$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 2, 2015 Check-out: Mar 3, 2015

Del Sol Inn

2 stars
View map of 1604 S Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
93 reviews
Awesome place to stay!

It was a great hotel, in a great location, lots of space. It was awesome! See full review

  • Super teacher 221
  • Aug 5, 2014
Happy family

Great location ! Best value for the money ! Small building with a nice pool area ! Just the way we... See full review

  • zsepy
  • Nov 15, 2014

The Del Sol Inn is ideally located in the heart of the Anaheim Resort Area, across from the Disneyland Resort -a short walk to the gates of Disneyland Park, California Adventure Park and Downtown Disney; and within walking distance to the Anaheim Convention Center and The Shops at Anaheim Garden Walk. There are 59 spacious guest rooms and suites, heated outdoor pool and whirlpool spa, a restaurant on premises, in-room microwaves and refrigerators.

Guests enjoy a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast every morning. The hotel also provides Complimentary Wi-Fi

Diversity is the key to unique experiences while visiting the Anaheim 'OC' from the Disneyland Resort theme parks to The Muzeo for Arts & Culture, So Cal Beach activities, the Angels Stadium - home of the Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim and the Honda Center, home of the Anaheim Ducks for the sports enthusiasts. For dining, shopping & retail visit The Shops at Anaheim Garden Walk located a short distance walk from the hotel, or take the Anaheim Resort Transit (ART) to The Block of Orange. This is a AAA-rated hotel and is a 100% non-smoking facility.

On-site parking is available for $8 + taxes per night, per vehicle payable directly to the property upon check-out.

60 beautifully appointed rooms and suites, handicap accessible rooms, complimentary parking, outdoor heated pool and spa, 100% Non-smoking hotel, 24 hr. family restaurant on premises.

Offers: Disneyland Resort Tickets and Tours to local attractions available Partnership: Disney Good Neighbor Hotel

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Del Sol Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Del Sol Inn Rooms

Two Queens with Free Breakfast
The room offers 2 Queen Beds, refrigerator, microwave, coffee makers, iron and ironing board hair dryer, alarm and clock radio, remote TVs w/ premium channels, in-room safes.

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • The Grove: 1.6 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.8 mi

Dining

Family Restaurant
On Premises Open 24 Hours

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (93)

Ratings and reviews for Del Sol Inn

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, HI
Oct 9, 2010

GREAT TRIP

Location was perfect, right across the street from Disneyland and California Adventure, closer than the Disneyland Hotel or Paradise Pier. Rooms were clean and cleaned daily. Pool was good and they had a jacuzzi. Staff was friendly. Breakfast buffett was ok. Our 3rd trip to Disneyland in 3 years and this was definately the best value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of inexpensive places nearby 1-3 miles away, In N Out, Fat Burger, Red Robin, Joes Crab Shack, Chris and Pitts Bar-B-Que.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pocatello, ID
Oct 7, 2010

Del Sol Inn across from Disneyland

All of the staff was extremely friendly and honest. One day we forgot our diaper bag outside our car and they held it until we figured out we had lost it. Another day I accidently left in plain site some expensive jewelry in the room and it was still there when we returned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ihop is nearby and in the evening kids eat free with the purchase of an adult entree.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, HI
Aug 29, 2010

Great Location

Pros: - Very close to Disneyland, ColdStone, car rental, and restaurants - Friendly staff - Free parking - Good room size for 3 adults and 1 child Cons: - Very limited parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle WA
Jul 28, 2010

Great price and fabulous location!

The hotel is right across the street from the Disneyland main gate so you can't beat that. There was a nice pool and hot tub. It was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The only draw back were the thin walls, you could hear the people in the room next door but overall it was a great inexpensive hotel steps from Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
excited family
Business
midland texas
Jun 14, 2010

great place to be

hotel was perfect could leave disney and take a rest and go back after a few hours. everything was within walking distance staff was friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

not a long walk to both disney parks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
no satisfaction
Business
Northern California
Jun 2, 2010

The good, the bad, and ........

The reason why I chose this hotel was that it was affordable and really close to Disney (right across the street). We checked in with the lady at the front desk, and OMG she must of hate her job or not a people person, because not once did she smile. They asked for a $20 deposit, for incidental charges. (still haven't receive my credit of $20 yet). You would think that the hotel has a parking lot available for each room to use, however when we got there, we had to park at Denny's until we found a parking spot. The maintenance guy moved his car so we can park (so nice of him). The first 30 minutes, the toilet plugged, however housekeeping was next to us and he came by and fixed it right away. The outlets were loose and I couldn't plug anything to the outlet. I had to use the lamp outlet to charge batteries. The walls are thin and the family upstairs woke us up at 6:30 am because we could hear them turn on the water. The beds were alright, not too comfy. My next visit to Disney, I would not stay here again. I wanted to book Desert inn, but it was too expensive. Their rooms are suites and very comfortable. I would definitely recommend other hotels than Del Sol.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 5, 2010

Great location

Hotel was clean. Comfortable beds. Free breakfast was typical: cereal, sweetroll, toast, coffee & juice. Excellent location only 5 minute walk to front gate of Disneyland. Frig & microwave in room help saves on food costs. Denny's restaurant right next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wyoming
Apr 6, 2010

Loved the Hotel

Loved the hotel, perfect for Disneyland. Only complaint - that can't be helped - it is very noisy as people are coming and going.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trip Booker
Business
Oregon
Mar 28, 2010

It's OK

The location is great! What can I say, this hotel is right across from the entrance to Disneyland. What didn't I like? Toilets that get plugged when a 6 year old uses it; sinks that drain slowly; neighbors that seemed to like to hang out in their room all day instead of going to Disneyland (we were trying to nap at various times during the afternoon). The microwave was so small it was hard to put a coffee mug into it. Plus, our electronic door lock kept having problems. The staff was nice enough, but only there's only so much they can do. I've stayed here twice. Will I again? I'm not sure after this trip. It was just OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arizona
Mar 27, 2010

Great Price Good Location

Right across from Disneyland which was GREAT! Friendlly staff nice hotel. This is our second time staying there. Would keep returning. Restuarants all around even though we drove further out to eat at the Old Spagetthi Factory (which my kids love). The only problem was that from the steam of the shower it fogs up the windows which causes some black mold. The hotel needs to have the window seals cleaned at least once a week to keep the mold away. Would recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top