$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

Del Sol Inn

2 stars
1604 S Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
88 reviews
Awesome place to stay!

It was a great hotel, in a great location, lots of space. It was awesome! See full review

  • Super teacher 221
  • Aug 5, 2014
A Great Home Base for Disneyland Vacation

My wife, daughter, and I spent three days and four nights at the del Sol for a family vacation at... See full review

  • Steve the Disney Dad
  • Sep 14, 2014

The Del Sol Inn is ideally located in the heart of the Anaheim Resort Area, across from the Disneyland Resort -a short walk to the gates of Disneyland Park, California Adventure Park and Downtown Disney; and within walking distance to the Anaheim Convention Center and The Shops at Anaheim Garden Walk. There are 59 spacious guest rooms and suites, heated outdoor pool and whirlpool spa, a restaurant on premises, in-room microwaves and refrigerators.

Guests enjoy a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast every morning. The hotel also provides Complimentary Wi-Fi

Diversity is the key to unique experiences while visiting the Anaheim 'OC' from the Disneyland Resort theme parks to The Muzeo for Arts & Culture, So Cal Beach activities, the Angels Stadium - home of the Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim and the Honda Center, home of the Anaheim Ducks for the sports enthusiasts. For dining, shopping & retail visit The Shops at Anaheim Garden Walk located a short distance walk from the hotel, or take the Anaheim Resort Transit (ART) to The Block of Orange. This is a AAA-rated hotel and is a 100% non-smoking facility.

On-site parking is available for $8 + taxes per night, per vehicle payable directly to the property upon check-out.

60 beautifully appointed rooms and suites, handicap accessible rooms, complimentary parking, outdoor heated pool and spa, 100% Non-smoking hotel, 24 hr. family restaurant on premises.

Offers: Disneyland Resort Tickets and Tours to local attractions available Partnership: Disney Good Neighbor Hotel

Hotel Map

33.8086 -117.9133
Area served
Anaheim, CA Across from Disneyland Resort Main Entrance 1 block from Anaheim Convention Center 1 block from The Shops at Anaheim Convention Center 2 miles from Honda Center 2 miles from Angels Stadium 15 miles from the beautiful So Cal Beaches
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport, John Wayne/Orange County Airport
Area description
From Los Angeles International Airport: I-105 East to I-605 South to Hwy. 91 East to I-5 South. Exit Harbor Blvd. and turn right. Go past Disneyland and then make a U-turn at Disney Way. Then turn right into the Del Sol Inn entrance. From John Wayne/Orange County Airport: Hwy. 55 North to I-5 North; exit Harbor Blvd. and turn left. Go past Disneyland and then make a U-turn at Disney Way. Then turn right into the Del Sol Inn entrance.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Del Sol Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Del Sol Inn Rooms

Two Queens with Free Breakfast
The room offers 2 Queen Beds, refrigerator, microwave, coffee makers, iron and ironing board hair dryer, alarm and clock radio, remote TVs w/ premium channels, in-room safes.

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • The Grove: 1.6 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.8 mi

Dining

Family Restaurant
On Premises Open 24 Hours

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for Del Sol Inn

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JJ super Jen
Washington
Oct 3, 2012

Great location but that's it.

We booked a room that said it had a seperate kids room with a bunk bed which was over $100 per night. When we arrived, the bunk bed was right next to our bed....no seperate room like what was advertised. When we booked this hotel it was a 3 star rated hotel but by the time we arrived home it had gone down to a two star rating. The shower was not clean, the comforter on the bed smelled like it had not been washed in a very long time, the walls are so thin that you can hear the person in the next room breathing. On a positive note, the pool and hot tub were clean and enjoyable and it was within walking distance to Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zero the Dog
San Jose, CA
Sep 11, 2012

Location, Location, Location!!

It's all about the location and value for this place. The staff was great, they held our bags when we tried checking in at 9am and our room was not ready. They then held our bags again when we checked out at 11am but our shuttle didn't pick us up until 5pm. The room was fairly clean, except behind the door in the restroom. But like I said it's about the location, the hotel is only a couple minutes walk from the Disney and DCA gates. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
e and l
anaheim, califirnia
Sep 7, 2012

great hotel!

The room was fantastically. It was located minutes from where we were headed. The room was immaculate. The house keeping staff was great and prompt. Would definatley stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Big theme park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tooele13
Kirkland, WA
Aug 29, 2012

Great room for an awesome price.

It was a nice clean basic room at a very close motel across the street from disneyland. The room was spacious and the beds were comfortable. The shower head is pretty low and the parking is not ideal however they do offer valet when parking is tough. The continental breakfast was standard fare. I did wish that they would let you leave your car past noon on the day of checkout. I would have been willing pay another days worth of parking fees to not have to move my car as our flight did not leave til 5pm. The kids loved the pool as the deep end was 7 feet and the loved jumping into it. The hot tub was nice and hot and it made our aching feet feel better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Missing Disneyland
Honolulu, Hawaii
May 16, 2012

Right Across Disneyland

1) Bathroom was VERY small 2) Noisy AC 3) Nice flat screen TV but poor quality cable 4) Quiet environment 5) Parking space always available 6) Walking distance to Disneyland's front entrance 7) No elevator 8) Same complimentary breakfast items served daily 9) Denny's & Coldstone close by, walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
llpugh
Silverdale, WA
Apr 3, 2012

parking and taxes

So ... overall it was a good place to stay, but when we got hoome, what I didn't realize was that when I thought I paid for our trip in full through this website, there was another $80 in charges from the hotel to cover parking, taxes, and room fees that were not included in our trip. Just an FYI. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
llpugh
Silverdale, WA
Mar 31, 2012

Great price for the location!

Our biggest reason for booking this hotel was the location. It's almost directly across from the main gate. (In fact, it's closer to the park than the Disneyland Hotel.) Price was good. Only downfall was parking was TIGHT and often times the valets blocked us in. Once we were parked, it made it hard to leave. Also, our bathroom sink was clogged and was leaking water all over the floor. But on the bright side, they were quick to fix it. Overall, not bad but definitely worth it for the price considering the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

This was so close to the main gate that the price was so worth it! We didn't have to wait for a shuttle or the monorail and we were closer than the Paradise Pier Hotel and Disneyland Hotel to the actual park. We could easily leave the park and come back when we wanted to without having to deal with a shuttle schedule.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
emick21
Fresno, CA, USA
Mar 29, 2012

had a blast

It was a great time nothing was to far a lot restaurant near by and right across the street from the parks..I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
1kicker
Reno, NV, USA
Mar 10, 2012

Not what was promised

We booked a suit with 2 queens plus bunkbeds. When we got there they didn't have the room we booked and gave us a room with 2 queen beds which made it cramped in our room. I will say they gave us a roll away at no charge and then Ok'd a credit for $75. The staff was nice and the location in relation to the park was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ari1
California, USA
Feb 21, 2012

It was a pretty good stay

I like it. The bed wasn't very comfortable, but I expect that at hotels like this. Kind of expensive, but you are literally 25 steps from the crosswalk to the disneyland resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The continental breakfast is horrible. Stale bread and cereal. I recommend the denny's in front of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search