$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

3 stars
2029 South Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
401 reviews
Baby moon!!

This is my second stay at this hotel. Very friendly staff, convenient walking distance to... See full review

  • daddy2be2014
  • Apr 1, 2014
Disney Getaway

Cortona Inn and Suites is a great hotel! The room was very clean and comfortable. I would highly... See full review

  • Anne Mac
  • Mar 20, 2014
Family-friendly, affordable hotel within walking distance to Disneyland
Recipient of a AAA three diamond rating, this family-friendly hotel is just one and a half blocks from the Disneyland Resort and is adjacent to the Anaheim Convention Center. The hotel is budget friendly, too, with free breakfast and free Wi-Fi. The friendly atmosphere also extends to the congenial staff, who are always ready to help guests navigate the area and find the best local restaurants.
Highlights
  • One and a half blocks from Disneyland Resort
  • Adjacent to the Anaheim Convention Center
  • Free continental breakfast and free Wi-Fi
Rooms
Decorated in a comfortable, traditional Californian style, the hotel's newly renovated rooms feature work desks, microwaves and refrigerators, safes, and free Internet access. The two-room, 455 square-foot Toscana kids suite is designed for families with younger children, and offers a bunk bed and queen sofa-sleeper in the second room. The 403 square-foot Spa Suite features a spacious whirlpool to relax in after a day of seeing attractions or attending business meetings.
Property Features
The hotel has an outdoor heated pool and whirlpool, a video game room, and guest laundry facilities (fees apply). Free Wi-Fi helps guests keep in touch with family, friends, and business associates, and a 24-hour business center also features high speed Internet access.
Transportation
  • John Wayne/Orange County Airport (12 mi/19 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (36 mi/57 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Disneyland Resort (0.25 mi/0.4 km)
  • Anaheim Convention Center (1.3 mi/2 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Meeting room (fees apply)
  • Free Wi-Fi

 

Policies & fees
  •  Each guest checking in must have the same name as one on the Orbitz itinerary/confirmation

 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.7986 -117.9166
Area served
Located in the Anaheim Resort and within walking distance of the Disneyland Resort and the Shops at Garden Walk. Adjacent to the Anaheim Convention Center.
Nearby airports
LAX - Los Angeles International. SNA - Orange County/Santa Ana(John Wayne) ONT - Ontario International Airport
Area description
Convenient to Interstate 5 and 22 Fwy for easy access to all of Southern California

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort Rooms

Deluxe Double Queen
The bedding option for the room is two queen bed. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, free Wi-Fi, Iron / Ironing board, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Refrigerator, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone and Voicemail.
Deluxe King
The bedding option for the room is one king bed. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, free Wi-Fi, Iron / Ironing board, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Refrigerator, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone and Voicemail.
One Bedroom Siena Executive Suite
The bedding option for the room is two queen bed and oen queen sofa bed. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, free Wi-Fi, Iron / Ironing board, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Refrigerator, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone and Voicemail.
One Bedroom Toscana Kids Suite
The bedding option for the room is one king bed and one sofa bed and one bunk bed. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, free Wi-Fi, Iron / Ironing board, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Refrigerator, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone and Voicemail.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Game room
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • The Grove: 1.8 mi
  • Edison Field: 2 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.2 mi

Dining

Dennys
Famous family restaurant
Ruths Chris Steak House
Fine dining restaurant known for great steaks and customer service
Denny's
Nationally known diner and restaurant.
IHOP
Nationally known pancake house and restaurant.
Mortons
Fine dining restaurant known for great steaks and customer service
Agio
Nice Italian style restaurant within walking distance
PF Changs
American Chinese Bistro restaurant located at the new Shops at Garden Walk dining and entertainment venue.
Cheesecake Factory
Popular restaurant located at the new Shops at Garden Walk dining and entertainment venue.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting room available for nominal fee with room rental based on space availability.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (401)

Ratings and reviews for Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
401 out of 401
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anne Mac
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 20, 2014

Disney Getaway

Cortona Inn and Suites is a great hotel! The room was very clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are going to Disneyland! Only a block and a half from the park! This saves you money on parking at Disneyland! The continental breakfast is good as well! If you're looking for a great deal and free breakfast, is recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vallejo, Ca
Apr 23, 2009

Great family getaway

Nothing more, it was just a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Leave early

Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CAboman
San Diego, CA, USA
Sep 10, 2011

Perfect!

For the money, does not get any better. We'll stay there again, no question! You can walk to the parks or take the bus, hotel is located on same side walk to main entrance, great restorants arround at just steps away, convenient stores around if you have any needs. Good place to stay, godd savings Vs. other hotels. Rooms come with, micro, fridge and coffe maker, breakfast was very complet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jhonny 2242
Utah
Jul 3, 2011

I love it

The hotel is so easy to find and the pool is really nice The breakfast is better than other hotels the variety is awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Has tons of restaurant a walk distance

Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Springdale, Utah
Feb 18, 2011

Great Place

This was a very nice place. rooms were spotlessly clean. Staff helpful and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
san ramon, ca
Jan 9, 2011

EXCELLENT

I picked the Cortona Inn because i'm a college student and can only afford so much. I went with my boyfriend (hes never been to disneyland), and best friend. We got a room on the 3rd floor in the corner so it was really quiet with the 2 queen beds. luckily we didnt have trouble finding parking and we were there 4 days! no1 messed with the car thank god! when we arrived check in was super fast and u get the key to the safe there 4 free and we did bc we have laptops. we were pleased after such a long day at the park that our room was nice and clean. Our beds were really comfortable thank god bc i need a soft bed to sleep on. what i was impressed on was that the fridge was big compared to other hotels iv stayed at! other hotels also charge a convience fee but not Cortona. This was very useful for us bc we stored our leftovers from dinner and had them for lunch which saved us money. also there is a subway, ice cream shop, pizza across the street to save more money. showers were nice and hot ~ everything worked fine and we hooked up our DVD player and watched disney movies b4 we fell asleep. OK seriously the other people need to stop complaining so much about their breakfast! its included wow! i enjoyed it and i loved that i could make my own mini belguim waffles so cute. since it was a little packed in the seating area we simply brought our food to our room and enjoyed eating there and watching TV. we would have walked to the park but we had drove bc we had free parking thru AAA. The pool was heated and the hot tub was nice to relax my sore feet after walking all day. Cortona did impress me for the little i had paid but.....to improve our stay i would have liked.... ~free wifi also in my room even tho it was offered in the lobby ~new towels (plusher ones) ~better plates for breakfast bc they were small other than that i would highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
las vegas
Jan 11, 2010

great place to stay

good walking distance to disneyland. usualy i don't stay at a hotel but this one was a fantastic place to stay. Felt realy relaxed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CAboman
San Diego, CA, USA
Sep 10, 2011

Perfect!

For the money, does not get any better. We'll stay there again, no question! You can walk to the parks or take the bus, hotel is located on same side walk to main entrance, great restorants arround at just steps away, convenient stores around if you have any needs. Good place to stay, godd savings Vs. other hotels. Rooms come with, micro, fridge and coffe maker, breakfast was very complet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
las vegas
Jan 11, 2010

great place to stay

good walking distance to disneyland. usualy i don't stay at a hotel but this one was a fantastic place to stay. Felt realy relaxed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
san diego, ca
May 27, 2009

unbeatable location for the price

we stayed there for two days with our son to visit disneyland... and it was a great stay, very comfortable and its close to restaurant too just walking distance...very nice hotel with clean pools.. And people at the reception area are very helpful and very friendly..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top