Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

3 stars
2029 South Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
250 reviews
Baby moon!!

This is my second stay at this hotel. Very friendly staff, convenient walking distance to... See full review

  • daddy2be2014
  • Apr 1, 2014
Disney Getaway

Cortona Inn and Suites is a great hotel! The room was very clean and comfortable. I would highly... See full review

  • Anne Mac
  • Mar 20, 2014
Family-friendly, affordable hotel within walking distance to Disneyland
Recipient of a AAA three diamond rating, this family-friendly hotel is just one and a half blocks from the Disneyland Resort and is adjacent to the Anaheim Convention Center. The hotel is budget friendly, too, with free breakfast and free Wi-Fi. The friendly atmosphere also extends to the congenial staff, who are always ready to help guests navigate the area and find the best local restaurants.
Highlights
  • One and a half blocks from Disneyland Resort
  • Adjacent to the Anaheim Convention Center
  • Free continental breakfast and free Wi-Fi
Rooms
Decorated in a comfortable, traditional Californian style, the hotel's newly renovated rooms feature work desks, microwaves and refrigerators, safes, and free Internet access. The two-room, 455 square-foot Toscana kids suite is designed for families with younger children, and offers a bunk bed and queen sofa-sleeper in the second room. The 403 square-foot Spa Suite features a spacious whirlpool to relax in after a day of seeing attractions or attending business meetings.
Property Features
The hotel has an outdoor heated pool and whirlpool, a video game room, and guest laundry facilities (fees apply). Free Wi-Fi helps guests keep in touch with family, friends, and business associates, and a 24-hour business center also features high speed Internet access.
Transportation
  • John Wayne/Orange County Airport (12 mi/19 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (36 mi/57 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Disneyland Resort (0.25 mi/0.4 km)
  • Anaheim Convention Center (1.3 mi/2 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Meeting room (fees apply)
  • Free Wi-Fi

 

Policies & fees
  •  Each guest checking in must have the same name as one on the Orbitz itinerary/confirmation

 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.7986 -117.9166
Area served
Located in the Anaheim Resort and within walking distance of the Disneyland Resort and the Shops at Garden Walk. Adjacent to the Anaheim Convention Center.
Nearby airports
LAX - Los Angeles International. SNA - Orange County/Santa Ana(John Wayne) ONT - Ontario International Airport
Area description
Convenient to Interstate 5 and 22 Fwy for easy access to all of Southern California

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort Rooms

Deluxe Double Queen
The bedding option for the room is two queen bed. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, free Wi-Fi, Iron / Ironing board, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Refrigerator, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone and Voicemail.
Deluxe King
The bedding option for the room is one king bed. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, free Wi-Fi, Iron / Ironing board, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Refrigerator, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone and Voicemail.
One Bedroom Siena Executive Suite
The bedding option for the room is two queen bed and oen queen sofa bed. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, free Wi-Fi, Iron / Ironing board, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Refrigerator, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone and Voicemail.
One Bedroom Toscana Kids Suite
The bedding option for the room is one king bed and one sofa bed and one bunk bed. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, free Wi-Fi, Iron / Ironing board, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Refrigerator, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone and Voicemail.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Game room
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • The Grove: 1.8 mi
  • Edison Field: 2 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting room available for nominal fee with room rental based on space availability.

Dining

Dennys
Famous family restaurant
Ruths Chris Steak House
Fine dining restaurant known for great steaks and customer service
Denny's
Nationally known diner and restaurant.
IHOP
Nationally known pancake house and restaurant.
Mortons
Fine dining restaurant known for great steaks and customer service
Agio
Nice Italian style restaurant within walking distance
PF Changs
American Chinese Bistro restaurant located at the new Shops at Garden Walk dining and entertainment venue.
Cheesecake Factory
Popular restaurant located at the new Shops at Garden Walk dining and entertainment venue.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (250)

Ratings and reviews for Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
250 out of 250
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kathy L.
Northern California
Jul 3, 2009

Family Vacation

We were here for a family vacation to Southern California. This was only 3 days of the vacation, and only our immediate family from our group stayed at the Cortona. First, let me say the two guys who worked the front desk were friendly & helpful, very upbeat. We really liked them! Also, the housekeeping staff did a great job while we were there. They were very pleasant and helpful when you needed something. Our stay here was pleasant. Overall, the hotel is average. Clean, but not spotless. The breakfast is ok, nothing to write home about, but convenient. The beds are awful, totally uncomfortable. That would be my biggest complaint, and definitly my husbands!! We stayed here once before, and the stay wasn't half as pleasant that time (we had a disgusting experience with the safe, so gross! & the staff was mediocre). The only reason we stayed again is because like so many, times are tough and the budget was tight. But this time we were pleasantly surprised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The walk to Disneyland is several city blocks, but we enjoyed it. Good excercise, and we saved on parking, and time!!

Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Honolulu, HI
Jun 30, 2009

Cortona Inn OK for price

Hotel was ok for the price. Just down the road from Disneyland and food areas were all around. We only needed it to sleep and shower, otherwise we were at Disneyland. Continental breakfast was good, only suggestion would be to add some kind of meat to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teen Troop
Vail, AZ
Jun 30, 2009

Great clean hotel, walk to Disneyland

This hotel was clean and comfortable beds. We brought a group of teenage girls and decided to walk to Disneyland each day. Great variety of breakfast foods. Staff made sure food was always stocked. Hotel Staff were very pleasant. Would recommend this hotel to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
guadalupe, ca.
Jun 29, 2009

"o what a night"

After reading several reviews prior to our trip, I did not expect much for the price. Boy were we plesantly pleased. great location near name brand stores and restaurants. I would not recc. walking to Disneyland unless you are used to long city blocks. our room was clean and well appointed. We did not see any "black mold" on any wall as mentioned on one review. recived great service from check in to check out. The only complaint I had was the complimentary breakfast ended to early, 9:30. After a long night as Disneyland the night befor, My family and I sleeped in and missed the breakfast by 30min. Otherwise, We had a great experiance and good night sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aussie1
Adelaide, Australia
Jun 26, 2009

Crawford Review

Our stay was to visit Disneyland and being located within walking distance to Disneyland was the best thing about this hotel. Apart from our particular room location the hotel facilities were good. A nice breakfast was included with the room charge and hotel staff were very helpful. Avoid the room at the base of the stairs and your stay will be most enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you get a room well away from the stairs!

Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Southern California Mom
Palm Springs, CA
Jun 21, 2009

Good location but kind of smelly...

We were looking for a reasonably priced room close to Disneyland and settled on this one after reading some other reviews. Though the hotel was nice with friendly staff, great location and updated rooms (it was recently remodeled), there was a terribly musty/moldy smell in our room. We traveled with another couple and they had a room on the opposite side of the hotel with the same problem. I'm not sure where the problem came from, but I did see a lot of mold on the ceiling in the bathroom. The service was impeccable and the location great, but I don't think we'll be staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a shuttle that heads to Disneyland from just outside the hotel but we found walking was much faster than waiting for the shuttle.

Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, Az
Jun 15, 2009

Noisy but good location

Good location to Disneyland. Bad if you want to sleep past 7 am. all rooms face the parking loct so you can hear everything and everyone. Free internet is only in the lobby so that was misleading

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chez
Las Vegas
Jun 3, 2009

Comfortable Family Vacation

The room was a very nice size. There were 3 adults 2 children and a 1 year old and we all fit comfortable in the room. (it was the family suite with the bunk beds). Great distance from Disneyland. We didn't walk, we got dropped off but it took 2 seconds to get there. Very helpful people at the front desk. We kept asking for towels and they gave them to us with a smile (kids make big messes). It was quite, we couldn't hear our neighboors and hopefully they couldn't here us either. It was a great stay. Would definitly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
blueangel77
exeter, ca
Jun 3, 2009

unbeatable location for the price

i really liked the friendly service. Good location from Disneyland. Received information for other attractions to visit during our stay. really loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

is a short drive to Disneyland. you can walk also is only 3 blocks from the hotel. you may choose to take the shuttle that takes you from the Hotel to Disneyland.

Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy in Anaheim
San Diego
Jun 1, 2009

Fun had by all

The pool was nice and so was the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search