$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

3 stars
View map of 2029 South Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
274 out of 274
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disney supermom
Business
Ventura, CA
Jul 5, 2012

Good Family Vacation

After reading the reviews I was hesitant but the place was very clean and it was a short distance from Disney. I would stay here again. Breakfast was just your regular continental but still satisfied our needs. The staff could be a little friendlier!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StL Laura
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Jun 10, 2012

Awesome price for the location

The location couldn't have been better, walking distance to the convention center. The breakfast, however, left A LOT to be desired. I understand continental, but this was not the fare offered but its quality all the way down to the coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Morton's was terrific!

Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alaskan Adventurer
Business
Juneau, AK
Jun 9, 2012

We were excited

Our experience at the hotel was fine. We checked in, discovered our room was in the darkest corner of the bottom floor, but that it was also a secure, clean room with two beds, so we continued our adventure. Off to Disneyland, a five to ten minute walk, we went; a full day went by, assuring four tired tourists who were happy to return to a room on the bottom floor, with a securely locked door and two beds. The friendly staff and large lawn of green grass in front of the hotel might be part of the reason the price is more expensive than Best Western and others; the amenities are not. The hotel's pool and proximity to the park made up for the lackluster continental breakfast and cheap toiletries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pixitinkz
Business
San Jacinto
May 31, 2012

Great place to stay

I enjoyed this Hotel so much I booked it again. Clean. beautifully decorated. The pool was nice and the whole area was quiet. The free breakefast was excellent so much more then other hotels offer. Very spa like feeling for such a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The happiest place on earth.

Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SFman
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
May 18, 2012

Disney getaway

We had a nice stay at this hotel, rooms where nice and clean. Pool is small but perfect for kids. The continental breakfast was ordinary but can't complain since it was included. There are several restaurants nearby at the Gardenwalk. The only negative is that it is not as close to Disney resort as they state (block and a half). These city blocks are not your regular ones, they are very long. It probably will take 10-15 min to walk to Disneyland. You can get a ride all day bus pass at the front desk, $4 adults and $1 kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Happy Rider
Business
San Diego
May 7, 2012

Horrible Motel

This is a motel with a new cote of paint! The room was dirty and smelled of something I can't describe. The staff was overwhelmed and under trained. Nobody seemed to care. The beds were hard and reeked. Sound traveled through the door as if it was paper.If you pay more then $30.00 your paying too much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Happy Rider
Business
San Diego
May 6, 2012

The worst experience I've ever had !!

We booked the room for two nights stay here for my wife's Anaheim convention. We were not happy from the beginning. The room was small, it smelled and was noisy, like a cheap motel. We paid $256 for this hotel. We showered and got ready to ready to sleep when my wife smelled urine on her blanket. We saw some stains on the blanket and it had a bad smell of urine and smell from the mattress as well. We packed our bags, went to the front desk and complained. But all the rooms were sold out that night and the clerk said there was nothing they could do about it. We called the the online travel site and cancelled our reservation in front of the front desk clerk. After finding another room in another hotel for twice the money the next day, we found out that the hotel didn't want to refund the money and denied this incident even happened. PLEASE BEWARE EVERYONE!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ecorona
Business
Arroyo Grande, California
Apr 24, 2012

Very nice stay

Really enjoyed our stay couldnt have asked for better. The only thing that i was disappointed with was that the hotel wasnt as close to Disneyland as advertised. At least 3 blocks away, however, there is a shuttle provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
xaubreyannax
Business
Morgan, UT 84050, USA
Apr 22, 2012

Great Disneyland hotel

Great walking distance to Disneyland. Room was very clean and quiet and back from the road. Breakfast was good and fed the whole family. We had to move rooms just after arriving and for the inconvenience the left a very nice gift basket in our room. Will stay here on our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cortona Inn and Suites Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeorge
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Apr 21, 2012

Not bad for the price

Got an ok deal with a special mobile discount and we needed a place to crash for the night and the location was good. We definetly got what we paid for. Decent room, but it was clean. Bed's springy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to disneyland

Back to menu Return to top