$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Castle Inn and Suites

3 stars
1734 S. Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
193 reviews
excellent

Staff was very helpful. The cleaning staff took care of all our needs.thanks for everything See full review

  • ktrotman
  • Mar 6, 2014
Perfect for a princess going to Disneyland

The hotel is nice and well kept. The wifi is a little slow but the location was great. short walk... See full review

  • spokane mommy
  • Mar 3, 2014
2013 multi-million dollar room renovation is now complete!!

Enjoy family fun at Castle Inn & Suites, an Anaheim, California hotel located right across the street from Disneyland Resort and an easy walk to the main gate or to Downtown Disney. This family hotel offers spacious accommodations perfect for families and groups. A short walk to Anaheim Convention Center is also great for business travelers and upgrades to suites are an option. After a busy day unwind with an evening of entertainment or dinner at nearby Garden Walk.

We offer the best in modern amenities and hospitality to make you feel right at home. So, enjoy a great value in spacious comfortable rooms complete with free wireless internet, refrigerators, hair dryers and complimentary in room coffee and tea service. Free guest parking (one car per room) and no resort fee are also pluses.

Castle Inn and Suites Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard Room offers 2 Queen beds with Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Refrigerator, Telephone and Valet service. The room also offers other amenities like coffee makers with complimentary coffee and tea and televisions feature free movie, sports and news channels. Complimentary parking and Wi-Fi access are available. Please note that rollaway beds are no longer available.
FAMILY - SUITE
Family Suite offers 2 Queen beds & 1 King bed with Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Telephone and Valet service. The room also offers other amenities like 2 bedroom family suite-Complete with microwave, refrigerator coffee and tea maker with complimentary coffee and tea and 2 televisions featuring complimentary movie, sports and news channels. Complimentary parking and Wi-Fi access are available. Please note that rollaway beds are no longer available.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Castle Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.8051 -117.9142
Area served
Anaheim.
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport. John Wayne/Orange County Airport. Long Beach Aiport. Ontario International Airport.
Area description
Directly across the street from Anaheim Resort and an easy walk to Disneyland main gate. Conveniently located near Anaheim Garden walk featuring many shops and restaurants.

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • The Grove: 1.6 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.8 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (193)

Ratings and reviews for Castle Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
193 out of 193
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hayesjackmom
San Diego, California
Apr 23, 2014

Met our needs

Overall this hotel provided what we needed, a place to sleep in between days at Disneyland. The shower faucet was an issue, it didn't want to turn off. My biggest complaint was the fact we weren't allowed to park in their lot on the second day of our Disneyland trip. We had to move once we checked out. We have stayed at other hotels in the vicinity which allowed to stay in their parking lot while we went to the park even after check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WildSoccerMom
Sutter Creek, CA
Apr 2, 2013

It worked for us

The location is pretty good, definitely within walking distance. Our room was clean but the beds were very uncomfortable. We didn't go in the pool because we didn't have time, but it didn't look too impressive. The front desk staff was nice. The lobby did not have a place to get online access so they printed out our D-Land tickets that I emailed to them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

One day is not enough to see both parks, either get a 2-Day Hopper Pass or just pick one park to visit.

Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KayDee Real Estate Ninja
Eugene, Or
Dec 23, 2010

Room 1 Castle Inn

We stayed at Castle Inn and Suites for 4 nights while we visited Disneyland. It was very convenient since it was within walking distance to the main entrance. The room was average size, a little worn down but livible. The front desk staff were kind and very helpful. For the price we paid per night, it seemed pretty reasonable compared to other hotels close by. I would stay there again if I couldn't find a better hotel for less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are some finer dining restuarants just around the corner on Katella. Worth the walk and a little bit away from the busy Disneyland tourists.

Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Just a Girl and Her Fam
Sacramento, California
Nov 29, 2012

We'd stay here again

The room was surprisingly spacious; a bit outdates and definitely no frills, two pillows per bed and two bath towels per room, but had what we needed to stay comfortablely; for the same price we've stayed in more cramped rooms and much worse beds; a ten to fifteen minute walk and we were in Disneyland; kids loved the heated pool and spa; front desk staff was helpfull and polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KorbyDaDog
Sacramento, California
Feb 9, 2014

Perfect prize for the location.

Perfect for what I needed. A clean room, bed, nice hot shower. My room had a little refrig in it. Woke up bright and early, and walked down to Disneyland. No continental breakfast is provided, but ihop is down the street as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Petaluma, CA
Jun 29, 2011

Liked being close

This was our second stay here. The first time was horrible. We stayed in a family suite and the curtains broke when we opened them, the closet doors were broken and so were the dresser drawers. They kept falling on top of the drawer below so you couldn't use the dresser. However it was close to Disneyland and clean. Which was very important because we have a baby who is crawling. We didn't have many options on this trip and decided to give them a second chance because we really like how close the hotel is to Disneyland, we got a great rate and our kids really liked staying there. This time around our stay was much better we stayed in a standard room which was plenty of room for our family. The only problems we had this time were the closet doors kept coming off the track and a screw came out of the door plate and the door wouldn't close. Unfortunately we didn't notice it until we got back from Disneyland. We let the hotel know and they fixed it right away. Other than that we had a nice stay, enjoyed the pool and the beds weren't bad. We like them on the firmer side and we would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If going to Disneyland during the summer don't go on Sunday or Monday those are their busiest days. I even checked with a cast member because when we went on Saturday I thought wow what a great time of year to go the lines aren't bad and not a ton of people. On Sunday and Monday the amount of people seemed liked it doubled. They said to go Thurs, Fri and Sat believe it or not during the summer. Eat outside the park. The food is better and cheaper and it gives you a little break and down time if you have children.

Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
40's disney couple
Northern Ca Bay area
Nov 18, 2013

11/2013 stay

This hotel is nothing fancy. For those reviewing expecting a fancy hotel because it is listed as a resort hotel let me explain. This is an economy hotel in a RESORT LOCATION. Even motel 6 is listed as resort because of it's proximity to disneyland. This hotel is definately within walking distance of the parks! It has a mini fridge and microwave which means you can save a bit on food. The little market on site is expensive and the coffee is horrible but there is a 7 eleven across the street. About a 1 min walk. You are also behind the Garden Walk. The pool hours are later than most and we were able to enjoy the pool after the park. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Perfect for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There are several grocery stores within a short drive. Stock up on water and refridgerated items and you can save on breakfasts, snacks and even park meals. Go to chamber of commerce website for some printable coupons for local restuarants!

Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chico CA
May 27, 2011

Unbeatable location and price was right

Visited Disneyland and this place was a very short walk away. The room was dated, but clean for the price and location I would recommend it if you are not looking for luxury just a place to sleep and close to Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

many eateries close and Disneyland is 1 block away

Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bryanfrias
San Jose, CA, USA
Feb 22, 2012

Disneyland Vacation

it is a good hotel if you are vacationing on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Worth, TX
Aug 11, 2010

Good Hotel @ Disneyland

We went to Disneyland. Continental breakfast would have been a wonderful addition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Both IHop and Denny's are between the hotel and the entrance.

Back to menu Return to top