$77 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

3 stars
2029 South Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
262 reviews
Quick change Hotel

Before going here I booked the nastiest looking hotel. I didn't realized that until I arrived. I... See full review

  • too much travler
  • Oct 25, 2014
Really surprised!

We were nervous at first but we got there and had quick service to get our room. We got into our... See full review

  • Reagy
  • Oct 22, 2014
Family-friendly, affordable hotel within walking distance to Disneyland
Recipient of a AAA three diamond rating, Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort is a family-friendly hotel is just one and a half blocks from the Disneyland Resort and is adjacent to the Anaheim Convention Center. The hotel is budget friendly, too, with free breakfast and free Wi-Fi. The friendly atmosphere also extends to the congenial staff, who are always ready to help guests navigate the area and find the best local restaurants.
Highlights
  • One and a half blocks from Disneyland Resort
  • Adjacent to the Anaheim Convention Center
  • Free continental breakfast and free Wi-Fi
Rooms
Decorated in a comfortable, traditional Californian style, Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort's newly renovated rooms feature work desk, microwave oven, refrigerator, safe deposit box, 39-inch flat-panel TV and Wi-Fi access. The Toscana kids suite is designed for families with younger children, and offers a bunk bed and queen sofa-sleeper in the second room. The Spa Suite features a spacious whirlpool to relax in after a day of seeing attractions or attending business meetings.
Property Features
Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort has an outdoor heated pool and whirlpool, a video game room, and guest laundry facilities (fees apply). Free Wi-Fi helps guests keep in touch with family, friends, and business associates, and a 24-hour business center also features high speed Internet access.
Transportation
  • John Wayne/Orange County Airport (12 mi/19 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (36 mi/57 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Disneyland Resort (0.25 mi/0.4 km)
  • Anaheim Convention Center (1.3 mi/2 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Meeting room (fees apply)
  • Free Wi-Fi

 

Policies & fees
  •  Each guest checking in must have the same name as one on the itinerary/confirmation

 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort Rooms

Deluxe Double Queen
The bedding option for the room is two queen bed. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, free Wi-Fi, Iron / Ironing board, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Refrigerator, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone and Voicemail.
Deluxe King
The bedding option for the room is one king bed. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, free Wi-Fi, Iron / Ironing board, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Refrigerator, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone and Voicemail.
One Bedroom Siena Executive Suite
The bedding option for the room is two queen bed and oen queen sofa bed. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, free Wi-Fi, Iron / Ironing board, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Refrigerator, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone and Voicemail.
One Bedroom Toscana Kids Suite
The bedding option for the room is one king bed and one sofa bed and one bunk bed. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, free Wi-Fi, Iron / Ironing board, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Refrigerator, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone and Voicemail.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Game room
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • The Grove: 1.8 mi
  • Edison Field: 2 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.2 mi

Dining

Dennys
Famous family restaurant
Ruths Chris Steak House
Fine dining restaurant known for great steaks and customer service
Denny's
Nationally known diner and restaurant.
IHOP
Nationally known pancake house and restaurant.
Mortons
Fine dining restaurant known for great steaks and customer service
Agio
Nice Italian style restaurant within walking distance
PF Changs
American Chinese Bistro restaurant located at the new Shops at Garden Walk dining and entertainment venue.
Cheesecake Factory
Popular restaurant located at the new Shops at Garden Walk dining and entertainment venue.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting room available for nominal fee with room rental based on space availability.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (262)

Ratings and reviews for Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 262
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
too much travler
Business
Indio Ca
Oct 25, 2014

Quick change Hotel

Before going here I booked the nastiest looking hotel. I didn't realized that until I arrived. I looked for a new hotel quick and this one came up. I looked at the reviews so I gave it a shot. I was not disappointed. The rooms clean, The distance to entertainment was perfect ( especially if you are going to disneyland ). The only thing I have a little complaint over is the breakfast. Not very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is about a mile away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vacation at last
Business
Arizona
Oct 23, 2014

NOT close to Disneyland

My room was listed as a "Resort View" ???"? The view was of the Elevator door??? The Cleaning staff make ALOT of noise just outside of the room. The hotel is located behind 2 other Larger hotels, and is over a 1 mile hike to Disneyland!!! The room shows a lot of wear and tear, needs to be updated. Price too high for what you get, just a plain motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of nice food choices near by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reagy
Business
Flagstaff, Arizona
Oct 22, 2014

Really surprised!

We were nervous at first but we got there and had quick service to get our room. We got into our room and it was very clean and quiet! And big plus the bed was wonderful slept like a baby! Also we could leave our car there for the day so we could go to Disneyland (even though we had already checked out) after eating our complimentary breakfast we took about a 15 minute walk to Disney not bad at all! Loved this place we will stay here next time for sure! And the price was a great steal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jgrace123
Business
orange county
Oct 3, 2014

great time

Place was awesome I lovedbit and I would definately fo back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cesar from Redlands
Business
Redlands, CA
Sep 22, 2014

Pleasant Surprise

Pleasantly surprice. The hotel was very well maintained. The staff was helpful and friendly. The location of the hotel was very central specially for those visiting Disneyland. The hotel features a complementary breakfast which was quite good. It actually helps safe time and increases the value that one gets with the affordable price of the hotel. The hotel also offers Disneyland tickets and there are shuttles to the theme parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Look for discounts on travel websites for great savings on the hotel rate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Daniel
Business
Palm Springs, CA
Jun 9, 2014

clean and affordable

Nice clean and affordable room with another room with bunkbeds and a sofa sleeper and a great location. The morning buffet was okay but the basic out of the package waffles, bagels, breads, pastries, assorted juices and the such. Clean dining area. Nice if towing kids to go to Disneyland and to save on the cost of breakfast. Parking was atrocious and was under construction for a pool and to expand their parking area. But, they had complimentary valet parking which I would advise to use. Over all, I plan on returning in the future. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Thsnks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Socalipa
Business
Merced, ca
Apr 12, 2014

Not bad, not great!

Great front hotel staff. Room was nice. Bed was about 20 years old and you could feel each spring in your back and it had that brown fuzzy sand paper like blanket that I immediately throw as far away from the bed as possible. Nice heateted pool and jacuzzi. I would come back if I could request a bed that was not front the stone ages!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Good restaurants and happy hour down the street at the Anaheim Garden Walk. Roy's, cpk, McCormick and Schmitt, etc

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
daddy2be2014
Business
San Francisco, California
Apr 1, 2014

Baby moon!!

This is my second stay at this hotel. Very friendly staff, convenient walking distance to Disneyland, free parking and breakfast. Would highly recommend to anyone. Personally for me, it goes beyond its three star rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Crystal P
Business
Bakersfield
Jan 20, 2014

Weekend away

This is a nice motel. They have a Valet but honestly no need for one since the Valet parks the cars in the same spaces as self parking guests. There is not a lot of parking so people double park behind other cars. You hear every noise in the rooms next to you or outside your door. Not a far walk to Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
reporterwhit
Business
palmdale, ca
Jan 10, 2014

Great saving but major construction in the front. hard to find it and room was not ready at 2:00

staff friendly, but gave wrong directions.. major hotel construction.. not a lot of parking.. nice, clean room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

water show at Anaheim convention center.. beautiful

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top