$191 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Castle Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 1734 S. Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
104 reviews
Happy Get Away

The Castle Hotel had a great mid evil atmosphere which made our Disney trip extra magical! It is... See full review

  • RaeTruLove
  • Jul 4, 2015
Great for Disneyland

We were able to book this hotel at a very low rate, and it was only a 10-15 minute leisurely walk... See full review

  • Hiclara
  • Jun 4, 2015
2013 multi-million dollar room renovation is now complete!!

Enjoy family fun at Castle Inn & Suites, an Anaheim, California hotel located right across the street from Disneyland Resort and an easy walk to the main gate or to Downtown Disney. This family hotel offers spacious accommodations perfect for families and groups. A short walk to Anaheim Convention Center is also great for business travelers and upgrades to suites are an option. After a busy day unwind with an evening of entertainment or dinner at nearby Garden Walk.

We offer the best in modern amenities and hospitality to make you feel right at home. So, enjoy a great value in spacious comfortable rooms complete with free wireless internet, refrigerators, hair dryers and complimentary in room coffee and tea service. Free guest parking (one car per room) and no resort fee are also pluses.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Castle Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Castle Inn and Suites Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard Room offers 2 Queen beds with Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Refrigerator, Telephone and Valet service. The room also offers other amenities like coffee makers with complimentary coffee and tea and televisions feature free movie, sports and news channels. Complimentary parking and Wi-Fi access are available. Please note that rollaway beds are no longer available.
FAMILY - SUITE
Family Suite offers 2 Queen beds & 1 King bed with Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Telephone and Valet service. The room also offers other amenities like 2 bedroom family suite-Complete with microwave, refrigerator coffee and tea maker with complimentary coffee and tea and 2 televisions featuring complimentary movie, sports and news channels. Complimentary parking and Wi-Fi access are available. Please note that rollaway beds are no longer available.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • The Grove: 1.6 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.8 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Castle Inn and Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 104
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elsa H.
Business
N/A
Jul 22, 2015

Weekend get away!

Pros: location was great! Just a small walk the Disney Park entrance and several restaurants. Cons: We were greeted by someone's Poo in the toilet! No continental breakfast just soda machines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
curtis s.
Business
austin
Jul 18, 2015

good trip

It was an overall good experience for my family's vacation to disneyland and california adventure theme parks. the hotel was convenient for our three year old granddaughter The hotel met our expectations for value, cleanliness, comfort and service it was a great location as it allowed us to walk to the parks in a short period of time the only somewhat disappointing thing about the hotel was the pool area as it was not very large

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C H.
Business
seattle
Jun 10, 2015

Nice Trip

I loved it will be back soon for another Disney trip and to visit my so cal family very good hotel nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JustRelaxing
Business
N/A
May 27, 2015

Great Value

Would definitely stay again. Walking distance to Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brianna B.
Business
N/A
May 21, 2015

Disneyland Vaca

This hotel was conviently located near Disneyland without paying the price of a Disneyland Resort Hotel. My kid's love the design of this place and it really helped bring our first family trip to Disneyland together.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maria S.
Business
N/A
May 11, 2015

Disneyland BDAY trip

Loved that the vicinity is close to Disneyland. Room was very spacious for the 5 of Us. We had the family suit room which was more than enough for us. I also left my Rayban sunglass and they had kept it until we got back to the hotel and retrieve it. The only thing we wish is that they open their heated pool and hot tub a little longer like midnight maybe? As we came back from the park around 10:30pm and we really wanted to use even just the hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Debra L.
Business
N/A
May 7, 2015

awesome trip!

We stayed 1 night at the Castle Inn and suites in Anaheim California. We were very pleased with our hotel room. Our room was nice, clean, and comfortable, and the hotel is walking distance to restaurants. The staff was very nice. They let us keep our vehicle on the their site after we check out so we could visit California Adventure, which is across the street. We will stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
elba
Business
Pinole
May 7, 2015

Quick Family Get Away

Loved how close it was to Disneyland entrance. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lori V.
Business
Brigantine
May 6, 2015

Disneyland stay

Having only stayed on Disney property in the past wasn't sure if I would like staying at a good neighbor property or not. Initial thought was not good as the pool area was pretty sad the mattresses were quite hard and the towels very cheap and thin but I will say it was very clean and quite convenient and a fraction of Disney. It has the potential to be better as its really cosmetic changes that are needed as staff and location were fine. I travel extensively and little touches mean a lot to me and it was lacking in that area. No wall safe...reallt? I go down that unacceptable as how a r we you supposed to protect the your valuables? No iron in the room so had to call to get one and they bring get a small table top ironing board but it was impossible trying to iron my dresses with it especially doing on the counter (the sit down table didn't have any outlets near it ). Also were were given a room directly across from the elevator and very bright lights which made it hard to sleep. If you only are looking for a clean convenient room this will do the trick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stacy P.
Business
N/A
Apr 15, 2015

Great place to stay!

Hotel was clean, staff was friendly, and walking distance to Disneyland!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top