$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 16, 2014 Check-out: Sep 17, 2014

Castle Inn and Suites

3 stars
1734 S. Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
47 reviews
Perfect way to end the day

Great location and amazing staff. The room was very clean the beds were comfortable with fresh... See full review

  • disneyvaca
  • Aug 22, 2014
Better Than Rated

This is an outstanding place to stay. Missing complimentary breakfast or would be PERFECT. Close to... See full review

  • Helwin
  • Aug 6, 2014
2013 multi-million dollar room renovation is now complete!!

Enjoy family fun at Castle Inn & Suites, an Anaheim, California hotel located right across the street from Disneyland Resort and an easy walk to the main gate or to Downtown Disney. This family hotel offers spacious accommodations perfect for families and groups. A short walk to Anaheim Convention Center is also great for business travelers and upgrades to suites are an option. After a busy day unwind with an evening of entertainment or dinner at nearby Garden Walk.

We offer the best in modern amenities and hospitality to make you feel right at home. So, enjoy a great value in spacious comfortable rooms complete with free wireless internet, refrigerators, hair dryers and complimentary in room coffee and tea service. Free guest parking (one car per room) and no resort fee are also pluses.

Hotel Map

33.8051 -117.9142
Area served
Anaheim.
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport. John Wayne/Orange County Airport. Long Beach Aiport. Ontario International Airport.
Area description
Directly across the street from Anaheim Resort and an easy walk to Disneyland main gate. Conveniently located near Anaheim Garden walk featuring many shops and restaurants. Check in time: After 3:00pm; Check out time: By 11:00am

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Castle Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Castle Inn and Suites Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard Room offers 2 Queen beds with Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Refrigerator, Telephone and Valet service. The room also offers other amenities like coffee makers with complimentary coffee and tea and televisions feature free movie, sports and news channels. Complimentary parking and Wi-Fi access are available. Please note that rollaway beds are no longer available.
FAMILY - SUITE
Family Suite offers 2 Queen beds & 1 King bed with Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Telephone and Valet service. The room also offers other amenities like 2 bedroom family suite-Complete with microwave, refrigerator coffee and tea maker with complimentary coffee and tea and 2 televisions featuring complimentary movie, sports and news channels. Complimentary parking and Wi-Fi access are available. Please note that rollaway beds are no longer available.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • The Grove: 1.6 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.8 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Castle Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Williams Lake, B.C. Canada
Aug 14, 2010

Great Location! Basic Hotel.

Great location, great price, very basic hotel. For the price this was a good hotel because is was a block from the main entrance to Disneyland and close to restaurants and stores. We had a fridge in our room and kept it stocked with water, juice, fruit, etc. so that we didn't have to buy it in the park (prices there were outrageous!) Being within walking distance to Disneyland is really, really important. You can go early when the crowds are small - walk back to the hotel in the afternoon for a swim, nap, lunch, and then return to the park for all the nightime activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Stop at a grocery store and get food/drink to keep in your fridge. This will help with costs as well as healthy eating. Although Disneyland now has great healthy food choices it is expensive. Ask for a room with newer beds - you will sleep much better!

Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KorbyDaDog
Sacramento, California
Feb 9, 2014

Perfect prize for the location.

Perfect for what I needed. A clean room, bed, nice hot shower. My room had a little refrig in it. Woke up bright and early, and walked down to Disneyland. No continental breakfast is provided, but ihop is down the street as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Castle place
Anaheim, California
Feb 17, 2014

hotel

friendly, clean, and close to Disney Park. makes it a nice place to stay on a budget

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hayesjackmom
San Diego, California
Apr 23, 2014

Met our needs

Overall this hotel provided what we needed, a place to sleep in between days at Disneyland. The shower faucet was an issue, it didn't want to turn off. My biggest complaint was the fact we weren't allowed to park in their lot on the second day of our Disneyland trip. We had to move once we checked out. We have stayed at other hotels in the vicinity which allowed to stay in their parking lot while we went to the park even after check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Littleone
Santa Maria, CA, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Disneyland

Great location. Hotel was average. Needs new carpet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
40's disney couple
Northern Ca Bay area
Nov 18, 2013

11/2013 stay

This hotel is nothing fancy. For those reviewing expecting a fancy hotel because it is listed as a resort hotel let me explain. This is an economy hotel in a RESORT LOCATION. Even motel 6 is listed as resort because of it's proximity to disneyland. This hotel is definately within walking distance of the parks! It has a mini fridge and microwave which means you can save a bit on food. The little market on site is expensive and the coffee is horrible but there is a 7 eleven across the street. About a 1 min walk. You are also behind the Garden Walk. The pool hours are later than most and we were able to enjoy the pool after the park. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Perfect for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There are several grocery stores within a short drive. Stock up on water and refridgerated items and you can save on breakfasts, snacks and even park meals. Go to chamber of commerce website for some printable coupons for local restuarants!

Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Haylee
Eugene Oregon
Nov 23, 2013

Disney with my 21 year old granddaughter

The hotel was a pleasant surprise. Very clean and comfortable. Not fancy but very fresh. A continental breakfast would have been nice and the little hand lotions were no available. Lots of pillows.... Nice and quiet and enjoyed my room. Easy enough walk to Disney to come back and forth a couple times a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restaurants within walking distance.

Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disneyland AP
Santa Cruz, CA
Dec 2, 2013

Close to the park!

Proximity to Disneyland entrance was close, about 5 minutes walking. Had to call maintenance a few times to come fix the toilet since it wouldn't stop running, unfortunately it never got permanently fixed, and would start running again after each flush. Also, they DO NOT have a continental breakfast, which is absurd for the price of the hotel. Neighboring hotels at the same price have breakfasts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland provides free iced water cups at evey food location except carts, don't buy a $3 bottle of water.

Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Regular Joe Joe Joe
Las Vegas, NV
May 30, 2014

Disney Option

Choice 1 - allow Disney to extort more money from me in one of their hotels. Choice 2 - stay across the street and save.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wkndfarm
Minnesota
Jun 9, 2014

Location is key

Spent 4 nights while spending 3 days at the disneyland resort. Room was fairly clean, but I noted small pieces of wrapper under table and long hair in the bathroom upon our check in. Hotel is motor inn with cars parked in front of ground floor rooms. Walk way is external and sounds of voices, running, and roller bags can be heard fairly easily. The disney park is about a 10 minute easy walk to the point of security. There is a small strip mall next door that has a fairly good fast service mexican restaurant, subway, liquor store, pizza joint. There is a 7-11 across the street from that strip mall. I would consider staying here again, for a family that really just needs a place to sleep this is a budget saver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
frugalbutfun
Eugene, Or
Jul 18, 2014

destination: Disneyland

If one is expecting 5 star concierge service, brunches, on site business center, huge pool, and thermostat controlled room temps then this is not the place. However, if one wants decent sleep, plenty of space for 4 kids, separation from the kids, friendly staff, and a 5-10 min walk to the main gate of Disney, it's great. We had the two room family suite. Separate ac's. Worth the extra $$! Even though there is, not a business center, they will print tickets for DL. Oh, and parking is free. Makes it easy to get in the car and drive down Katella for groceries/laundry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Plazas for shopping, right on Katella. Pack snacks, buy your own water and reusable water bottles!!

Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lynx optimist
canada
Aug 4, 2014

mr cleann

satisfied with stay. so accessible. good stay overall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Deanna13
modesto ca
Aug 6, 2014

getaway with the kiddos

Walking distance to Disneyland, the rooms were clean, we stayed on the 4th floor and most of the time the 2 dark and dirty elevators weren't working so we climbed alot of stairs. Free parking if you can find a spot. No breakfast which was disappointing because every other hotel i have stayed at down there at least offers some bagels/fruit/cereal. Price was pretty decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spanish mom
San diego, California
Aug 10, 2014

Family getaway

When i first walked into the room the light didn't work, the bathroom was dirty and there was no sound in one channel of the tv which was a good one. Besides that the beds were comfortable, the wifi was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland

Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jamienick
Danville, CA
Aug 26, 2014

Good location, nice size room

The location is just a couple blocks from the Disneyland entrance. Room was a nice big size. No free breakfast but very good inexpensive breakfast at smoothie cafe just to the right near Subway. Clean room. Refrig and microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sudy
Kern county
Jan 3, 2014

Nice room

Room was furnished well. LG TV, with good channels especially since there was more channels for kids. The room was modern and clean and comfortable. Lots of towels. I checked in early, could not go to the room, but had that out of the way so I could take advantage of my full day at Disneyland. Very close to Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Right near many places to eat. We like fast food places and there are several near the hotel.

Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
February DL
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 4, 2014

Great value

Great one night quick stay at the hotel. Clean enough on the exterior and interior. The staff was average nothing to rave about . The room served it's purpose and it's an ideal location. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Love that they have a convenience store to pick up last minute amenities on site.

Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crystal P
Bakersfield
Feb 10, 2014

Quick trip

The staff is very nice and helpful with whatever need you have. Love that there isn't a parking fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimtoohotty
Arizona
Feb 16, 2014

Good value

The staff was very nice and room was clean. Beds were comfortable and we were overall happy with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karennina
West hills, CA
Feb 14, 2014

Nice and clean rooms!

We loved staying at the castle inn and suites. The rooms were very nice. Very clean. I'd recommend bringing your own shampoo if you don't already do that. Shampoo was very cheap and left my hair feeling very gross. AC was extremely noisy all night long too. Staff was nice. The price was more than perfect because we got a great deal here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's and ihop are just a block away from the hotel. I recommend getting there before 8:30 or else you'll have to wait a long time to be seated.

Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EL JP
Phoenix AZ
Feb 17, 2014

PERFECT Walking Distance! FREE Parking!

Our room was great! stayed 3 nights. Nice and relaxing. Furniture was new and beds were nice and clean! Extra pillows which is a plus! Free ice machine to use. Will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EL JP
Phoenix AZ
Mar 8, 2014

great stay

Great place! Perfect distance. Free parking. I will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
North Dakota gal
Reno, NV
Apr 8, 2014

Close proximity to local attractions

We were able to walk to Disneyland and California Adventure. Free parking was a bonus. Plenty of restaurants in the area. Comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there is a discount ticket office in the garden walk shopping center that gives $10 off a $50 gift card for the restaurant Fire and Ice which is a great place to eat in that same mall.

Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daddie
Antelope valley
Apr 20, 2014

Disney family

Not bad for a castle, hotel is litellary a 6 min walk. Perfect for kids. Just next time make sure your phones are charged, they only have like 2 outlets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JTCM
California
Apr 29, 2014

Affordable & Convenient

We had a very good experience here for a quick one night stay. The best thing about this hotel is the location! It is literally a few minutes walk to Disneyland's front gates. Just next door there is a small shopping center with a Subway and a few small restaurants and stores (the hotel has a little shop on site as well). We arrived a few hours before check in, and the staff had no problem getting us in early. The woman we dealt with was very friendly. The room was much nicer than what we expected for the price. Definitely not upscale, but it fits the bill for a one or two night stay. Our room was clean and cozy. If your looking to stay within walking distance to Disneyland without paying a fortune, I would recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If your not looking to pay for high priced food at Disneyland, pick up some snacks or Subway from the nearby shopping center and take it in with you.

Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
monthly visitor
Tehachapi Ca.
Jan 8, 2011

Clean and close to Disneyland

The Castle Inn and Suites are very clean, and neat. Close to Disneyland. The one item missing that would have made our stay better was a microwave. A very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We were alowed to leave our car at the hotel for the day while we went back to Disneyland even though we had checked out. However we chose to drive.

Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John gcob
socal
Dec 19, 2013

Awesome location

This hotel was the best value around with free parking. Room was clean but a little bit noisy.Definitely where I'll be back to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I heart Disney
Sacramento, California.
May 12, 2014

Great for family Disneyland trip.

We really enjoy our stay in this hotel. From all hotels from the area this one accommodated best our needs, for our first family trip to Disneyland. Their 2-room suits made our stay so much easier. Also, city fees where covered with our room price so we didn't have to pay anything extra once we got to the hotel and parking was free! The staff even offered us the possibility to leave our car in their parking lot for the rest of the day when we checked out from our room in case we needed to go back to Disney . Walk was relatively close from main gate, less than 15 min. The only thing I would see as a downside is that they do not offer breakfast included. Overall a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to the hotel is a 24hr subway, a Mexican food place, a Chinese food place and a pizza place, very convenient in case you are still hungry when you leave the park. Also, Denny's , IHOP and a buffet are right across Disney entrance on your way to the park from the hotel, leave room around 7:30am to make sure you don't have to wait too long to be served breakfast, it seems to be very crowded after 8am but still a good option.

Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blood Moon Traveller
California
Apr 28, 2014

Close to Disneyland, Clean Rooms

Great stay. Carpet was new as were the beds. Daily housekeeping which was nice. Issues: coffee packets were not replaced, Jacuzzi felt slimy & dirty. Parking was tight one night due to a truck taking up 3 parking spaces. Not the hotels fault however it would be worthwhile for the staff to take a parking lap every few hours & call guests who need to move their vehicle. Overall a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chewy Sports Mom
San Jose, CA
Jul 29, 2014

Pleasantly surprised!

Usually with a cheap rate of $89, I wasn't expecting too much because it right across the street from Disneyland, but I was pleasantly surprised. Free parking and wifi, microwave & fridge too! Pool quite small, but I was not there for the pool. Rooms were spacious and newly renovated. I think the rooms need a thermostat so I don't need to keep getting up to turn the A/C on and off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything you need is close by

Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EC Tom
El Cerrito, CA
Jul 31, 2014

Disneyland Stay

My wife said she loved the place without me asking her a question. My son loved the castle theme. Thumbs up from me too, except I wish it came with breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mama bear tucker
Wyoming
Aug 3, 2014

great family getaway!

We keeped very busy, it was great walking distance to Disney land and many restaurants also short drive to beach. Of course the kids loved the fact it looks like a castle!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soshicat
Concord, California
Aug 4, 2014

Great stay for our family!

Pleasantly surprise with our stay at Castle Inn. Rooms are large and nicely done. Rugs are clean and rooms are serviced daily. Comfy bed and pillows. Very pleased with our stay and will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Helwin
Stockton CA
Aug 4, 2014

Great Stay

This is much better than the three star rating it was given. Only thing didn't like was no continental breakfast. They should REALLY consider adding the breakfast. Four stars would be five! Close to everything, within walking distance, never drove the car the whole stay! Clean, well maintained and quiet . EXCELLENT place to stay!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland

Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guzmayro
San Bernardino, California
Aug 4, 2014

Fantastic Family Night

We went to Disneyland and the Hotel was in a perfect location, the room was spacious, clean and comfortable. We walk to the park because it was so close to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can't check in until 3pm they let you park the car and you save the parking money.

Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beast1968
East Los Angeles, California
Aug 13, 2014

IT'S ALL GOOD!

Clean rooms, comfortable bed, Ice is free, plenty of outlets to charge phones and ipads etc. AND good helpful staff. The only thing which is no big deal was that the air conditioner broke in the morning of check out. Also, if you are staying with friends and they come in their own car, they must park somewhere else. one car per room. I WILL STAY AGAIN!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momma Rose
Hayward, CA
Aug 10, 2014

Disney vacation

Nice room.... shuttle service to Disneyland would be nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Not too far to walk.

Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gonzomom
Central Coast CA
Aug 21, 2014

Great family vacation

Check in was super easy. When we got in our room the ac unit wasn't working well but I called the front desk and they sent someone up right away to try and fix it. Turns out it needed to be replaced so we had to switch rooms. No problems there. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. My kids loved the castle! It was a short walk to Disneyland and California Adventure and we even enjoyed diner at Bubba Gumps (also within walking distance)! We will definitely visit again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CHACHOMAN99
Ciudad de México, DF, México
Jan 21, 2014

PERFECT STAY

This hotel is great, just a 10 min walk to Disneyland. Has a 7 eleven across the Street. Staff very nice. Has Microwave and a Little freeze, safety box in lobby, just perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Dont waste money in fancy hotels or dont try to sabe a few bucks in hotels of terror

Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cici Pooh bear
lemon grove, cal
Feb 10, 2014

excellent location

Convienent, liked that they had a market downstairs which was nice . Staff were very nice. Glad this location was near restaurants and disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disney fan number one
Anaheim, California
Feb 17, 2014

Great disney stay

The hotel is a little run down on the outside but the room itself was very good and I paid less than 100 dollars. A great steal and walking only a block back to disneyland's main entrance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JLYNLILMD
Santa Barbara
Feb 24, 2014

Disneyland

Nicely remodeled rooms with all the amenities! It's nice that you can't hear your neighbors either ;-) and it was walking distance to Disneyland. Good location when traveling with children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Unicorn Actual
Norco
Feb 26, 2014

Great location

Quiet rooms, a five minute walk to Disneyland and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
spokane mommy
spokane, wa
Mar 3, 2014

Perfect for a princess going to Disneyland

The hotel is nice and well kept. The wifi is a little slow but the location was great. short walk to Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ktrotman
Anaheim california
Mar 6, 2014

excellent

Staff was very helpful. The cleaning staff took care of all our needs.thanks for everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Freddy
Los Angeles
Jun 18, 2014

Great Distance

Our stay was fantastic ! Walking distance to theme parks. Our kids truly enjoyed the pool. Will definetly return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Helwin
Stockton CA
Aug 6, 2014

Better Than Rated

This is an outstanding place to stay. Missing complimentary breakfast or would be PERFECT. Close to everything did not need to drive car anywhere. Excellent staff, clean room, and easy access to Disneyland. Really truly outstanding. With breakfast, would be *****!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bubba Gumps, Denny's , IHOP, etc. higher prices than normal, but goes with the territory.

Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
disneyvaca
washington
Aug 22, 2014

Perfect way to end the day

Great location and amazing staff. The room was very clean the beds were comfortable with fresh clean sheets and towels. Will look foward to staying at this hotel again it was such a perfect way to end our day from disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search