$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

3 stars
2029 South Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
253 reviews
Family getway

We checked in about 10:00 p.m Karla was very nice, she answered all my daughters questions, and... See full review

  • Knight Driver
  • Sep 15, 2014
Baby moon!!

This is my second stay at this hotel. Very friendly staff, convenient walking distance to... See full review

  • daddy2be2014
  • Apr 1, 2014
Family-friendly, affordable hotel within walking distance to Disneyland
Recipient of a AAA three diamond rating, this family-friendly hotel is just one and a half blocks from the Disneyland Resort and is adjacent to the Anaheim Convention Center. The hotel is budget friendly, too, with free breakfast and free Wi-Fi. The friendly atmosphere also extends to the congenial staff, who are always ready to help guests navigate the area and find the best local restaurants.
Highlights
  • One and a half blocks from Disneyland Resort
  • Adjacent to the Anaheim Convention Center
  • Free continental breakfast and free Wi-Fi
Rooms
Decorated in a comfortable, traditional Californian style, the hotel's newly renovated rooms feature work desks, microwaves and refrigerators, safes, and free Internet access. The two-room, 455 square-foot Toscana kids suite is designed for families with younger children, and offers a bunk bed and queen sofa-sleeper in the second room. The 403 square-foot Spa Suite features a spacious whirlpool to relax in after a day of seeing attractions or attending business meetings.
Property Features
The hotel has an outdoor heated pool and whirlpool, a video game room, and guest laundry facilities (fees apply). Free Wi-Fi helps guests keep in touch with family, friends, and business associates, and a 24-hour business center also features high speed Internet access.
Transportation
  • John Wayne/Orange County Airport (12 mi/19 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (36 mi/57 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Disneyland Resort (0.25 mi/0.4 km)
  • Anaheim Convention Center (1.3 mi/2 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Meeting room (fees apply)
  • Free Wi-Fi

 

Policies & fees
  •  Each guest checking in must have the same name as one on the Orbitz itinerary/confirmation

 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.7986 -117.9166
Area served
Located in the Anaheim Resort and within walking distance of the Disneyland Resort and the Shops at Garden Walk. Adjacent to the Anaheim Convention Center.
Nearby airports
LAX - Los Angeles International. SNA - Orange County/Santa Ana(John Wayne) ONT - Ontario International Airport
Area description
Convenient to Interstate 5 and 22 Fwy for easy access to all of Southern California

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort Rooms

Deluxe Double Queen
The bedding option for the room is two queen bed. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, free Wi-Fi, Iron / Ironing board, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Refrigerator, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone and Voicemail.
Deluxe King
The bedding option for the room is one king bed. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, free Wi-Fi, Iron / Ironing board, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Refrigerator, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone and Voicemail.
One Bedroom Siena Executive Suite
The bedding option for the room is two queen bed and oen queen sofa bed. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, free Wi-Fi, Iron / Ironing board, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Refrigerator, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone and Voicemail.
One Bedroom Toscana Kids Suite
The bedding option for the room is one king bed and one sofa bed and one bunk bed. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, free Wi-Fi, Iron / Ironing board, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Refrigerator, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone and Voicemail.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Game room
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • The Grove: 1.8 mi
  • Edison Field: 2 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.2 mi

Dining

Dennys
Famous family restaurant
Ruths Chris Steak House
Fine dining restaurant known for great steaks and customer service
Denny's
Nationally known diner and restaurant.
IHOP
Nationally known pancake house and restaurant.
Mortons
Fine dining restaurant known for great steaks and customer service
Agio
Nice Italian style restaurant within walking distance
PF Changs
American Chinese Bistro restaurant located at the new Shops at Garden Walk dining and entertainment venue.
Cheesecake Factory
Popular restaurant located at the new Shops at Garden Walk dining and entertainment venue.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting room available for nominal fee with room rental based on space availability.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (253)

Ratings and reviews for Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
253 out of 253
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vu Tran
Anaheim, CA, USA
Mar 19, 2013

worth the stay

Received a Unit on 2nd level. The room is spacious & clean. 85.48 total which is not that bad for the area & good morning buffet. Would come back if need a room and for that price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ryan2532
Business
Reno nv
Mar 3, 2013

Nice hotel

Pretty nice hotel close to Disneyland they do get ya with all their extra fees tacked on but it was a nice stay no problems they have free breakfast in the morning it's ok not really good and they take the food away 20 min b4 breakfast is over but all in all it wasn't too bad a place !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Mad hatters bar in California adventure it was awesome !!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disnee
San diego
Jan 22, 2013

Horrible

Bad wi-fi connection, paper thin walks/ceilings, uncomfortable beds...will not be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mickey Mouse fans
Phoenix, AZ
Jan 3, 2013

Ok place to stay

It was great that they offerred the family style suite, however the beds were hard and not comfortable and the bathroom was TINY. Our children are teenagers and it was quite cramped for even four of us. Much prefer the Portofino Suites, which offers the same style suite, but is much nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If going to Disney, you can take the shuttle for free from the parking lot across the street. Nice when you're tired at the end of the day to avoid the long walk to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Joe dad
san jose,ca
Dec 11, 2012

family Gonzales trip

For the price and the comfort was good! the room was simple and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
juanzi
san diego
Nov 26, 2012

it is good!

it is good! especially the location. but to the price, the wifi is slow. can it be faster?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
just call me Don
Kalamazoo
Nov 14, 2012

Very Convenient, Good Value, Long Walk at end of day

I very much enjoyed this hotel (why can't I use it's name in my review?). We were there for family business and to squeeze in a *local big name attraction* trip, and for our purposes this was a good central location. The pool and hot tub were a welcome respite at the end of a long day in the car. The breakfast was basic, but good, a selection of cereal, fruit, and a few hot items, donuts out of a box, though the staff had a little problem keeping up during the rush. The only caveat I would offer has to do with (why can't I say O*r*b*i*t*z) listing of pricing, which doesn't include the $25 in fees and resort taxes per night. This would apply to every hotel in the list, and I can account for that in my future planning, but it was a little frustrating to look at hotels supposedly well within my budget, get my heart set on one, and then find out as I'm booking that my budget just got "stretched". Even so, I would stay there again with no problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CaliTraveling
San Jose, CA
Oct 8, 2012

Would not stay here again

We stayed here 3 nights since it was about 2 blocks away from Disneyland. I agree with others that it is a bit of a walk after a long day at the park but it saves money on parking. Breakfast was good (eggs, sausage, donuts, pancakes, waffles). We did not have a car so parking wasn't an issue but the lot did seem pretty full. The first night we were put in a room on the first floor next to the stairs where we were woken up around 8am by other guests stomping down the stairs. This room was also right next to the station for the maids so we heard their carts rolling by every 10 minutes. I went to the front desk and explained my dissatisfaction and they provided us with a new room. It was fine until the last night when the toilet clogged and flooded our restroom. Again we contacted the front desk and were left to fix the toilet ourselves with a plunger and a towel. It did not help the broken toilet and we were left with a flooded, unusable restroom until we checked out that morning. No one followed up that morning to see if the problem had been resolved. I explained my dissatisfaction again to the front desk and was contacted by the manager the next day. After all of the discomfort with this stay, we were offered $40 back on our pricey stay. Luckily this website was kind enough to offer an additional $50 on a future purchase. I would not stay here again. Definitely spend a little more on a place that you can actually get a good nights sleep in with a functioning bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anniemaldanger
Hayward, ca
Aug 21, 2012

Summer Vacation!

I had a great time staying at the Cortona Inn. The room was clean, the staffs were nice and the complimentary breakfast was perfect. I could not find anything to complain about Cortona Inn. The bathroom was amazing! It was big, spacious and clean. I would definitely stay at Cortona Inn the next time I visit Disneyland!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jfg2012
Las Vegas
Aug 2, 2012

Ok

It was Good till found fleas on My bed i got My arm all bruised

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search