$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

Days Inn Suites - Anaheim

2 stars
View map of 1111 South Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92805

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Suites - Anaheim

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Suites - Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Clown
Family
South Lake Tahoe
Oct 20, 2013

Clean place to sleep on your Disney vacation

If your all you need is a place to spend the night on you Disney adventure this is the place, nothing especial bout it exept for it being about 5 min away from the Park,free parking, free shuttle, and a small breakfast if your not high maintanace, i still think it should be 10 bucks less but the location makes up for it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

After the park closes most places for dinner are closed but about 10 minutes away theres a NORMS 24 hour, "it looks like Dennis feels like Dennis but the food, service and value are 10 times better.

Review of Days Inn Suites - Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
San Francisco, CA
May 2, 2008

Nice place to stay after a long day

The location was very good, it was close to Disneyland. Staffs were friendly. Room was clean and beds were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Suites - Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Cairo, Egypt
Aug 9, 2010

its a nice stay

it was a nice stay , the room was clean but breakfast was boring ( this expected as we stayed 10 days), it could be better if they only change the cheese or put another type. the hotel has a family spirit but the secutity needs some attention , we were cheking out at abouy 2 am and no body was in the the reception and I keep knocking and suddenly I found a police car beside me asking for some name who i dont know of course and it took time to find some body to talk to officer. but in all it was a nice stay and the parking was easy and the location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

the citadel outlet is great

Review of Days Inn Suites - Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disneyfan Mom
Family
San Ramon, CA
Jun 26, 2009

Nice for the price

We (2 families)were spending a few days at Disneyland and arrived before check-in. The rooms weren't ready, but they assigned rooms for us (next to each other), gave us parking passes, and brought us over to Disneyland on the shuttle. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The room is generic, but it is comfortable. I'm picky when it comes to mattresses and it was fine. Not a pillow top, but comfortable. I loved that they had a variation of pillows (soft, medium, hard) for everyones needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you miss the shuttle (too many people waiting), it is a short 10 minute walk and we had little ones walking. The driver will come right back for more runs.They do have a schedule, but they do make additional runs. You do way more walking if you drive and park in the Disney Parking Lot.

Review of Days Inn Suites - Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lil'alaric
Family
Central Valley, CA
Apr 3, 2010

Great access to Disneyland

We always tend to stay at this hotel when traveling to Disneyland. The have a free continental breakfast, and a shuttle service to-and-from the park which saves the cost of parking at Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Suites - Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
San Diego, CA
Jun 8, 2009

Little Gem

This trip was with my family to go to Disneyland. The hotel was very close and they had a shuttle that dropping and picking people up at Disneyland. There were no restaurants for dinner walkable distance from the hotel, but were only a short drive away. The staff was very nice. I appreciate the complimentary breakfast but I do wish there was more than donuts and coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Suites - Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Spokane, WA
Mar 12, 2008

you get what you pay for

The Days Inn & Suites was an okay hotel. The main reason it was chosen is because of the lower price. It was further away from Disneyland then I thought and no real restaurant options close by. But lucily our hotel offered a shuttle to and from disneyland everyday. Our room was decent. The only complaint was the shower. the shower head was extremely low! Even for me and I'm 5'2! Continental breakfast was good. housekeepers did a good job. front desk was also helpful. only bad thing that happened on our trip was that they did not give us our wake-up call on the day we were coming back and so we missed our shuttle. Had to pay an extra hefty sum to get a taxi to the airport. The first man we confronted at the desk about the mishap was extremely non helpful or apologetic. overall, the hotel was okay. But next time we are going to pay the extra money and stay closer to disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Carrows restaurant was right next door to our htoel and was good.

Review of Days Inn Suites - Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DarcyP
Couples
Boston, MA
Aug 28, 2014

Close to Disneyland

This was a great little motel. We stayed for one night when we went to Disney. Sure, it could have been cleaner. Yes, there was a whole drawer missing from the dresser. But, we got the shuttle to Disneyland. And we could see the Disney fireworks from the parking lot. The room was comfortable and we got hot breakfast in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Suites - Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scott
Family
cardiff
Jan 20, 2015

Close to Disney

This hotel worked for a family trip to Disney. We did not spend much time in the room, so we did not need much. The pool was small and located in the parking lot. There was breakfast served in an upstairs room, nothing special but adequate. One of the best parts of this hotel was the free shuttle, which picked us up at the hotel lobby and dropped off at the park. If we need an efficiency room just to sleep in, we would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Suites - Anaheim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frequent traveler on a budget
Family
Green River Wyoming
Feb 16, 2009

Wonderful stay in Disneyland

We stayed here to see Disneyland following a cruise, and [...]at the front desk staff did everything possible to make our stay great. She answered every question with a positive response. She kept our bags before check in and after check out so we could get the most of days in Disneyland, helped us with discount tickets, and explained the free shuttle to the parks. The shuttle was always prompt and comfortable. I almost did not chose this hotel because of some negative reviews by prior travelors, but I am so pleased I took the chance as the room was clean, spacious, quiet and everything my family needed, which says a lot since we were traveling with two 18 year old girls. We really enjoyed relaxing in the pool and hot tub after a full day walking in the parks. The complimentary breakfast was just icing on the cake. My family and I would most definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The Fast Passes at the Parks are great. Sign up for one first thing, then get a second just before going on the first ride. this way you are 20 to 30 minutes into the time when you can get your next Fast Pass. Always try to have one or two in your pocket as they really make a difference when waiting in line for big rides.

Back to menu Return to top