$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

3 stars
View map of 2029 South Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
309 out of 309
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Honeymooner J
Business
San Jose, California
Feb 17, 2014

We're overbooked and sorry for the noise.

Our first night we had to stay in a room that was not what we resevered. Also construction next door made everything dusty. If that was not enough noise they were in the middle of remolding some of the rooms. Luckily we were there for disneyland and not for the hotel. Overall not going repeat will pay extra $$ to stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Breakfast.

Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marta traveler
Business
King city ,ca
Feb 5, 2014

Good location

Clean hotel the mattresses could use some replacing otherwise it was decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Crystal P
Business
Bakersfield
Jan 20, 2014

Weekend away

This is a nice motel. They have a Valet but honestly no need for one since the Valet parks the cars in the same spaces as self parking guests. There is not a lot of parking so people double park behind other cars. You hear every noise in the rooms next to you or outside your door. Not a far walk to Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelQ
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Jan 14, 2014

Great for Business Stay

The hotel is located within a comfortable walking distance from the Anaheim Convention center. It's not far, but if you have mobility issues, it can seem farther than it is. Close to restaurants, Target, drugstore (if you forget something). Staff is very friendly and helpful. Pool and jacuzzi central to all rooms. Room was clean and beds comfortable. The a/c/heat worked but is one of those on/off machines, no thermostat in room. A bit older, it doesn't have plugs for phones on the nightstand or desk, but there are plugs on the wall and close to sink. Hair dryer, iron and ironing board in room. Great for business travel. Only downside--wifi keep dropping you off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Roy's Hawaiin Grill is about a 10-minute walk away. Great food (may not be great for young kids) but make a reservation, or you'll be eating at the bar. In the same center is a Bubba Gump (nice but LOUD), California Pizza Kitchen, more.

Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Best Mom 1
Business
G.I. Nebraska
Jan 12, 2014

wonderful day trip

Love the location, rooms are clean and a good variety on the breakfast. This trip it was a little heard to find, do to the construction of another hotel, and the trees had the sign hide.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Huntington Beach. you have to pay for parking, but there is so much to so. you can rent bikes boggy boards etc..... just a short walk is Disney Land!

Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
reporterwhit
Business
palmdale, ca
Jan 10, 2014

Great saving but major construction in the front. hard to find it and room was not ready at 2:00

staff friendly, but gave wrong directions.. major hotel construction.. not a lot of parking.. nice, clean room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

water show at Anaheim convention center.. beautiful

Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tyrawr
Business
San Diego, California
Jan 7, 2014

Kind of a let down

From our first impression walking in until we left, I noticed a lack of professionalism amongst the staff. When we checked in the front desk attendant was half carrying on a conversation with another employee and half trying to figure out our room accommodation because as she stated, "it's common for our system to overbook our rooms". I understand funky technology but when you have a problem with a customers with a bad reservation, wouldn't you put all of your attention to the customer and not your personal conversation? On top of that the room had a foul odor and the valet was never to be seen when there was no parking. Turns out he was relaxing in the passenger seat of someone's car when we asked for assistance inside. The only thing that I liked that the rest of the people staying were families, so it was pretty quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're going to Disneyland or California adventure I suggest skipping the continental breakfast and getting there as early as possible to avoid overflow parking.

Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Enrique F.R.
Business
California
Jan 2, 2014

Great for a cheap but awesome location near disneyland

It looks and feels kind of cheap, but I did have a great experience. It is 15 min LITERALLY away from Disneyland so you can walk and leave your car parked at the hotel. Don´t worry about parking fees at disneyland! The breakfast is the best! You wake up, take a shower, go have breakfast and walk straight to Disneyland. DEFINITELY, if you are going to the parks and you don´t want to spend a lot of money, this is the place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lololol54321
Business
San Jose, California
Dec 19, 2013

Do not stay here

I thought the construction reviews wouldn't apply to my stay. I figured the construction would be over. NOT looking at the HUGE hotel they are building it looks like another 3 months. The noise here is ridiculous! They start banging and beeping at 7am. If you are going to the Disney Park early for your entire stay and leaving early it might be okay for you but we stayed a night to leave late the next morning; after a long 16 hours in the park we were looking forward to sleeping-in. Not happening, what other people say about hearing your neighbors every move is true too! This place is a rip off extremely expensive for excessive noise and being so far from the park. Look into other options! Clean though and nicely renovated rooms. However hearing your neighbors entire shower at 5 am takes the charm away. DONT do it if you value sleep! Especially if you're a light sleeper like me. Breakfast is terrible as well I've had way better breakfasts for cheaper hotels. Not far to guest to charge full price to have them burdened by construction!!!!!tisk tisk not cool. Also limited parking as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Feb12
Business
Napa, Ca
Dec 2, 2013

Family getaway

while visiting my family and I went to disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Breakfast is worth it and they have an arcade section for little ones and a Disney Movie playing for the little one to watch

Back to menu Return to top