matter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

IHOP seemed to be better than Denny's for dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EG MOM
Business
Elk Grove, CA
Jul 13, 2009

Great location for the price

Great location, good price,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Jul 13, 2009

Convenient ok stay at Del Sol

Ok hotel convenient to Disneyland. For a low price, it works. The continental breakfast was bad. The beds were ok. Could use some TLC, but hey, we were here for Disney, not a luxury vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Concord Ca.
Jun 15, 2009

Across the street from the Disneyland

Great location, The rooms were clean, it is a great value for the price, I will stay again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland is right across the street....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top