$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

3 stars
2029 South Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
401 reviews
Baby moon!!

This is my second stay at this hotel. Very friendly staff, convenient walking distance to... See full review

  • daddy2be2014
  • Apr 1, 2014
Disney Getaway

Cortona Inn and Suites is a great hotel! The room was very clean and comfortable. I would highly... See full review

  • Anne Mac
  • Mar 20, 2014
Family-friendly, affordable hotel within walking distance to Disneyland
Recipient of a AAA three diamond rating, this family-friendly hotel is just one and a half blocks from the Disneyland Resort and is adjacent to the Anaheim Convention Center. The hotel is budget friendly, too, with free breakfast and free Wi-Fi. The friendly atmosphere also extends to the congenial staff, who are always ready to help guests navigate the area and find the best local restaurants.
Highlights
  • One and a half blocks from Disneyland Resort
  • Adjacent to the Anaheim Convention Center
  • Free continental breakfast and free Wi-Fi
Rooms
Decorated in a comfortable, traditional Californian style, the hotel's newly renovated rooms feature work desks, microwaves and refrigerators, safes, and free Internet access. The two-room, 455 square-foot Toscana kids suite is designed for families with younger children, and offers a bunk bed and queen sofa-sleeper in the second room. The 403 square-foot Spa Suite features a spacious whirlpool to relax in after a day of seeing attractions or attending business meetings.
Property Features
The hotel has an outdoor heated pool and whirlpool, a video game room, and guest laundry facilities (fees apply). Free Wi-Fi helps guests keep in touch with family, friends, and business associates, and a 24-hour business center also features high speed Internet access.
Transportation
  • John Wayne/Orange County Airport (12 mi/19 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (36 mi/57 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Disneyland Resort (0.25 mi/0.4 km)
  • Anaheim Convention Center (1.3 mi/2 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Meeting room (fees apply)
  • Free Wi-Fi

 

Policies & fees
  •  Each guest checking in must have the same name as one on the Orbitz itinerary/confirmation

 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.7986 -117.9166
Area served
Located in the Anaheim Resort and within walking distance of the Disneyland Resort and the Shops at Garden Walk. Adjacent to the Anaheim Convention Center.
Nearby airports
LAX - Los Angeles International. SNA - Orange County/Santa Ana(John Wayne) ONT - Ontario International Airport
Area description
Convenient to Interstate 5 and 22 Fwy for easy access to all of Southern California

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort Rooms

Deluxe Double Queen
The bedding option for the room is two queen bed. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, free Wi-Fi, Iron / Ironing board, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Refrigerator, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone and Voicemail.
Deluxe King
The bedding option for the room is one king bed. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, free Wi-Fi, Iron / Ironing board, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Refrigerator, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone and Voicemail.
One Bedroom Siena Executive Suite
The bedding option for the room is two queen bed and oen queen sofa bed. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, free Wi-Fi, Iron / Ironing board, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Refrigerator, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone and Voicemail.
One Bedroom Toscana Kids Suite
The bedding option for the room is one king bed and one sofa bed and one bunk bed. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, free Wi-Fi, Iron / Ironing board, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Refrigerator, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone and Voicemail.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Game room
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • The Grove: 1.8 mi
  • Edison Field: 2 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting room available for nominal fee with room rental based on space availability.

Dining

Dennys
Famous family restaurant
Ruths Chris Steak House
Fine dining restaurant known for great steaks and customer service
Denny's
Nationally known diner and restaurant.
IHOP
Nationally known pancake house and restaurant.
Mortons
Fine dining restaurant known for great steaks and customer service
Agio
Nice Italian style restaurant within walking distance
PF Changs
American Chinese Bistro restaurant located at the new Shops at Garden Walk dining and entertainment venue.
Cheesecake Factory
Popular restaurant located at the new Shops at Garden Walk dining and entertainment venue.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (401)

Ratings and reviews for Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 401
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lololol54321
San Jose, California
Dec 19, 2013

Do not stay here

I thought the construction reviews wouldn't apply to my stay. I figured the construction would be over. NOT looking at the HUGE hotel they are building it looks like another 3 months. The noise here is ridiculous! They start banging and beeping at 7am. If you are going to the Disney Park early for your entire stay and leaving early it might be okay for you but we stayed a night to leave late the next morning; after a long 16 hours in the park we were looking forward to sleeping-in. Not happening, what other people say about hearing your neighbors every move is true too! This place is a rip off extremely expensive for excessive noise and being so far from the park. Look into other options! Clean though and nicely renovated rooms. However hearing your neighbors entire shower at 5 am takes the charm away. DONT do it if you value sleep! Especially if you're a light sleeper like me. Breakfast is terrible as well I've had way better breakfasts for cheaper hotels. Not far to guest to charge full price to have them burdened by construction!!!!!tisk tisk not cool. Also limited parking as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anther
San Jose, CA, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Very Clean with Great Staff, but Not worth the Price.

Stayed in one of the 2 Queen bedrooms for a gaming convention, with two other friends. While the rooms were Very clean, the vanity light only worked about 10% of the time, and the room itself was Very humid and damp. There were only two outlets per room, and they are not in convenient locations. The beds are definitely firm, but the bedding is actually much better than a lot of other hotels I've stayed at, as far as softness goes. The layout is not my favorite, as the full length mirror doors are across from the tiny bathroom, so if you want to change and not have everyone see you, you have to close the door and put your already minimal space at a premium. Speaking of the bathroom, bring your own shampoo/conditioner and soap, as they are very poor quality. The towels are threadbare and awful as well. Location is pretty good, about a 5-10 minute walk to the Anaheim Convention Center, though don't try to cut through the back, almost all of the surrounding hotels are fenced in and you'll get trapped. It's next to the Doubletree Hotel, which is a huge benefit, as Cortona does not have a bar or restaurant, and considering the poor breakfast layout? You'll definitely be going elsewhere. The staff was always Very friendly and Very helpful, which was really appreciated. I forgot a razor and they supplied me with extras. My only problem with them was housekeeping kept opening our curtains when we were gone, and because of the layout you can see the entire room and All of our belongings when they are open, not exactly secure. They do provide free, wireless internet, which I appreciate, but during a tech-based convention it is Incredibly slow. But it is very easy to connect to. My biggest problem with this place was that even on the third floor, whenever someone next door or below us was showering, the noise from the pipes was ungodly loud, to the point where it prevented me from sleeping. Second biggest problem? The sink water absolutely stank of sulfur, or at least what I hope was sulfur and not a sewage leak. We never heard our neighbors, but could hear anybody walking by the room very clearly. Overall, it's not a bad hotel, it has some perks (staff, cleanliness, internet), but since the rooms run the same price as the low end Hilton ones and are pretty dumpy? I wouldn't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gateway
Sacramento, CA, USA
Aug 14, 2011

Disneyland trip

Location was great. I reserved 5 rooms since we had a large group and it was wonderful. Very close to entrance and finding restaurant was very easy since we had different choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gateway
Sacramento, CA, USA
Aug 14, 2011

Dineyland vacation

Great location, wonderful staff. we enjoyed our stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gateway
Sacramento, CA, USA
Aug 14, 2011

Disneyland trip

Location was great. I reserved 5 rooms since we had a large group and it was wonderful. Very close to entrance and finding restaurant was very easy since we had different choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gateway
Sacramento, CA, USA
Aug 14, 2011

Dineyland vacation

Great location, wonderful staff. we enjoyed our stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lancaster, CA
May 8, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

I was there for a 2 day convention. The location was perfect because the convention center was right behind the hotel. The hotel offers free parking and complimentary breakfast which is a plus. The only thing missing was the size of the bathroom. If you're traveling with family then it's fine but with a group of friends it's a little tight. Oh and I had no shower cap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lancaster, CA
May 8, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

I was there for a 2 day convention. The location was perfect because the convention center was right behind the hotel. The hotel offers free parking and complimentary breakfast which is a plus. The only thing missing was the size of the bathroom. If you're traveling with family then it's fine but with a group of friends it's a little tight. Oh and I had no shower cap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chuthor
Downers Grove, IL
Oct 29, 2010

Great Price and Location!

We stayed at the Cortona for our trip to Blizzcon. We booked 3 rooms for 10 friends from Chicago, IL. The location was fantastic, a less than 10 minute walk to the convention center. It was much better than all the reviews led me to believe it would be. Continental breakfast was pretty good considering it was free, I wished the wifi reached into the rooms but I brought my own ethernet cable and was ok. They are available at the front desk too but they ran out quickly, probably due to the hotel being packed with Blizzcon attendees. The rooms were nice, beds were comfortable, nothing fancy. Staff was courteous and quick. At the price we paid I can't complained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rooms come with pretty good sized mini fridges. We packed ours with drinks and microwave meals to save money instead of eating at the convention or the overpriced food places around Disneyland

Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chuthor
Downers Grove, IL
Oct 29, 2010

Great Price and Location!

We stayed at the Cortona for our trip to Blizzcon. We booked 3 rooms for 10 friends from Chicago, IL. The location was fantastic, a less than 10 minute walk to the convention center. It was much better than all the reviews led me to believe it would be. Continental breakfast was pretty good considering it was free, I wished the wifi reached into the rooms but I brought my own ethernet cable and was ok. They are available at the front desk too but they ran out quickly, probably due to the hotel being packed with Blizzcon attendees. The rooms were nice, beds were comfortable, nothing fancy. Staff was courteous and quick. At the price we paid I can't complained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rooms come with pretty good sized mini fridges. We packed ours with drinks and microwave meals to save money instead of eating at the convention or the overpriced food places around Disneyland

Back to menu Return to top