$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Del Sol Inn

2 stars
View map of 1604 S Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
104 reviews
Quick Disney getaway

Very friendly staff from beginning to end. Great value and great location. See full review

  • Henry A.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Great place to stay

We come to southern California several times a year and we usually stay at the Desert Inn. We love... See full review

  • Nevada Travel Princess
  • Apr 6, 2015

The Del Sol Inn is ideally located in the heart of the Anaheim Resort Area, across from the Disneyland Resort -a short walk to the gates of Disneyland Park, California Adventure Park and Downtown Disney; and within walking distance to the Anaheim Convention Center and The Shops at Anaheim Garden Walk. There are 59 spacious guest rooms and suites, heated outdoor pool and whirlpool spa, a restaurant on premises, in-room microwaves and refrigerators.

Guests enjoy a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast every morning. The hotel also provides Complimentary Wi-Fi

Diversity is the key to unique experiences while visiting the Anaheim 'OC' from the Disneyland Resort theme parks to The Muzeo for Arts & Culture, So Cal Beach activities, the Angels Stadium - home of the Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim and the Honda Center, home of the Anaheim Ducks for the sports enthusiasts. For dining, shopping & retail visit The Shops at Anaheim Garden Walk located a short distance walk from the hotel, or take the Anaheim Resort Transit (ART) to The Block of Orange. This is a AAA-rated hotel and is a 100% non-smoking facility.

On-site parking is available for $8 + taxes per night, per vehicle payable directly to the property upon check-out.

60 beautifully appointed rooms and suites, handicap accessible rooms, complimentary parking, outdoor heated pool and spa, 100% Non-smoking hotel, 24 hr. family restaurant on premises.

Offers: Disneyland Resort Tickets and Tours to local attractions available Partnership: Disney Good Neighbor Hotel

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Del Sol Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Del Sol Inn Rooms

Two Queens with Free Breakfast
The room offers 2 Queen Beds, refrigerator, microwave, coffee makers, iron and ironing board hair dryer, alarm and clock radio, remote TVs w/ premium channels, in-room safes.

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • The Grove: 1.6 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.8 mi

Dining

Family Restaurant
On Premises Open 24 Hours

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Del Sol Inn

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mom mom mommy mommy mum
Las Vegas, Nevada
Jan 27, 2013

Impressed beyond measure!

My family and I booked this hotel for our Disneyland vacation and we were impressed beyond measure! Check-in was hassle-free and the staff was super courteous. As soon as we opened the door to our room, we were pleasantly surprised to see bunk beds in the room for our two small children! I have never stayed at a hotel that thought of my children. This made the trip so much more comfortable. When the kids are happy, so are we! The continental breakfast was fresh and nutritious and entirely kid-friendly as well! It is right there by the entrance to Disney so we were all set!!! excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's is right there by the hotel!!! Convenient!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beekie and friends
Business
Portland
Apr 6, 2015

Great for a Disney Vacation

This hotel was great for our Disneyland Vacation. It was just close enough that we would come back mid day for a swim and to cool off before heading back for more Disney fun. The breakfast is a little lacking. We didn't have a car but parking looked extremely tight! Overall this was a great hotel to stay if going to the Disneyland Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Henry A.
Business
Ripon
Apr 6, 2015

Quick Disney getaway

Very friendly staff from beginning to end. Great value and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nevada Travel Princess
Business
Logandale
Apr 6, 2015

Great place to stay

We come to southern California several times a year and we usually stay at the Desert Inn. We love it! So close to our beloved Disneyland Resort. The staff is always super friendly and helpful, a breakfast is included and you can't beat the location. The only thing they could do to make our visits better is provide softer mattresses on the sofa beds!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brooke H.
Business
North Vancouver
Jan 19, 2015

Great location, but....

In trying to weight all the pros and cons, I decided on a 3, but some of what this hotel offers could be a '4'. And with a discounted rate, that helps temper the expectations. The location is great in that is it set back from the main street (behind the Denny's), and almost right across from the Disney main entrance. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I have only good things to say about them. They responded quickly to our requests, but unfortunately we had to make those requests in the first place our friends had a broken security lock on their door (which was repaired immediately upon request). Our top blanket and top coverlet on the bed both had stains (not permanent ones) and those were replaced immediately as well. The room was fine, however our bathroom was quite small and their was water damage showing from where the water must have run over from the small tub/shower and has damaged the corner of the drywall. We had a top floor (two story) room, above the office area, and so we didn't struggle too much with the noise other than the next door neighbours slamming their door. That was loud. But I did hear others on the ground floor complaining about how noisy it was. The pool area and hot tub, were fine for our needs, but definitely on the small side. They do offer a small breakfast, which is basic and probably good for families, although we didn't really take part as it was mostly bread/donuts/cereal. The hard boiled eggs were a nice offering. Both we, and our friends, found the beds to be comfortable. Again, all the staff we had contact with were great. And if you can get this at a discounted price, the location is pretty sweet. I would consider staying here again, but probably not at the full price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hyonsok
Business
albany
Nov 26, 2014

too much parking fee

Stayed four nights and they charged me some miscellanious fee 4 times and parking fee 5 times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Britt on a Budget
Business
Puyallup, WA
Nov 18, 2014

Great for a budget

Stayed here for a week during Halloween time. We were on the second floor corner near the pool, with only one neighbor and a hallway on the other side. -Staff was friendly. -No issues with noise. -Breakfast was pretty standard- donuts, cereal, waffles, milk, juice, etc. -Cleanliness was questionable, but in all fairness hard to tell though, as the hotel has obviously not been updated in quite some time. -Biggest complaint was the outside lighting was so bright and the window coverings let in a ton of light. I woke up all through the night thinking it was morning already, because of the light streaming in. -Wi-Fi was spotty. Sometimes it worked, sometimes it didn't. Slightly annoying, but wasn't a big deal. -Didn't know about the additional $20ish charge at check-out, but still made our stay here cheaper than any other option. And I'm pretty sure fine print always says there may be additional taxes, fees. The safe fee was waived without me even asking about it, which was nice. -Can't beat the walk across the street to Disneyland, and that's why we all stay here anyway right?!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zsepy
Business
Toronto
Nov 15, 2014

Happy family

Great location ! Best value for the money ! Small building with a nice pool area ! Just the way we loved it ! I would definitely go back !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disney Mouse
Business
Sacramento
Oct 20, 2014

Family fun weekend

This place is so conveniently located, we didn't mind the short walk after two long days of walking in the Disney parks! The room was modest but comfortable and a great value for the location, distance from parks and exactly what we needed. No muss, no fuss.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have forgotten anything, or need to restock, there is a major chain store just a few miles south of the parks, right on Harbor Blvd. Quick and convenient!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve the Disney Dad
Business
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Sep 14, 2014

A Great Home Base for Disneyland Vacation

My wife, daughter, and I spent three days and four nights at the del Sol for a family vacation at Disneyland. The original decision to stay at the del Sol was based on its proximity to the Disneyland entrance and it's price value. We got more than we expected. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable (I usually have trouble sleeping in hotel rooms, but I had a great night sleep every night). The staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. Being so close to the Disneyland entrance meant we could go back to the room in the afternoon and rest up before going back to the park in the evening. The only thing that would have made the stay more enjoyable was a better Continental Breakfast--not much to choose from and the coffee was barely passable (I am an early riser so I went to the24-hour Denny's next to the del Sol and drank my coffee there while my family slept). But if a smaller breakfast means a better price on the room, I am willing to make that trade off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Sol Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sallynkids
Business
Glendale Az
Aug 27, 2014

Disneyland stay

Really good stay for the price I paid. Very very close to the front gates of Disneyland. Lady at front desk was not rude but also was not very friendly. Cleaning staff was really nice. Breakfast was ok. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top