$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Days Inn Suites - Anaheim

2 stars
View map of 1111 South Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92805

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Suites - Anaheim

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Suites - Anaheim

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Alessiasdad
Business
Billings Montana
May 19, 2014

Close to the Park

I heard some terrible reviews of the hotel, but overall it was a good place to stay! The price is outstanding, the rooms were ok just average hotel rooms,the only thing that I think needs to change in the rooms is they should spend more time washing the walls and the bathrooms need some paint! I thought the continental breakfast was good, nothing fancy but enough to fill us up and send us off to Disneyland. The Shuttle was a nice touch to and from the park, but it doesn't take you to and from the airport even with a nominal fee so the advertisement there is wrong! If you didn't want to take the free shuttle to Disney, the park is less than a mile from the hotel and an easy walk! The only issue I had was they charge 4.00 per hour to use the computer and I just needed it for 3 minutes to print my boarding passes because my cell phone charger quit working and my phone died. I would stay there again overall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Suites - Anaheim

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disney anon
Business
Northern California
May 13, 2014

Don't waste your $$ here

We gave this hotel a try a few times and will never be staying there again. The location is great, but not worth it for the filth and poor service. The carpets are disgusting (black feet after 20 min. barefoot), the bfast is not worth eating, the free shuttle always fills up so we ended up walking all the time, and the internet connection sucks. The staff do not care to make their guests happy and immediately suggested that we go to stay at another hotel, which we did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotels on this side of the highway are alot cheaper than the ones that are closer to Disneyland

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Suites - Anaheim

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lynn4
Business
Barstow, California
Apr 16, 2014

Great location to Disney

It was close to Disney which is what we wanted. Its already described as a 2 star hotel so it needs upgrades such as the interior of the rooms. Bedding was faded and I had to sign out the remote control to the tv. The continental breakfast was not very good so we went to IHOP the second morning. We spent most of our days at the parks so we didn't mind as much. They had a small van to take guests to the park and for pick up. You do get what you pay for here. I would have liked to change these reservations but of course there was a clause for cancellations so we kept it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Suites - Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suzanna Joya
Business
Anaheim, CA
Apr 7, 2014

great hotel for vacation spot

Comfortable beds, saw a few baby spiders but nothing to be alarm. Great spot behind Disneyland, within 20 min walking distance. The guy that check us in can have a little bit more practice in customer service. Contential breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Free shuttle to and from attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Suites - Anaheim

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mdw1234
Business
Elpaso, tx
Feb 24, 2014

Location

Walking distance to the park..kids loved the pool. Location, location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Suites - Anaheim

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anna Jordan's mama
Business
Portland, Oregon
Dec 22, 2013

Cheap... In every sense of the word

We were REALLY unhappy with the front desk staff. They were rude and nothing felt happy about a hotel next to the happiest place on earth. We wanted to store our luggage because they wouldn't give us early check in (this wasn't necessary of course, but the guy snickered about it), and they just put it in a room that anyone could walk through where the boss sits and the bathrooms are. We had to lug our valuables to the beach because everything was so sketchy. The room stinks... Badly. The breakfast was terrible, and was supposed to prevent us from spending extra on food at Disney. The bagels and bread to toast were like cardboard. Just bad bananas as a fruit option. The house cleaners were nice, but spoke NO English. The shuttle was extremely unreliable. It was never on time and one time the driver didn't show up, so the front desk guy drove us (he drove over a curb and almost hit 3 people, he forgot his glasses). It states the hotel is .4 of a mile from Disney, but it's over the freeway and felt very dangerous. Next time I'm paying more and getting something better. The hotel didn't ruin our experience at the park, but certainly didn't add anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Look up anaheim discounts for a ton of restaurant coupons

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Suites - Anaheim

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
marcano02426
Business
anaheim, california
Oct 27, 2013

my time in anahiem,ca

it was great distance from disneyland and the breakfast was great save me about $15 with each members of my party. when came to wash my dirty laundry the washer well not in good work order. plus went to get coins to be able to wash my dirty laundry they office did not have the change. one staff was happy to help to find a place that i could wash my clothes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Suites - Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Clown
Business
South Lake Tahoe
Oct 20, 2013

Clean place to sleep on your Disney vacation

If your all you need is a place to spend the night on you Disney adventure this is the place, nothing especial bout it exept for it being about 5 min away from the Park,free parking, free shuttle, and a small breakfast if your not high maintanace, i still think it should be 10 bucks less but the location makes up for it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

After the park closes most places for dinner are closed but about 10 minutes away theres a NORMS 24 hour, "it looks like Dennis feels like Dennis but the food, service and value are 10 times better.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Suites - Anaheim

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Katie Householder
Business
Yuma, AZ
Oct 15, 2013

Disneyland

We got to the hotel and the sink didn't work and was leaking everywhere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Suites - Anaheim

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gabbbie
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Aug 24, 2013

You get what you pay for.

Looking for an inexpensive place to stay for a couple days for Disneyland and found this place. Walked into the room and saw the power button on the TV had somehow been ripped out, and spent 10 minutes trying to figure out how to turn on the tv. There were stains on the wall so that was gross. Didn't trust the comforters or pillows on the bed, and the bed itself wasn't too great. The bathroom was alright. Overall the place looked pretty old and worn down. They should definitely consider doing some renovating. One good thing about this place is that they offer complimentary shuttle service to Disney, which we found helpful. Basically you get what you pay for. I wasn't expecting anything great but I wasn't expecting the room to be as run down as it was either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top