$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 28, 2014

Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

3 stars
2029 South Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
259 reviews
Treated great

A little on the old side but clean and had no noise problems others have stated. Let us go to our... See full review

  • what a dumb list
  • Sep 25, 2014
Family getway

We checked in about 10:00 p.m Karla was very nice, she answered all my daughters questions, and... See full review

  • Knight Driver
  • Sep 15, 2014
Family-friendly, affordable hotel within walking distance to Disneyland
Recipient of a AAA three diamond rating, Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort is a family-friendly hotel is just one and a half blocks from the Disneyland Resort and is adjacent to the Anaheim Convention Center. The hotel is budget friendly, too, with free breakfast and free Wi-Fi. The friendly atmosphere also extends to the congenial staff, who are always ready to help guests navigate the area and find the best local restaurants.
Highlights
  • One and a half blocks from Disneyland Resort
  • Adjacent to the Anaheim Convention Center
  • Free continental breakfast and free Wi-Fi
Rooms
Decorated in a comfortable, traditional Californian style, Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort's newly renovated rooms feature work desks, microwaves and refrigerators, safes, and free Internet access. The two-room, 455 square-foot Toscana kids suite is designed for families with younger children, and offers a bunk bed and queen sofa-sleeper in the second room. The 403 square-foot Spa Suite features a spacious whirlpool to relax in after a day of seeing attractions or attending business meetings.
Property Features
Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort has an outdoor heated pool and whirlpool, a video game room, and guest laundry facilities (fees apply). Free Wi-Fi helps guests keep in touch with family, friends, and business associates, and a 24-hour business center also features high speed Internet access.
Transportation
  • John Wayne/Orange County Airport (12 mi/19 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (36 mi/57 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Disneyland Resort (0.25 mi/0.4 km)
  • Anaheim Convention Center (1.3 mi/2 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Meeting room (fees apply)
  • Free Wi-Fi

 

Policies & fees
  •  Each guest checking in must have the same name as one on the itinerary/confirmation

 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.7986 -117.9166
Area served
Located in the Anaheim Resort and within walking distance of the Disneyland Resort and the Shops at Garden Walk. Adjacent to the Anaheim Convention Center.
Nearby airports
LAX - Los Angeles International. SNA - Orange County/Santa Ana(John Wayne) ONT - Ontario International Airport
Area description
Convenient to Interstate 5 and 22 Fwy for easy access to all of Southern California

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort Rooms

Deluxe Double Queen
The bedding option for the room is two queen bed. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, free Wi-Fi, Iron / Ironing board, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Refrigerator, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone and Voicemail.
Deluxe King
The bedding option for the room is one king bed. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, free Wi-Fi, Iron / Ironing board, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Refrigerator, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone and Voicemail.
One Bedroom Siena Executive Suite
The bedding option for the room is two queen bed and oen queen sofa bed. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, free Wi-Fi, Iron / Ironing board, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Refrigerator, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone and Voicemail.
One Bedroom Toscana Kids Suite
The bedding option for the room is one king bed and one sofa bed and one bunk bed. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, free Wi-Fi, Iron / Ironing board, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Refrigerator, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone and Voicemail.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Game room
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • The Grove: 1.8 mi
  • Edison Field: 2 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.2 mi

Dining

Dennys
Famous family restaurant
Ruths Chris Steak House
Fine dining restaurant known for great steaks and customer service
Denny's
Nationally known diner and restaurant.
IHOP
Nationally known pancake house and restaurant.
Mortons
Fine dining restaurant known for great steaks and customer service
Agio
Nice Italian style restaurant within walking distance
PF Changs
American Chinese Bistro restaurant located at the new Shops at Garden Walk dining and entertainment venue.
Cheesecake Factory
Popular restaurant located at the new Shops at Garden Walk dining and entertainment venue.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting room available for nominal fee with room rental based on space availability.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (259)

Ratings and reviews for Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
259 out of 259
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StL Laura
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Jun 10, 2012

Awesome price for the location

The location couldn't have been better, walking distance to the convention center. The breakfast, however, left A LOT to be desired. I understand continental, but this was not the fare offered but its quality all the way down to the coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Morton's was terrific!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alaskan Adventurer
Business
Juneau, AK
Jun 9, 2012

We were excited

Our experience at the hotel was fine. We checked in, discovered our room was in the darkest corner of the bottom floor, but that it was also a secure, clean room with two beds, so we continued our adventure. Off to Disneyland, a five to ten minute walk, we went; a full day went by, assuring four tired tourists who were happy to return to a room on the bottom floor, with a securely locked door and two beds. The friendly staff and large lawn of green grass in front of the hotel might be part of the reason the price is more expensive than Best Western and others; the amenities are not. The hotel's pool and proximity to the park made up for the lackluster continental breakfast and cheap toiletries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shiver family
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Jun 3, 2012

Glad we chose to stay here.

The only complaint was parking. If you plan to drive around after visiting the parks, forget having a space to park in upon returning to the hotel. Other than that, the place is perfect. I don't think you will find a better hotel that is in such close proximity to the parks. We loved staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pixitinkz
Business
San Jacinto
May 31, 2012

Great place to stay

I enjoyed this Hotel so much I booked it again. Clean. beautifully decorated. The pool was nice and the whole area was quiet. The free breakefast was excellent so much more then other hotels offer. Very spa like feeling for such a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The happiest place on earth.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SFman
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
May 18, 2012

Disney getaway

We had a nice stay at this hotel, rooms where nice and clean. Pool is small but perfect for kids. The continental breakfast was ordinary but can't complain since it was included. There are several restaurants nearby at the Gardenwalk. The only negative is that it is not as close to Disney resort as they state (block and a half). These city blocks are not your regular ones, they are very long. It probably will take 10-15 min to walk to Disneyland. You can get a ride all day bus pass at the front desk, $4 adults and $1 kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Happy Rider
Business
San Diego
May 7, 2012

Horrible Motel

This is a motel with a new cote of paint! The room was dirty and smelled of something I can't describe. The staff was overwhelmed and under trained. Nobody seemed to care. The beds were hard and reeked. Sound traveled through the door as if it was paper.If you pay more then $30.00 your paying too much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Happy Rider
Business
San Diego
May 6, 2012

The worst experience I've ever had !!

We booked the room for two nights stay here for my wife's Anaheim convention. We were not happy from the beginning. The room was small, it smelled and was noisy, like a cheap motel. We paid $256 for this hotel. We showered and got ready to ready to sleep when my wife smelled urine on her blanket. We saw some stains on the blanket and it had a bad smell of urine and smell from the mattress as well. We packed our bags, went to the front desk and complained. But all the rooms were sold out that night and the clerk said there was nothing they could do about it. We called the the online travel site and cancelled our reservation in front of the front desk clerk. After finding another room in another hotel for twice the money the next day, we found out that the hotel didn't want to refund the money and denied this incident even happened. PLEASE BEWARE EVERYONE!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ecorona
Business
Arroyo Grande, California
Apr 24, 2012

Very nice stay

Really enjoyed our stay couldnt have asked for better. The only thing that i was disappointed with was that the hotel wasnt as close to Disneyland as advertised. At least 3 blocks away, however, there is a shuttle provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
xaubreyannax
Business
Morgan, UT 84050, USA
Apr 22, 2012

Great Disneyland hotel

Great walking distance to Disneyland. Room was very clean and quiet and back from the road. Breakfast was good and fed the whole family. We had to move rooms just after arriving and for the inconvenience the left a very nice gift basket in our room. Will stay here on our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeorge
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Apr 21, 2012

Not bad for the price

Got an ok deal with a special mobile discount and we needed a place to crash for the night and the location was good. We definetly got what we paid for. Decent room, but it was clean. Bed's springy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to disneyland

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top