$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Del Sol Inn

2 stars
View map of 1604 S Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Del Sol Inn

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve the Disney Dad
Business
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Sep 14, 2014

A Great Home Base for Disneyland Vacation

My wife, daughter, and I spent three days and four nights at the del Sol for a family vacation at Disneyland. The original decision to stay at the del Sol was based on its proximity to the Disneyland entrance and it's price value. We got more than we expected. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable (I usually have trouble sleeping in hotel rooms, but I had a great night sleep every night). The staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. Being so close to the Disneyland entrance meant we could go back to the room in the afternoon and rest up before going back to the park in the evening. The only thing that would have made the stay more enjoyable was a better Continental Breakfast--not much to choose from and the coffee was barely passable (I am an early riser so I went to the24-hour Denny's next to the del Sol and drank my coffee there while my family slept). But if a smaller breakfast means a better price on the room, I am willing to make that trade off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sallynkids
Business
Glendale Az
Aug 27, 2014

Disneyland stay

Really good stay for the price I paid. Very very close to the front gates of Disneyland. Lady at front desk was not rude but also was not very friendly. Cleaning staff was really nice. Breakfast was ok. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happy Disney traveler
Business
Sacramento, CA
Aug 20, 2014

Quick Trip

We just wanted a quick trip, inexpensive, close to the park hotel. It was inexpensive, and it was close... but that was about it. The hotel room walls were paper thin. We were on the bottom, so we heard TONS of noise until the wee hours of the morning. The continental breakfast was lacking in selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

When going to Disneyland, be prepared with a strategy... if getting the most rides for your money, is your goal! Plan to pick up a fast pass close to other attractions.

Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Little old smurf
Business
Los Angeles, california
Aug 19, 2014

Next door Disney stay

The staff was friendly and room was neat. However there is constant noise at night because of electronic appliances.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Look for as many deals as possible.

Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super teacher 221
Business
Utah
Aug 5, 2014

Awesome place to stay!

It was a great hotel, in a great location, lots of space. It was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
May 2014 Travelers
Business
Vacaville, California
May 17, 2014

Old hotel masked with fresh paint

Not worth the money. Even after travel site discounts and then paying for hotel parking, taxes and fees, there wasn't much of a savings. We will not stay here again and will gladly pay a little more to stay somewhere nicer. Pro: Location to Disnelyland is great. Cons: We were in a down stairs room. Every morning we listened to the ceiling squeak for 1 1/2/ hours as the people above us walked around their room. The beds need attention. Very uncomfortable and dipped to the middle. The layout of the hotel makes all of the guest funnel past into a certain path to get to breakfast. All traffic went past our room and was very loud while we were trying to sleep. Short breakfast period: 7a to 9a Wife did not care for water pressure. Made it difficult to rinse hair in the shower. Wifi kept dropping and not connecting. I had to keep calling the front desk to have it looked at and reset. Charge $8/day for guest parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
emick21
Business
Fresno, CA, USA
May 15, 2014

Great

It was a great and cool place right across the street from the parks .. But the breakfast needs to but upgrade but it's not to bad and the area is kind of small not spacious at all ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
imtheegg
Business
las vegas
Apr 20, 2014

disney

Don't stay on first floor heard every step from the upstairs other than that great location and value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
headbrake
Business
Silicon Valley
Apr 14, 2014

Expect more for price.

Even though the location is good I've stayed in better rooms within same area for same price if not cheaper. The beds are easily from the 80's if not 70's super stiff and not that comfy. The shower felt like I was going to fall out as I had to stand sideways to prevent myself from falling out, construction wasn't done well. Only amenities it had going for it was the free Wifi even if slow, and the large screen TV (not that we watched much of it.) There was a free breakfast or what you can call a breakfast. I'd shop around few other places before booking this one if you have the chance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thunder02
Business
Utah
Feb 28, 2014

Can't beat across the street

The hotel was pretty good. Good location, nice room, friendly staff, and as close to the park as you can get. Only problem was the walls are a bit thin and all the rooms face each other so it's quite loud in the mornings. Also, $8 a day for parking is much too high. Additionally, I got charged about $1 a day for the safe in my room, really? A dollar? You are across the street from Disneyland, you can't be hurting that bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top