$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

3 stars
View map of 2029 South Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
308 out of 308
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Busy mom of 3
Business
Yuma, Az
May 3, 2010

It was nice

We went there for a family vacation to visit Disneyland. It was nice to be able to watch Disneyland's fireworks from our room. But the bathroom was freakishly small & that was in a suite. Also a selling point for me was that they had pay-per-view movies but when we checked-in they said no. If i had known it may have changed my decision.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
YogaMama
Business
Highland, Utah
May 1, 2010

Disappointing, not very clean

Just okay. Not great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East Lansing, Michigan
Apr 29, 2010

Great location

Virtually across the street from convention headquarters

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

More restaurants away from Disneyland

Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Overnight Disney Travelers
Business
Valencia
Apr 25, 2010

OK Hotel

The room chairs had stains on them and the phone didn't work. I called down with my cell to the desk and they moved us. The new room was clean but was a handicap room. Also, no help to move our bags was offered. The setup was a little better than a motel due to the layout and noise level. I would not recommend this hotel even though the staff seemed decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Not as close as it states to walk to Disney. But that is why we had a car.

Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bakersfield
Apr 24, 2010

ok.

OK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joekar
Business
San Diego
Apr 24, 2010

Good Value

Location is good-close to Disney Land. A good value as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Rosa, CA
Apr 17, 2010

Disney Neighbor?

We were very well taken care of. All of our questions were answered. There could have been an extra desk person to help with the phones. My one complaint was the description of 1.5 blocks from the Disneyland Resort. We were told the walk was about 1 mile or 15 minutes. We opted for an A.R.T. pass, which worked out very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the Crystal Cathedral and go on the free tour. A.R.T. bus pass allows you to go there.

Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salinas, Ca
Apr 14, 2010

Great location

Good clean hotel with a great location near the park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Benicia, CA
Apr 12, 2010

Trip to Disney Land, S. Cal.

Took kids & relatives to Disney Land. Rooms were clean, palce is quite, beds comfortable, price is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

The walk to & from the hotel to Disney Land is LONG. One can manage it in the AM hours, but late evening when the kids and you are tired it is a chore you can do without. Was told that there were city shuttles that one can ride, but we could not find a time table or info. re where to catch or cost...

Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sf, ca
Apr 12, 2010

Good for Disneyland

For what we needed (a bed close to Disneyland), a great choice. Recently remodeled, so the rooms were nice. Had a microwave and fridge, which was a plus. Since the layout is like a motel - open corridors to rooms, all facing the pool and parking log, I was concerned that it would be noisy, but it was surprisingly quiet. Could be because we stayed on the 3rd floor in a corner. Last time we went to Disneyland, we stayed at the Paradise Pier Hotel, and that was pretty noisy (road noise), but since this set back from the street, it's quite quiet. Breakfast was included, which was a plus - eggs, waffles, toast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It was about 1mi from Disneyland - they sell shuttle tickets, but everyone walks.. it's not bad, but could feel long after all day at the park. I bought shuttle tix, but didn't end up using them. $4/day for adults, $1 for kids.

Back to menu Return to top