$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 16, 2014 Check-out: Dec 18, 2014

Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

3 stars
2029 South Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
262 reviews
Quick change Hotel

Before going here I booked the nastiest looking hotel. I didn't realized that until I arrived. I... See full review

  • too much travler
  • Oct 25, 2014
Really surprised!

We were nervous at first but we got there and had quick service to get our room. We got into our... See full review

  • Reagy
  • Oct 22, 2014
Family-friendly, affordable hotel within walking distance to Disneyland
Recipient of a AAA three diamond rating, Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort is a family-friendly hotel is just one and a half blocks from the Disneyland Resort and is adjacent to the Anaheim Convention Center. The hotel is budget friendly, too, with free breakfast and free Wi-Fi. The friendly atmosphere also extends to the congenial staff, who are always ready to help guests navigate the area and find the best local restaurants.
Highlights
  • One and a half blocks from Disneyland Resort
  • Adjacent to the Anaheim Convention Center
  • Free continental breakfast and free Wi-Fi
Rooms
Decorated in a comfortable, traditional Californian style, Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort's newly renovated rooms feature work desk, microwave oven, refrigerator, safe deposit box, 39-inch flat-panel TV and Wi-Fi access. The Toscana kids suite is designed for families with younger children, and offers a bunk bed and queen sofa-sleeper in the second room. The Spa Suite features a spacious whirlpool to relax in after a day of seeing attractions or attending business meetings.
Property Features
Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort has an outdoor heated pool and whirlpool, a video game room, and guest laundry facilities (fees apply). Free Wi-Fi helps guests keep in touch with family, friends, and business associates, and a 24-hour business center also features high speed Internet access.
Transportation
  • John Wayne/Orange County Airport (12 mi/19 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (36 mi/57 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Disneyland Resort (0.25 mi/0.4 km)
  • Anaheim Convention Center (1.3 mi/2 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Meeting room (fees apply)
  • Free Wi-Fi

 

Policies & fees
  •  Each guest checking in must have the same name as one on the itinerary/confirmation

 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.7986 -117.9166
Area served
Located in the Anaheim Resort and within walking distance of the Disneyland Resort and the Shops at Garden Walk. Adjacent to the Anaheim Convention Center.
Nearby airports
LAX - Los Angeles International. SNA - Orange County/Santa Ana(John Wayne) ONT - Ontario International Airport
Area description
Convenient to Interstate 5 and 22 Fwy for easy access to all of Southern California

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort Rooms

Deluxe Double Queen
The bedding option for the room is two queen bed. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, free Wi-Fi, Iron / Ironing board, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Refrigerator, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone and Voicemail.
Deluxe King
The bedding option for the room is one king bed. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, free Wi-Fi, Iron / Ironing board, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Refrigerator, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone and Voicemail.
One Bedroom Siena Executive Suite
The bedding option for the room is two queen bed and oen queen sofa bed. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, free Wi-Fi, Iron / Ironing board, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Refrigerator, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone and Voicemail.
One Bedroom Toscana Kids Suite
The bedding option for the room is one king bed and one sofa bed and one bunk bed. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, free Wi-Fi, Iron / Ironing board, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Refrigerator, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone and Voicemail.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Game room
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • The Grove: 1.8 mi
  • Edison Field: 2 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.2 mi

Dining

Dennys
Famous family restaurant
Ruths Chris Steak House
Fine dining restaurant known for great steaks and customer service
Denny's
Nationally known diner and restaurant.
IHOP
Nationally known pancake house and restaurant.
Mortons
Fine dining restaurant known for great steaks and customer service
Agio
Nice Italian style restaurant within walking distance
PF Changs
American Chinese Bistro restaurant located at the new Shops at Garden Walk dining and entertainment venue.
Cheesecake Factory
Popular restaurant located at the new Shops at Garden Walk dining and entertainment venue.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting room available for nominal fee with room rental based on space availability.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (262)

Ratings and reviews for Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
262 out of 262
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DONkey
Business
Redlands,Ca
Nov 8, 2013

Bad time

Under construction, bad wifi,sad breakfast ... Staff is inexperienced

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AVinylFetish
Business
Santa Clarita, California
Nov 1, 2013

Too Many Problems

We were trying to save a few bucks by staying at this hotel, but we should have spent that little bit extra. Our room was located near the housekeeping entrance, and so early in the morning we could hear all of the houskeeping and maintenence staff standing out side our door talking unreasonably loud for hours on end. The bed was rock hard and lumpy. We somehow got a handicap room with a gross, dark, roll in shower, even though we didn't request it, and to top it off the shower barely worked, and we had to call maintenence to show us how to turn it on (and then we still couldn't adjust the temperature). The room smelled damp, and not too fresh, and the lighting was so terrible in both the room and the bathroom that you couldn't even tell if things were clean or not. Definetly a sleazy feeling upon staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Creaky Cris
Business
Woodland. California
Oct 20, 2013

Nicely appointed with excellent value

After reviewing comments for hotels under $100 and found most to be inhabited with bed sharing insects, we chose the Cortona Inn for $109 + tax. The staff was very gracious ~ from the Iranian born might manager to the young lady checking us out in the morning. The room was comfortable and spacious for we three ~ very clean and attractive with lovely appointments. We will make this our stop when in the area again and recommend it highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chrissssss
Business
Anaheim, CA
Sep 30, 2013

Great Value

We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed our stay. Breakfast area was a little tight but we managed to find a seat after waiting a few minutes. Pool and jacuzzi were great for our 4 children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Zad Uncle
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 1, 2013

Average place, little mis-information, friendly staff, unfriendly manager

We stayed here for 5 days during which here are my observations: 1- It is not 1 and a half block away as described in the details. Parking is 15-20 mins walk away which wth kids can turned into an hour and kids will get tired even before getting into the park. 2- There is another hotel being built right infront of it (in the same lot). So there is lot of noise during the day. We took a break from Disney for a day and decided to stay in a give a break to kids. It turned out to be a bigger hassle because of constant noise throughout the day. 3- By same reason, parking is limited. But if you come in late when parking is full hotel provided fre complimentary valet parking which is nice. 4- Things don't work suddenly... laundry room was locked unannounced with our clothes still in dryer and closed for maintenance for 24 hours. It was not a big hassle to get the clothes but it was just annoying because it delayed our plans. 5- In general hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. However, hotel managers talked to hotel staff and guests in a rude way and for that reason alone, I wouldn't go to a place like this again which treats humans not 'nicely'. On the first night, our AC started to make lot of noise. There was nothing manager would do to help with the situation #fix it or move us out of the room for the night#.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jose Rod
Business
San Jose, CA
Jul 19, 2013

Rodriguez family

Me and my family had a good time. We also enjoyed the pool at are hotel. The parking was also good. We parked right in front of are room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The Disneylander
Business
San Diego, Ca
May 28, 2013

Disneyland Stay

This was our first time here and our last time. The walls are soooo thin you can hear every footstep and every word from your neighboring rooms. There is also hotel construction going on right now in front of the Cordova. They start early with loaders, excavators and dust!! Wasn't informed of that when I made reservations. Breakfast wasn't anything special. There are better values closer to Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jose Rod
Business
San Jose, CA
Apr 14, 2013

Family yearly vacation

Me and my wife and my kids like the stay at Cortona. We will keep this Hotel in mind for are next vacation to Anaheim. Thank You

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sonofywh
Business
SLO, CA
Apr 3, 2013

NOT A BUSINESS STOP

This was a business trip for me. Four things that angered for paying such a high price for this hotel when I could have easilt stayed at the Hilton down the street. The parking was PACKED and I had to wait a long time for valet staff to clear the over packed parking lot of one truck. Then a second truck was blocking my way and the staff was too lazy to move it and made me maneuver and inch my way out of the parking lot. They could have easily moved it 10 feet forward. Lazy. The lobby computer was a rip off as it would not work properly for internet connection yet I was charged a lot of money for access. The internet access in the room was HORRIBLE. No access at all yet they market the hotel as if it does. I saw three renters outside on the balcony with their tablets trying to get access. How pathetic is that. I called the office and they passed the buck over to an internet service provider and asked that I call the 888 number. Lazy and dishonest. I WILL NEVER AGAIN STAY AT THIS HOTEL AND WISH I COULD HAVE MY MONEY BACK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vu Tran
Business
Anaheim, CA, USA
Mar 19, 2013

worth the stay

Received a Unit on 2nd level. The room is spacious & clean. 85.48 total which is not that bad for the area & good morning buffet. Would come back if need a room and for that price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top