$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Castle Inn and Suites

3 stars
1734 S. Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
62 reviews
Fam5

Nice renovation! Grandkids loved staying in a castle. Location is great. Short walk to Disneyland.... See full review

  • Fam7
  • Oct 18, 2014
loved our stay

The staff was very friendly. Everytime we came back from our adventures our rooms were extremely... See full review

  • l duh
  • Sep 30, 2014
2013 multi-million dollar room renovation is now complete!!

Enjoy family fun at Castle Inn & Suites, an Anaheim, California hotel located right across the street from Disneyland Resort and an easy walk to the main gate or to Downtown Disney. This family hotel offers spacious accommodations perfect for families and groups. A short walk to Anaheim Convention Center is also great for business travelers and upgrades to suites are an option. After a busy day unwind with an evening of entertainment or dinner at nearby Garden Walk.

We offer the best in modern amenities and hospitality to make you feel right at home. So, enjoy a great value in spacious comfortable rooms complete with free wireless internet, refrigerators, hair dryers and complimentary in room coffee and tea service. Free guest parking (one car per room) and no resort fee are also pluses.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Castle Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Castle Inn and Suites Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard Room offers 2 Queen beds with Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Refrigerator, Telephone and Valet service. The room also offers other amenities like coffee makers with complimentary coffee and tea and televisions feature free movie, sports and news channels. Complimentary parking and Wi-Fi access are available. Please note that rollaway beds are no longer available.
FAMILY - SUITE
Family Suite offers 2 Queen beds & 1 King bed with Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Telephone and Valet service. The room also offers other amenities like 2 bedroom family suite-Complete with microwave, refrigerator coffee and tea maker with complimentary coffee and tea and 2 televisions featuring complimentary movie, sports and news channels. Complimentary parking and Wi-Fi access are available. Please note that rollaway beds are no longer available.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • The Grove: 1.6 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.8 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for Castle Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John gcob
Business
socal
Dec 19, 2013

Awesome location

This hotel was the best value around with free parking. Room was clean but a little bit noisy.Definitely where I'll be back to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sudy
Business
Kern county
Jan 3, 2014

Nice room

Room was furnished well. LG TV, with good channels especially since there was more channels for kids. The room was modern and clean and comfortable. Lots of towels. I checked in early, could not go to the room, but had that out of the way so I could take advantage of my full day at Disneyland. Very close to Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Right near many places to eat. We like fast food places and there are several near the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
February DL
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 4, 2014

Great value

Great one night quick stay at the hotel. Clean enough on the exterior and interior. The staff was average nothing to rave about . The room served it's purpose and it's an ideal location. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Love that they have a convenience store to pick up last minute amenities on site.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crystal P
Business
Bakersfield
Feb 10, 2014

Quick trip

The staff is very nice and helpful with whatever need you have. Love that there isn't a parking fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimtoohotty
Business
Arizona
Feb 16, 2014

Good value

The staff was very nice and room was clean. Beds were comfortable and we were overall happy with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karennina
Business
West hills, CA
Feb 14, 2014

Nice and clean rooms!

We loved staying at the castle inn and suites. The rooms were very nice. Very clean. I'd recommend bringing your own shampoo if you don't already do that. Shampoo was very cheap and left my hair feeling very gross. AC was extremely noisy all night long too. Staff was nice. The price was more than perfect because we got a great deal here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's and ihop are just a block away from the hotel. I recommend getting there before 8:30 or else you'll have to wait a long time to be seated.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EL JP
Business
Phoenix AZ
Feb 17, 2014

PERFECT Walking Distance! FREE Parking!

Our room was great! stayed 3 nights. Nice and relaxing. Furniture was new and beds were nice and clean! Extra pillows which is a plus! Free ice machine to use. Will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EL JP
Business
Phoenix AZ
Mar 8, 2014

great stay

Great place! Perfect distance. Free parking. I will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
North Dakota gal
Business
Reno, NV
Apr 8, 2014

Close proximity to local attractions

We were able to walk to Disneyland and California Adventure. Free parking was a bonus. Plenty of restaurants in the area. Comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there is a discount ticket office in the garden walk shopping center that gives $10 off a $50 gift card for the restaurant Fire and Ice which is a great place to eat in that same mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daddie
Business
Antelope valley
Apr 20, 2014

Disney family

Not bad for a castle, hotel is litellary a 6 min walk. Perfect for kids. Just next time make sure your phones are charged, they only have like 2 outlets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top