$100 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Clarion Hotel Anaheim Resort

3 stars
View map of 616 Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
92 reviews
disneyland trip

it was great really close to disney literally walking distance. See full review

  • Cesar R.
  • Apr 30, 2015
Good for money

The rooms were super clean which we loved and close walk to D Land See full review

  • ribsforthenight
  • Nov 15, 2014
The pet-friendly Clarion Hotel Anaheim Resort offers an exceptional location on the Anaheim Convention Center campus, steps from the Grand Plaza and less than two blocks to the Disneyland Resort. The hotel is also a short distance from Anaheim Stadium, Honda Center, Knott's Berry Farm, John Wayne-Orange County airport and the famous beach cities of Newport, Huntington and Laguna. Experience our spacious standard rooms or studio suites, all which feature refrigerators, in-room coffee and tea makers, hair dryers, irons and boards. Studios have microwaves. Other amenities include: room service, 24-hour fitness room and business center and free wireless high-speed Internet throughout the property. We offer affordable and flexible meeting and banquet facilities. Enjoy our newly-renovated restaurant, The Palm Tree Cafe, a casual eatery for all meals where kids eat free. We also have a sports bar.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Hotel Anaheim Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Disco
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • The Grove: 1.8 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Hotel Anaheim Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Hotel Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cesar R.
Business
Pittsburg
Apr 30, 2015

disneyland trip

it was great really close to disney literally walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Hotel Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stan
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Good Place if You're Going to Disneyland

It's an okay hotel. Shuttle to Disneyland is $5/person round trip, which seems ridiculous, and it's close to a mile to walk it. Parking is $14/night. I just hate all the add-on expenses. Room service prices were good food was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

It's a long walk, a $5/person shuttle, or a short drive (plus parking) to Disneyland.

Review of Clarion Hotel Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Julie Manthey
Business
Anaheim
Dec 1, 2014

Customer serviced is terrible

Very poor. i made this reservation for my daughter and her husband and they were treated poorly at checkin and it continued throughout their visit. The room was dirty and had no towels. They called 4 times to get more towels and did not receive them until they went to the front desk. Overall hotel poor and service abominable. Julie Manthey

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't go to this hotel.

Review of Clarion Hotel Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Manuel Rivera
Business
San Diego, CA
Nov 24, 2014

good location

Good location if you are going to the Convention Center

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Hotel Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sassiedogtk
Business
Valley Springs CA
Nov 19, 2014

Good for the price.

Hotel was average. The wall plugs were terrible, worn out. We could not plug anything in. Also the wireless internet didn't work. Staff was very nice. Room was clean. Ok place to stay. The food was not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Hotel Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AngieJ
Business
San Andreas California
Nov 17, 2014

Great Location for Disney or Convention Center

Excellent location and very friendly staff but rooms were just average and the room we had facing Harbor Blvd was very noisy. Would not stay there again unless we could be sure of room location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Hotel Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ribsforthenight
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Nov 15, 2014

Good for money

The rooms were super clean which we loved and close walk to D Land

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Hotel Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jbcalnv
Business
santa barbara ca
Jul 17, 2014

Biz trip

Not clean. Needs up grade. Looks like the same room I stayed in 20yrs ago. There parking is $16.00 a day and $9.00 a day for wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Hotel Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Erin Mom of one
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 14, 2014

Decent hotel, close to Disney

This hotel is really conveniently located to Disney, about 1.5 miles. As for the room, it was old and could use to be updated, but we didn't spend much time there either. The elevators are super small and slow, there were often back ups at each floor waiting for an available elevator. For the price, we'd stay there again though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Hotel Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
flyer 2014
Business
Colorado
Jul 9, 2014

Need some work

Be prepared to pay extra for all like parking, safe. Food was bad, order out. House keeping took my wife meds. And then would not come to clean the room for the last 3 day. Gave us the wrong room and did not have the right room for 7 days

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top