$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

3 stars
View map of 2029 South Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
286 out of 286
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fencer123
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 11, 2012

Decent hotel, pricey for the value

Pros: Clean, Good location, Free parking, Free internet, Microwave and fridge Cons: Pricey, Motel-style (not a resort), Poor breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Langley Family
Business
Langley, BC
Jul 9, 2012

Far walk but cheap stay

Enjoyed the time but the breakfast crew needs to be on top of stock levels and morning rush was too busy for room and area both days. Good value to just sleep and shower :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Langley Family
Business
Surrey, BC
Jul 9, 2012

A decent stay, but a longer walk that I expected

I could hear people outside when a group checked in in the middel of the night, but we felt safe and it was a nice place to sleep for a reasonable value. The breakfast was good but they could not keep up with the crowds, the food was running out and new items were not ready, long waits when you have hungry kids. Still give it a C+, and the rates were cheap :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disney supermom
Business
Ventura, CA
Jul 5, 2012

Good Family Vacation

After reading the reviews I was hesitant but the place was very clean and it was a short distance from Disney. I would stay here again. Breakfast was just your regular continental but still satisfied our needs. The staff could be a little friendlier!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StL Laura
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Jun 10, 2012

Awesome price for the location

The location couldn't have been better, walking distance to the convention center. The breakfast, however, left A LOT to be desired. I understand continental, but this was not the fare offered but its quality all the way down to the coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Morton's was terrific!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alaskan Adventurer
Business
Juneau, AK
Jun 9, 2012

We were excited

Our experience at the hotel was fine. We checked in, discovered our room was in the darkest corner of the bottom floor, but that it was also a secure, clean room with two beds, so we continued our adventure. Off to Disneyland, a five to ten minute walk, we went; a full day went by, assuring four tired tourists who were happy to return to a room on the bottom floor, with a securely locked door and two beds. The friendly staff and large lawn of green grass in front of the hotel might be part of the reason the price is more expensive than Best Western and others; the amenities are not. The hotel's pool and proximity to the park made up for the lackluster continental breakfast and cheap toiletries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shiver family
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Jun 3, 2012

Glad we chose to stay here.

The only complaint was parking. If you plan to drive around after visiting the parks, forget having a space to park in upon returning to the hotel. Other than that, the place is perfect. I don't think you will find a better hotel that is in such close proximity to the parks. We loved staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pixitinkz
Business
San Jacinto
May 31, 2012

Great place to stay

I enjoyed this Hotel so much I booked it again. Clean. beautifully decorated. The pool was nice and the whole area was quiet. The free breakefast was excellent so much more then other hotels offer. Very spa like feeling for such a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The happiest place on earth.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SFman
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
May 18, 2012

Disney getaway

We had a nice stay at this hotel, rooms where nice and clean. Pool is small but perfect for kids. The continental breakfast was ordinary but can't complain since it was included. There are several restaurants nearby at the Gardenwalk. The only negative is that it is not as close to Disney resort as they state (block and a half). These city blocks are not your regular ones, they are very long. It probably will take 10-15 min to walk to Disneyland. You can get a ride all day bus pass at the front desk, $4 adults and $1 kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Happy Rider
Business
San Diego
May 7, 2012

Horrible Motel

This is a motel with a new cote of paint! The room was dirty and smelled of something I can't describe. The staff was overwhelmed and under trained. Nobody seemed to care. The beds were hard and reeked. Sound traveled through the door as if it was paper.If you pay more then $30.00 your paying too much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top