$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Days Inn Anaheim Maingate

2 stars
View map of 2200 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
81 reviews
Business trip

Business trip. The hotel was great fro location, very good all around. See full review

  • Dennis P.
  • May 5, 2015
Pleasantly surprised

The first thing I noticed upon arrival was the ease access and availability of parking space plus... See full review

  • vze27ygh
  • Apr 15, 2014
Days Inn Anaheim, CA at Maingate is ideally located near Disneyland theme park and its many attractions, including the Downtown Disney District and Disneys California Adventure Park. The hotel is close to area attractions such as the Anaheim Convention Center, the Honda Center indoor arena, Angel Stadium of Anaheim baseball field and Knotts Berry Farm amusement park. A wide variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area. A 24-hour Jack in the Box fast food restaurant is located next door to hotel guests. 40 minutes from Universal Studios Hollywood theme park and 90 minutes from SeaWorld San Diego marine life adventure park. Guests will enjoy the free deluxe continental breakfast, featuring hot waffles each morning. Amenities include free Wi-Fi, free USA Today , free local calls and an outdoor heated swimming pool with hot tub. The hotel provides 24 hour tea and coffee in the lobby. All guest rooms come equipped with coffee makers, hair dryers, microwave, refrigerator and safes. Handicap accessible and non-smoking rooms are available. Ask about our upgraded rooms. We only Accept SMALL DOGS ONLY under 20 Pounds, 25.00 USD fee plus tax. Shuttle service to Disneyland available to hotel guests for a nominal fee. A tour desk, car rental services and laundry facilities are located on the premises for added guest convenience. We are walking distance to Anaheim Convention Center, Disneyland, major shopping, and restaurants.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Anaheim Maingate also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • The Grove: 1.8 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Anaheim Maingate

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dennis P.
Business
N/A
May 5, 2015

Business trip

Business trip. The hotel was great fro location, very good all around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Elisa R.
Business
N/A
May 2, 2015

Smelly and Run down

It works for just sleeping there. Smelled bad. Not very clean. My mom got asthma from it. Also terrible parking situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Norbelle
Business
La Mesa
Apr 10, 2015

Family trip

The staff was super nice allowing us to leave or car there before checking in and after check out, our room had a musky smell, and saw a few roaches (you do get this do to no ventilation and been so close to the streets) Didn't care as we just wanted to slee. the bed was very comfortable in forgot I was on a hotel room. Next time the hotel needs to provide febreze for the guests! Lol.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mellowmoods
Business
Lompoc
Feb 16, 2015

Great trip, hotel was ok.

There was obviously a smoker in our non-smoking room previously unfortunately which kind of ruined my review. The hotel was booked so there wasn't an opportunity to change rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Regina V.
Business
Lincoln
Dec 30, 2014

Nice trip

All was good except the name of the hotel is misleading. Days Inn Main Gate. This hotel is not even close to the main gate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alan G.
Business
Newark
Dec 29, 2014

Disney trip

Clean, hot pool, right next to Jack in the Box. Great for a quick trip to the Happiest pLace on Earth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mamacita mia
Business
Anaheim, California
Nov 5, 2014

Great Location

It was ok. The A/C did not work properly. I reported it and no one ever came to check it. The noise the A/C made was overwhelming. The cold air did not work. I sat here for three days and couldn't use the air. The front desk lady was not very friendly. The rooms were not very clean. The only thing I did like was the peace and quiet. If the improvements are made the hotel would be Great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Girl Disneyland
Business
Utah
Sep 25, 2014

good deal for money

Very economical and close to Disneyland. Room clean King bed comfortable. Little mold on bathroom ceiling. Staff helpful. Breakfast acceptable. Staff made more eggs for us when we came to breakfast late. Good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dean88888888
Business
San Jose , ca
Sep 2, 2014

Great location

The room was not the nicest room I've stayed in nor was it the worst. However for the price and how close you are to Disneyland I will stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MissyMae
Business
Orcutt, CA, USA
Aug 27, 2014

Yuck! Stay away!

The hotel location worked well, and had a shuttle to disneyland for a small fee. Breakfast was good hot waffles, omlettes, cereal, and toast. That's about all the good things i have to say about this place. The room was filthy as well as the bathroom! The sheets/comforters had huge brown stains on them! The bathroom was disgusting i don't know when the shower was last cleaned it still had the last person's hair in the shower and all over the floor. The room had a musty also had a musty smell, and we chose a non-smoking room. And they were remodeling at the time of my visit so right at 0730 loud banging and ripping sounds were heard upstairs as they changed the carpet. I wouldn't stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Other hotels offer shuttles to disney for free this one doesnt!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top