$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Del Sol Inn

2 stars
View map of 1604 S Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Del Sol Inn

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chickstar8
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 18, 2013

Great Location

You can't beat this hotel in terms of location to the front gates of Disneyland and price. It isn't a fancy place, but it has the basics that you need and the convenience is amazing. I have stayed in many locations along Harbor and was extremely happy with the value I got from this hotel. I will definitely be staying at this establishment again and have already recommended it to several friends who were heading to Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thrifty D Lander
Business
Salt Lake City
Apr 8, 2013

Worth the price, but lacks a special touch...

Lots of pros and cons to this hotel, and all in all it is worth the price paid. The Pros are as follows: Proximity to the Park (Walk across the street), Bunk Bed Rooms available, Price, Good Staff (Cookies on check-in, the room cleaning was great). The cons we found we these: Parking is a mess (small spots, and not an excess of them), The rooms in general were dated and somewhat crude, Continental Breakfast was lack-luster. In the end, the price is right, and it was worth it, especially for someone who spends little time in the room, and would prefer as much park time as possible. The bunk bed rooms in particular are a great value as they can easily fit 6!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mom mom mommy mommy mum
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Jan 27, 2013

Impressed beyond measure!

My family and I booked this hotel for our Disneyland vacation and we were impressed beyond measure! Check-in was hassle-free and the staff was super courteous. As soon as we opened the door to our room, we were pleasantly surprised to see bunk beds in the room for our two small children! I have never stayed at a hotel that thought of my children. This made the trip so much more comfortable. When the kids are happy, so are we! The continental breakfast was fresh and nutritious and entirely kid-friendly as well! It is right there by the entrance to Disney so we were all set!!! excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's is right there by the hotel!!! Convenient!!!

Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stinky Pants
Business
Disneyland
Jan 20, 2013

Killer Location

Bunk beds a big hit with kids. Great location. Clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diya
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Jan 20, 2013

Family fun

We stayed for three days and had a great time. The hotel was very clean and the location is fantastic. It is located right across the street from Disneyland's main entrance. We received great service the hotel staff was wonderful. This is our second time staying there and it won't be the last. This hotel is not fancy but very clean and great location. Great value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
EBaz
Business
Arizona, USA
Dec 27, 2012

Not worth the money

The hotel is convenient to Disneyland but the parking and resort fees are the same as if you ended parking at Disneyland. They won't let you park at the hotel after 12:00 on the day of departure so you still have to park at Disneyland. The rooms are ok but certainly not recently renovated. The staff wasn't very friendly and the breakfast was average. I would recommend looking for a different hotel that can accommodate parking. There weren't enough parking spaces for hotel guests and cars were double parked. Just beware before you book here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Disneyland

Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
E Travelista
Business
Bay Area, California
Oct 29, 2012

Walking Distance to Disney Parks

Booked 3 rooms for a family weekend vacation to visit both Disneyland and California Adventure. It is conveniently located across the street from both parks (beats having to park and take a shuttle over!). I like that you can head out for the day and go back to the room to rest since it's so close. Beds were comfy (2 queens) and room was clean. Bathroom was small, but clean so it wasn't bad. There are no elevators, so be prepared to lug your bags up stairs (make a 1st floor request prior to arrival if this poses a problem for you). You have to pay for parking and must leave parking lot by 12 Noon the day you check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Best place to stay at if you're visiting either of the Disney parks

Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DisTripper
Business
BC
Oct 15, 2012

Disneyland getaway

Hotel was clean, and staff were helpful, and accomodating. Breakfast was not good, but we didn't expect much. Location was fantastic, and the rate was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Del Sol Fan
Business
Abbotsford BC
Oct 15, 2012

Great location and great value

The staff were friendly and very helpful. Hotel was conveniently located at the enterance to Disneyland, 5 minute walk. Fridge and microwave were very useful. Would stay there again in a heartbeat :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JJ super Jen
Business
Washington
Oct 3, 2012

Great location but that's it.

We booked a room that said it had a seperate kids room with a bunk bed which was over $100 per night. When we arrived, the bunk bed was right next to our bed....no seperate room like what was advertised. When we booked this hotel it was a 3 star rated hotel but by the time we arrived home it had gone down to a two star rating. The shower was not clean, the comforter on the bed smelled like it had not been washed in a very long time, the walls are so thin that you can hear the person in the next room breathing. On a positive note, the pool and hot tub were clean and enjoyable and it was within walking distance to Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top