$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Days Inn Suites - Anaheim

2 stars
View map of 1111 South Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92805

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Suites - Anaheim

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Suites - Anaheim

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
callmekaty
Business
Victoria, BC
Jun 12, 2014

Cheap hotel close to Disney

Shuttle to Disney didn't run enough so ended up walking almost everytime. Continental breakfast was pretty terrible as far as they go. Cats wailing at night. Feels like an earthquake when ever someone walks by your room. Plus side is you can walk to Disney from the hotel and there are a couple restaurants near by. Also a good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Suites - Anaheim

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rae88
Business
Seattle, wa
Jul 11, 2014

Not what I expected

Stayed here while going to disneyland. If you are doing absolutely nothing here besides sleeping it's survivable. There were little ants in the room as well as gnats. Pool was lukewarm, bathwater like and not at all refreshing. Shuttle to and from Disney was never on time and also broke down at one point and never showed up to pick us up at 1130 at night in disneyland. They didn't inform anyone it was broke down until I called and asked if they were coming. It was an unfortunate place to stay on an otherwise amazing trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Suites - Anaheim

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kati T.
Business
N/A
Mar 9, 2015

Expo Unconveniently

I usually don't take time to write a bad review, but I wish someone had worned me about this palace. Besides the worned out carpet, pealing paint, towels that been washed so many times they become thin and stiff, I had to wipe down the countertop for it had coffee stains from the previous guests. They do have a shuttle service to Disney and if you call the desk they let the driver know to stop by the Convention Center too. I called the desk, but the shuttle didn't pick me up regardless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Suites - Anaheim

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
J1W1
Business
Lompoc, CA
Sep 19, 2011

False Advertisement.

Orbitz description stated that this hotel was across the street from Disneyland. Wrong, it was about 3 blocks away and over the overpass. Also the Shuttle Bus to Disneyland was every hour and not every 15 minutes as advertised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay at the Candy Cane Inn, you will be happier.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Suites - Anaheim

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA 95831
Jul 2, 2009

Family Vacation for Two

We did Univeral studios, Knotts and Disneyland. Your location was great. However your staff could be more knowlegable of the ways of getting to the different attactions. Also not sure why you are called Inn and Suites! We have had better for the $$ however this time your place did the trick. Thanks. Kat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure and use the shuttle to Disneyland. YOU can come back and rest and return to the park) As for walking, it will take longer than the shuttle and if you drive you will pay $12.00 (no in and outs)and it will take longer than walking or shuttle. Just a thought, when your leaving at the end of your day it is really nice to get back to the hotel in just 3-5 min..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Suites - Anaheim

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grumpiman
Business
Surrey
Aug 7, 2011

Clean but not extraordinary

The hotel was nothing out of the ordinary and a typical motel style on two floors in a U shape. It was quite clean but the room was awfully dark as it had only one small window. The "suites" in the hotel name is a bit of a misnomer as the suite we had was just slightly larger than an average quad room. The pool was quite good, though, and the hot tub was quite nice to get into as a break between sessions at Disneyland and California adventure. All in all, good value but looks like it could use a bit of updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The self serve breakfast in the hotel is surprisingly good if you're looking for something simple. It offers a good selection of cereals, fruits, pastries and toast as well as fresh orange juice and coffee or tea. I wish we had taken advantage of it more often.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Suites - Anaheim

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bill123456789
Business
SJ,CA
Apr 12, 2012

ordinary

Bed comfort is ok. No hot water in the morning- take a shower in the day or night. spa was nice, breakfast was typical. free shuttle is nice but only 1x per hour. We walked a couple of times cause its only 15 minutes (your walking the park all day anyways). Fireworks at night is very loud setting off car alarms in parking lot. The Online deal was what sold us- very cheap. we called hotel and they would not offer the same discount. Great budget Motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Suites - Anaheim

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
German JayJay
Business
San Bernardino, California
May 15, 2012

Close to Disneyland!!!

The hotel staff was great. Excellent location with regards to Disneyland. Some of the amenities needs to be updated. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Suites - Anaheim

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Caro12
Business
Yuma, AZ
May 21, 2012

Economical Disney Trip

The staff was nice and the location was really close to DisneyLand. Breakfast was free but was notthing special just cerereal and donuts. I didn't like that there was a bum who walked straight up to my family asking for money in front of the hotel. Aside from that bum the hotel room was ok not the cleanest but decent. Overall it was an affordable hotel and I like the free shuttle and free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Suites - Anaheim

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Itsame
Business
Phoenix
Jun 4, 2012

Warm Hot Tub

7 days but last 2 hot tub was barely warm even after reporting it to staff twice. Should have been corrected right away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Disney

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top