$158 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2014 Check-out: Jul 18, 2014

Castle Inn and Suites

3 stars
1734 S. Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
191 reviews
excellent

Staff was very helpful. The cleaning staff took care of all our needs.thanks for everything See full review

  • ktrotman
  • Mar 6, 2014
Perfect for a princess going to Disneyland

The hotel is nice and well kept. The wifi is a little slow but the location was great. short walk... See full review

  • spokane mommy
  • Mar 3, 2014
2013 multi-million dollar room renovation is now complete!!

Enjoy family fun at Castle Inn & Suites, an Anaheim, California hotel located right across the street from Disneyland Resort and an easy walk to the main gate or to Downtown Disney. This family hotel offers spacious accommodations perfect for families and groups. A short walk to Anaheim Convention Center is also great for business travelers and upgrades to suites are an option. After a busy day unwind with an evening of entertainment or dinner at nearby Garden Walk.

We offer the best in modern amenities and hospitality to make you feel right at home. So, enjoy a great value in spacious comfortable rooms complete with free wireless internet, refrigerators, hair dryers and complimentary in room coffee and tea service. Free guest parking (one car per room) and no resort fee are also pluses.

Hotel Map

33.8051 -117.9142
Area served
Anaheim.
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport. John Wayne/Orange County Airport. Long Beach Aiport. Ontario International Airport.
Area description
Directly across the street from Anaheim Resort and an easy walk to Disneyland main gate. Conveniently located near Anaheim Garden walk featuring many shops and restaurants.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Castle Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Castle Inn and Suites Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard Room offers 2 Queen beds with Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Refrigerator, Telephone and Valet service. The room also offers other amenities like coffee makers with complimentary coffee and tea and televisions feature free movie, sports and news channels. Complimentary parking and Wi-Fi access are available. Please note that rollaway beds are no longer available.
FAMILY - SUITE
Family Suite offers 2 Queen beds & 1 King bed with Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Telephone and Valet service. The room also offers other amenities like 2 bedroom family suite-Complete with microwave, refrigerator coffee and tea maker with complimentary coffee and tea and 2 televisions featuring complimentary movie, sports and news channels. Complimentary parking and Wi-Fi access are available. Please note that rollaway beds are no longer available.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • The Grove: 1.6 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.8 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (191)

Ratings and reviews for Castle Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
191 out of 191
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Anahiem, CA
Feb 28, 2011

okay stay

We had stayed here before and had a great stay however this time was different. We ended up going to Target to get a mattress pad because the beds are so old and uncomfortable we could not sleep. The refridgerator door leaked but milk stayed fairly cold. We were on the top floor but still sounded like there were people above us all night. I know you get what you pay for but some upgrade would be nice.People at front desk were there just to get paid and didn't care if we were there or not. Housekeeping very friendly though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
crazyjj
Anaheim, CA, USA
Mar 10, 2012

Getaway

hotel dirty smelly price still high no iron board.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Santaana
Phoenix Az
Aug 22, 2013

Good room size

They need to install door hinges or door chains because small children could open the door real easy and you could not notice ,they also need door stops to hold the door so you can carry in luggage.and a ironing board and A Iron would be a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across Disneyland

Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disney Day Trippers
Southern Cal
Nov 21, 2012

Close to Disneyland but lacking comfort

Location, location, location. This place is right across the street from Disneyland! We weren't looking for Disney themed pool or a breakfast with Mickey Mouse and Goofy. The only thing we wanted from a room like this was a comfortable place to sleep in between days at Disneyland. But this was not to be. The beds were old and shot. And I mean "hard to sit on the edge of the bed and tie your shoes without falling onto the floor" kind of shot.The pillows were like you balled up a sweat shirt and stuffed it into a pillow case. Come on people, these are the most basic things travelers are looking for. Beyond that the room was dated but appeared to be clean enough. Parking was convenient and staff was friendly. Invest in a comfortable bed and a standard pillow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
VQ
SF
Oct 28, 2010

It's was ok

The purpose of my trip was to visit Disneyland and California Adventure! I liked the location, and that my check-in to the hotel was really fast. My room was ready, except for the crib I had already requested in advanced. I also found small pieces of garbage on the rug. I have a toddler who is still crawling so that was very bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It was a short walk to Disneyland!! and other places for shopping and dinning!

Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
VQ
SF
Oct 28, 2010

It's was ok

The purpose of my trip was to visit Disneyland and California Adventure! I liked the location, and that my check-in to the hotel was really fast. My room was ready, except for the crib I had already requested in advanced. I also found small pieces of garbage on the rug. I have a toddler who is still crawling so that was very bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It was a short walk to Disneyland!! and other places for shopping and dinning!

Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Santa Barbara, CA
Dec 20, 2010

Great location to go to Disneyland

Great savings for Hotel,dinning and Disneyland. Short walks to all locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mgans
San Diego, CA, USA
Sep 25, 2011

You get what you pay for

Can't beat the price this closet the park, but the staff was borderline rude when we checked in, the bathroom was used before we got there and the toilet wasn't even flushed! The bed was hard, small pillows gave both of us stiff necks. It was nice to have a mini fridge in the room but it froze our drinks solid because there were no instructions on which way to turn the temperature knob. Next time, I'm just paying the extra $40/night for a nicer place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jaice
Brentwood, CA, USA
Oct 19, 2011

Not the best place to stay

We went to Disneyland. The room needed to be cleaner. It was not the best trip we have taken there. There were stains on the rug and the sink smelled nasty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
SF
Feb 22, 2011

Castle Inn Suites in Anaheim

The hotel is located 1 1/2 blocks from Disneyland which is the only reason why i'm giving it two stars. The hotel it self is terrible. Dirty, dirty, dirty. Not a place i would stay at again. Cheap but you get a dirty room in return. Spend the extra bucks and stay somewhere else. I know we will.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top