$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

Days Inn Suites - Anaheim

2 stars
1111 South Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92805
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
72 reviews
Close to Disneyland

This was a great little motel. We stayed for one night when we went to Disney. Sure, it could have... See full review

  • DarcyP
  • Aug 28, 2014
great hotel for vacation spot

Comfortable beds, saw a few baby spiders but nothing to be alarm. Great spot behind Disneyland,... See full review

  • Suzanna Joya
  • Apr 7, 2014
Days Inn and Suites Anaheim, CA is located a half mile from Disneyland Park and Disney California Adventure Park or just a 10 minute walk. Airport shuttle service available nominal fee. No RV, trailer or oversized vehicle allowed. The property is located 3 blocks from the Anaheim Convention Center. Our rooms are equipped with Free WIFI, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron w/ironing board, hairdryer, AM/FM clock radio, voice mail, and safe. Complimentary shuttle to Disneyland Park and Disneys California Adventure Park. Complimentary shuttle to Anaheim Convention Center. Enjoy our deluxe continental breakfast will be served from 7am to 10am every morning. Our delicious assortment of cereals, oatmeal, danishes, toast, muffins, and bountiful fresh fruit will be exactly what you need to start your day at the Park. Choose from our beverage selection of coffee, tea, hot chocolate, milk, orange, or apple juice. Surrounded by lush green tropical foliage, our guests can have fun in our Mickey Mouse-shaped swimming pool designed with a Disney theme or they can relax in our steaming hot Jacuzzi. BUSINESS PLACE ROOMS. The Anaheim Convention Center is only 3 blocks away. Our Business Place rooms feature a large desk with separate working space for your desktop needs. Complimentary incoming faxes and outgoing faxes minimum charge. Free High Speed Wireless Internet. Our 24 hour front desk staff is dedicated to providing excellent service to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. If you are looking to reserve 2 room Suites please call the Hotel directly at 1-800-654-7503. We can also assist you with all your tour and sightseeing needs. We will arrange tours to - Hollywood, Beverly Hills, Los Angeles, Universal Studios, Knotts Berry Farm, Six Flags Magic Fountain, Las Vegas, J. Paul Getty Museum, San Diego Zoo, Sea World, Tijuana Mexico, and the Grand Canyon. Tour pick up and drop off is directly at our hotel. 74 channels of television including ESPN, DISNEY, and

Hotel Map

33.8192 -117.9159
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Suites - Anaheim also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • The Grove: 2.1 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.3 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Suites - Anaheim

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 72
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Suites - Anaheim

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JoeG
Bellingham, WA, USA
Aug 30, 2011

Ok family hotel

took a family trip to Disneyland, Disney was a very wonderful experience with the kids! hotel was ok for the price, location-ok there is a busy intersection to cross to get to Disney about a ten min walk. The staff service ok , but there was a time at my stay that I struggled to take my sleeping ten month old up to my room in the stroller, there's no elevators. I got to my room, I couldn't find my room key I call front desk on my cell and asked if they would send someone to help me. Because I didn't want to wake,struggle with baby back down the stairs. Anyways they wouldn't send help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat breakfast at mimi's cafe

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Suites - Anaheim

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NayNay210
Fort Worth, TX, USA
Mar 14, 2012

You get what you pay for

this motel hasn't been up dated in 20 years, the pictures are from the first day open in the 80's. The breakfast was doughnuts and bagels and cereal, and you better get there first if you want to eat.overall it was an ok discount motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the hotel shuttle but take a taxi if you are going to downtown Disney or walk 20 minutes to the shuttle area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Suites - Anaheim

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anna Jordan's mama
Portland, Oregon
Dec 22, 2013

Cheap... In every sense of the word

We were REALLY unhappy with the front desk staff. They were rude and nothing felt happy about a hotel next to the happiest place on earth. We wanted to store our luggage because they wouldn't give us early check in (this wasn't necessary of course, but the guy snickered about it), and they just put it in a room that anyone could walk through where the boss sits and the bathrooms are. We had to lug our valuables to the beach because everything was so sketchy. The room stinks... Badly. The breakfast was terrible, and was supposed to prevent us from spending extra on food at Disney. The bagels and bread to toast were like cardboard. Just bad bananas as a fruit option. The house cleaners were nice, but spoke NO English. The shuttle was extremely unreliable. It was never on time and one time the driver didn't show up, so the front desk guy drove us (he drove over a curb and almost hit 3 people, he forgot his glasses). It states the hotel is .4 of a mile from Disney, but it's over the freeway and felt very dangerous. Next time I'm paying more and getting something better. The hotel didn't ruin our experience at the park, but certainly didn't add anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Look up anaheim discounts for a ton of restaurant coupons

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Suites - Anaheim

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disney anon
Northern California
May 13, 2014

Don't waste your $$ here

We gave this hotel a try a few times and will never be staying there again. The location is great, but not worth it for the filth and poor service. The carpets are disgusting (black feet after 20 min. barefoot), the bfast is not worth eating, the free shuttle always fills up so we ended up walking all the time, and the internet connection sucks. The staff do not care to make their guests happy and immediately suggested that we go to stay at another hotel, which we did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotels on this side of the highway are alot cheaper than the ones that are closer to Disneyland

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Suites - Anaheim

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tempe, AZ
Mar 16, 2010

Don't stay here!

The stay was okay until we discovered that our son had been bitten by bed bugs! To make matters worse, the GM wouldn't do anything except offer to refund 1 out of the 3 nights we were there. He said that the paperwork would be too much to refund all three. He wouldn't even look at my poor sons bites, and said that he would have to trust us, although he would have someone check it out to see if it were true!! Don't stay here!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Suites - Anaheim

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AZ Becca
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 23, 2012

Would never go back

The biggest problem was the cleanliness of the room. The shower showed signs of significant ware and tear - holes were patched with some sort of silicon and the shower head was broken, providing an unsteady stream of water. There was hair in the shower as well as on the floor. The sheets on both beds had black stains and the remote control was broken. The staff was friendly, for the most part. My husband went to use the vending machine, which took his money. When he consulted the manager at the front desk, the manager told him he should have used the other vending machine because the one he used was broken - there was no sign indicating the machine was out of order. The breakfast was good, however, the cleanliness of the juice machine and the bread display was questionable. Employees were standing around in the kitchenette, eating and watching guests get food. Slightly unprofessional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Suites - Anaheim

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nick the Viking
Sacramento, CA
Jul 18, 2009

Plan ahead book better hotel

Great location, but not a 10 min.walk, was more like 20-25 mins.Shuttle only comes every hour, except in the afternoon it skipps several hours. Right at the perfect time to take kids back to the hotel for a nap, there is no shuttle at 12:00 the last shuttle was at 11:30 then not again until 1:30, then 3:30 and 5:30. Also it does not go on request, like for early admission. Always had to request towels after the houskeeper had cleaned the room, one would think they would put new ones in when they cleaned it. But it does have laundry facilities, bring coins and laundry soap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Suites - Anaheim

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
slc, ut
Feb 16, 2010

okay...

everything was fine except one day after the maids cleaned our room we were left with no towels at all.. i went to the front desk to ask for towels so my family could shower and i was told they ran out of towels because the hotel was full, they didn't even have towels in the pool..they didn't do anything to resolve our issue we ended up having to go to my in-laws room and borrow 2 towels so we could share between us 4

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Suites - Anaheim

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Alessiasdad
Billings Montana
May 19, 2014

Close to the Park

I heard some terrible reviews of the hotel, but overall it was a good place to stay! The price is outstanding, the rooms were ok just average hotel rooms,the only thing that I think needs to change in the rooms is they should spend more time washing the walls and the bathrooms need some paint! I thought the continental breakfast was good, nothing fancy but enough to fill us up and send us off to Disneyland. The Shuttle was a nice touch to and from the park, but it doesn't take you to and from the airport even with a nominal fee so the advertisement there is wrong! If you didn't want to take the free shuttle to Disney, the park is less than a mile from the hotel and an easy walk! The only issue I had was they charge 4.00 per hour to use the computer and I just needed it for 3 minutes to print my boarding passes because my cell phone charger quit working and my phone died. I would stay there again overall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Suites - Anaheim

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Mar 28, 2008

Disappointed

My room had wallpaper ripped in several areas,there was a huge crcke in the tub and the air didnot work very well,we came from Washington where the weather is much colder and it was hot in the room.There were no resturants near by only a pizza place that was not good.We had to walk 4 blocks over the freeway to get to a resturant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search