$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 22, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

3 stars
View map of 2029 South Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
276 reviews
disneyland

they upgraded us too a suite because the room wasn't quite ready but since the price was so... See full review

  • thedisneylandwanderer
  • Feb 4, 2015
amazing experience

We went to Disney land and walked both days to both parks. We were so pleased with the cleanliness... See full review

  • Lori J.
  • Jan 15, 2015
Family-friendly, affordable hotel within walking distance to Disneyland
Recipient of a AAA three diamond rating, Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort is a family-friendly hotel is just one and a half blocks from the Disneyland Resort and is adjacent to the Anaheim Convention Center. The hotel is budget friendly, too, with free breakfast and free Wi-Fi. The friendly atmosphere also extends to the congenial staff, who are always ready to help guests navigate the area and find the best local restaurants.
Highlights
  • One and a half blocks from Disneyland Resort
  • Adjacent to the Anaheim Convention Center
  • Free continental breakfast and free Wi-Fi
Rooms
Decorated in a comfortable, traditional Californian style, Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort's newly renovated rooms feature work desk, microwave oven, refrigerator, safe deposit box, 39-inch flat-panel TV and Wi-Fi access. The Toscana kids suite is designed for families with younger children, and offers a bunk bed and queen sofa-sleeper in the second room. The Spa Suite features a spacious whirlpool to relax in after a day of seeing attractions or attending business meetings.
Property Features
Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort has an outdoor heated pool and whirlpool, a video game room, and guest laundry facilities (fees apply). Free Wi-Fi helps guests keep in touch with family, friends, and business associates, and a 24-hour business center also features high speed Internet access.
Transportation
  • John Wayne/Orange County Airport (12 mi/19 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (36 mi/57 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Disneyland Resort (0.25 mi/0.4 km)
  • Anaheim Convention Center (1.3 mi/2 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Meeting room (fees apply)
  • Free Wi-Fi

 

Policies & fees
  •  Each guest checking in must have the same name as one on the itinerary/confirmation

 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort Rooms

Deluxe Double Queen
The bedding option for the room is two queen bed. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, free Wi-Fi, Iron / Ironing board, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Refrigerator, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone and Voicemail.
Deluxe King
The bedding option for the room is one king bed. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, free Wi-Fi, Iron / Ironing board, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Refrigerator, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone and Voicemail.
One Bedroom Siena Executive Suite
The bedding option for the room is two queen bed and oen queen sofa bed. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, free Wi-Fi, Iron / Ironing board, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Refrigerator, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone and Voicemail.
One Bedroom Toscana Kids Suite
The bedding option for the room is one king bed and one sofa bed and one bunk bed. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, free Wi-Fi, Iron / Ironing board, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Refrigerator, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone and Voicemail.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Game room
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • The Grove: 1.8 mi
  • Edison Field: 2 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting room available for nominal fee with room rental based on space availability.

Dining

Dennys
Famous family restaurant
Ruths Chris Steak House
Fine dining restaurant known for great steaks and customer service
Denny's
Nationally known diner and restaurant.
IHOP
Nationally known pancake house and restaurant.
Mortons
Fine dining restaurant known for great steaks and customer service
Agio
Nice Italian style restaurant within walking distance
PF Changs
American Chinese Bistro restaurant located at the new Shops at Garden Walk dining and entertainment venue.
Cheesecake Factory
Popular restaurant located at the new Shops at Garden Walk dining and entertainment venue.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
276 out of 276
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
San Diego couple
Business
San Diego
Feb 16, 2010

Not Good!

Our stay did not meet our expectations. We were transferred to a different room then we had booked because the hotel was over booked. The new room did not have a bathtub, only shower stall. The TV remote's batteries were dead and then the TV itself was broken. The maintenance was very prompt in replacing both. However the security latch on our door was broken off when we arrived! We reported it to the desk clerk and after our stay the hotel tried to charge us a damage fee for it! There is not even enough parking in their lot to accommodate all their quests. I would never stay there again or recommend it. There are dozens of hotels all around Disneyland that offer much better service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Happy Rider
Business
San Diego
May 6, 2012

The worst experience I've ever had !!

We booked the room for two nights stay here for my wife's Anaheim convention. We were not happy from the beginning. The room was small, it smelled and was noisy, like a cheap motel. We paid $256 for this hotel. We showered and got ready to ready to sleep when my wife smelled urine on her blanket. We saw some stains on the blanket and it had a bad smell of urine and smell from the mattress as well. We packed our bags, went to the front desk and complained. But all the rooms were sold out that night and the clerk said there was nothing they could do about it. We called the the online travel site and cancelled our reservation in front of the front desk clerk. After finding another room in another hotel for twice the money the next day, we found out that the hotel didn't want to refund the money and denied this incident even happened. PLEASE BEWARE EVERYONE!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Happy Rider
Business
San Diego
May 7, 2012

Horrible Motel

This is a motel with a new cote of paint! The room was dirty and smelled of something I can't describe. The staff was overwhelmed and under trained. Nobody seemed to care. The beds were hard and reeked. Sound traveled through the door as if it was paper.If you pay more then $30.00 your paying too much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jfg2012
Business
Las Vegas
Aug 2, 2012

Ok

It was Good till found fleas on My bed i got My arm all bruised

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CaliTraveling
Business
San Jose, CA
Oct 8, 2012

Would not stay here again

We stayed here 3 nights since it was about 2 blocks away from Disneyland. I agree with others that it is a bit of a walk after a long day at the park but it saves money on parking. Breakfast was good (eggs, sausage, donuts, pancakes, waffles). We did not have a car so parking wasn't an issue but the lot did seem pretty full. The first night we were put in a room on the first floor next to the stairs where we were woken up around 8am by other guests stomping down the stairs. This room was also right next to the station for the maids so we heard their carts rolling by every 10 minutes. I went to the front desk and explained my dissatisfaction and they provided us with a new room. It was fine until the last night when the toilet clogged and flooded our restroom. Again we contacted the front desk and were left to fix the toilet ourselves with a plunger and a towel. It did not help the broken toilet and we were left with a flooded, unusable restroom until we checked out that morning. No one followed up that morning to see if the problem had been resolved. I explained my dissatisfaction again to the front desk and was contacted by the manager the next day. After all of the discomfort with this stay, we were offered $40 back on our pricey stay. Luckily this website was kind enough to offer an additional $50 on a future purchase. I would not stay here again. Definitely spend a little more on a place that you can actually get a good nights sleep in with a functioning bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disnee
Business
San diego
Jan 22, 2013

Horrible

Bad wi-fi connection, paper thin walks/ceilings, uncomfortable beds...will not be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sonofywh
Business
SLO, CA
Apr 3, 2013

NOT A BUSINESS STOP

This was a business trip for me. Four things that angered for paying such a high price for this hotel when I could have easilt stayed at the Hilton down the street. The parking was PACKED and I had to wait a long time for valet staff to clear the over packed parking lot of one truck. Then a second truck was blocking my way and the staff was too lazy to move it and made me maneuver and inch my way out of the parking lot. They could have easily moved it 10 feet forward. Lazy. The lobby computer was a rip off as it would not work properly for internet connection yet I was charged a lot of money for access. The internet access in the room was HORRIBLE. No access at all yet they market the hotel as if it does. I saw three renters outside on the balcony with their tablets trying to get access. How pathetic is that. I called the office and they passed the buck over to an internet service provider and asked that I call the 888 number. Lazy and dishonest. I WILL NEVER AGAIN STAY AT THIS HOTEL AND WISH I COULD HAVE MY MONEY BACK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AVinylFetish
Business
Santa Clarita, California
Nov 1, 2013

Too Many Problems

We were trying to save a few bucks by staying at this hotel, but we should have spent that little bit extra. Our room was located near the housekeeping entrance, and so early in the morning we could hear all of the houskeeping and maintenence staff standing out side our door talking unreasonably loud for hours on end. The bed was rock hard and lumpy. We somehow got a handicap room with a gross, dark, roll in shower, even though we didn't request it, and to top it off the shower barely worked, and we had to call maintenence to show us how to turn it on (and then we still couldn't adjust the temperature). The room smelled damp, and not too fresh, and the lighting was so terrible in both the room and the bathroom that you couldn't even tell if things were clean or not. Definetly a sleazy feeling upon staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NICU GUY
Business
Sacramento
Nov 20, 2013

Cortona Inn

This Hotel was dirty and smelled. The door to my room had a gap around the door and did not seal around. Nose and dirt came through it. The room were not setup as suite as they say. Motel 6 would have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The review
Business
Annahime ca
Feb 20, 2014

Construction and thin doors made for long loud nights

Fist thing we seen when we pulled in the parking lot is that there were no parking spots available, we waited until another guest pulled out and took there spot. The second thigh we noticed was that there wasn't just construction across the street but right above us, it was loud and continued until just past eleven and the last thing was that the soda vending machine was right outside our door and the doors are very thin so we could hear all the drunks all night getting sodas, you could even hear the change being put in the machine. We only stayed there two nights and almost just got another hotel on the second night but figured we'd suck it up for another eight hours, all and all I would have preferred a motel 6

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Denny's before heading to Disneyland it's much cheaper and probably better tasting

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top