$100 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 25, 2014 Check-out: Nov 28, 2014

Del Sol Inn

2 stars
1604 S Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
91 reviews
Awesome place to stay!

It was a great hotel, in a great location, lots of space. It was awesome! See full review

  • Super teacher 221
  • Aug 5, 2014
Happy family

Great location ! Best value for the money ! Small building with a nice pool area ! Just the way we... See full review

  • zsepy
  • Nov 15, 2014

The Del Sol Inn is ideally located in the heart of the Anaheim Resort Area, across from the Disneyland Resort -a short walk to the gates of Disneyland Park, California Adventure Park and Downtown Disney; and within walking distance to the Anaheim Convention Center and The Shops at Anaheim Garden Walk. There are 59 spacious guest rooms and suites, heated outdoor pool and whirlpool spa, a restaurant on premises, in-room microwaves and refrigerators.

Guests enjoy a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast every morning. The hotel also provides Complimentary Wi-Fi

Diversity is the key to unique experiences while visiting the Anaheim 'OC' from the Disneyland Resort theme parks to The Muzeo for Arts & Culture, So Cal Beach activities, the Angels Stadium - home of the Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim and the Honda Center, home of the Anaheim Ducks for the sports enthusiasts. For dining, shopping & retail visit The Shops at Anaheim Garden Walk located a short distance walk from the hotel, or take the Anaheim Resort Transit (ART) to The Block of Orange. This is a AAA-rated hotel and is a 100% non-smoking facility.

On-site parking is available for $8 + taxes per night, per vehicle payable directly to the property upon check-out.

60 beautifully appointed rooms and suites, handicap accessible rooms, complimentary parking, outdoor heated pool and spa, 100% Non-smoking hotel, 24 hr. family restaurant on premises.

Offers: Disneyland Resort Tickets and Tours to local attractions available Partnership: Disney Good Neighbor Hotel

Hotel Map

33.8086 -117.9133
Area served
Anaheim, CA Across from Disneyland Resort Main Entrance 1 block from Anaheim Convention Center 1 block from The Shops at Anaheim Convention Center 2 miles from Honda Center 2 miles from Angels Stadium 15 miles from the beautiful So Cal Beaches
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport, John Wayne/Orange County Airport
Area description
From Los Angeles International Airport: I-105 East to I-605 South to Hwy. 91 East to I-5 South. Exit Harbor Blvd. and turn right. Go past Disneyland and then make a U-turn at Disney Way. Then turn right into the Del Sol Inn entrance. From John Wayne/Orange County Airport: Hwy. 55 North to I-5 North; exit Harbor Blvd. and turn left. Go past Disneyland and then make a U-turn at Disney Way. Then turn right into the Del Sol Inn entrance.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Del Sol Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Del Sol Inn Rooms

Two Queens with Free Breakfast
The room offers 2 Queen Beds, refrigerator, microwave, coffee makers, iron and ironing board hair dryer, alarm and clock radio, remote TVs w/ premium channels, in-room safes.

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • The Grove: 1.6 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.8 mi

Dining

Family Restaurant
On Premises Open 24 Hours

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (91)

Ratings and reviews for Del Sol Inn

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 13, 2011

Great location but that is all...

This hotel was directly across from Disneyland/California Adventure. That is about the only positive thing I can say about this hotel. We had a room near the pool which was very loud at night. Two of the main reasons that I picked this hotel was for free parking and the free breakfast. First, there were no spots to park and we had to park at another hotel down the road that offers parking for Del Sol guests. Second, the breakfast was cornflakes or cheerios and that's about it. The bathroom was tiny and the room smelled musty. I would think twice before booking this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CA
Feb 21, 2011

Not enough parking space

The hotel doesn't have enough parking space. It has more rooms than the parking lot.They assigned us to a parking lot of a nearby hotel (half a block). It was very inconvenient since we have small children. If you forgot something inside the car, you have to walk again half a block.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
central valley visitors
Business
Lodi,ca
Dec 17, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price!

We go to Disneyland every year with our kids and this trip was the most convienient. It is right across the street from the cross walk that leads directly to the entrance of Disneyland and California Adventure! Denny's was right in front of the hotel. It was unbelievably close to the entrance! It only took about 5-10 min to walk and we have a 3,7,9, and 13 year old and they loved how close it was. It's perfect for the price. We usually pay like about $10 more for our hotel and they're farther away! The room is spacious. It's just a little moldy in the bathroom, and the breakfast wasn't to good...danish's,toast,gross cereal,juice, oranges, coffee(not very good), that's it. But otherwise, I would DEFINETLY recommend this hotel and we will probably go there every year if the price remains good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BSMI
Business
Brentwood, CA
Dec 2, 2010

A walk to the Park

The best thing about the Del Sol Inn is the short walk to the park.But the thing is if you move your car you lose your space and have to park down the street wich makes for a long walk to the park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dude wit no name
Business
Tucson, AZ
Nov 30, 2010

Are you kidding me ?!!

*Went to Disneyland *Del Sol Inn needs more parking space. The front desk was telling the guy in front of us,if he couldn't find parking, he needed to park at another hotel a block away. Lucky for us someone move we and park in fast before someone else did. *Alright

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Utah
Nov 20, 2010

Great Location

I travel to Disneyland frequently this hotel is located really close to the enterance that you can leave the park for a short break. I loved being that close to the enterance. The fridge and microwave were really nice to have in our rooms and the rooms were pretty big compared to some other hotels that I have stayed in. The parking lot was pretty small, but we had a parking spot everynight, but if they were sold out you would probably have to fight for a spot. The staff was able to get my two rooms adjoining which was an added bonus. The pool and hot tub were great after a long day at the park. The breakfast was ok, they had pastries, toast, apples cereal and juices. Not the best breakfast but its free so I can't complain. There is also a Dennys located in in front of the hotel so that is really convient also. They do carry out as well so if you were looking for a late snack to take back to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hawaii
Oct 28, 2010

Great price

My rooms that I booked was average. I got what I paid for. The only thing that was wrong with the room was that the floor tiles in the bathroom was loose and was noisy when you walked. It did not bother me, but I am not sure of the guests below me. The staff was courteous and friendly. The only negative was that if the parking lot is full, you will need to park in another parking lot which is about a 1/2 block away. The best part about this hotel was it took less than 10 minutes to walk to the entrance of Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Read2Kidz
Business
San Jose, CA
Oct 18, 2010

Location, location; that's all folks!

Excellent location--poor continental breakfast, one roach in the closet on arrival--

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a Vons grocery store not too far away. Buy some decent muffins/bakery items there and avoid the Del Sol "complimentary breakfast." I have no compliments for the Del Sol breakfast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, HI
Oct 9, 2010

GREAT TRIP

Location was perfect, right across the street from Disneyland and California Adventure, closer than the Disneyland Hotel or Paradise Pier. Rooms were clean and cleaned daily. Pool was good and they had a jacuzzi. Staff was friendly. Breakfast buffett was ok. Our 3rd trip to Disneyland in 3 years and this was definately the best value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of inexpensive places nearby 1-3 miles away, In N Out, Fat Burger, Red Robin, Joes Crab Shack, Chris and Pitts Bar-B-Que.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pocatello, ID
Oct 7, 2010

Del Sol Inn across from Disneyland

All of the staff was extremely friendly and honest. One day we forgot our diaper bag outside our car and they held it until we figured out we had lost it. Another day I accidently left in plain site some expensive jewelry in the room and it was still there when we returned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ihop is nearby and in the evening kids eat free with the purchase of an adult entree.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top