$138 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Castle Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 1734 S. Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Castle Inn and Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wkndfarm
Business
Minnesota
Jun 9, 2014

Location is key

Spent 4 nights while spending 3 days at the disneyland resort. Room was fairly clean, but I noted small pieces of wrapper under table and long hair in the bathroom upon our check in. Hotel is motor inn with cars parked in front of ground floor rooms. Walk way is external and sounds of voices, running, and roller bags can be heard fairly easily. The disney park is about a 10 minute easy walk to the point of security. There is a small strip mall next door that has a fairly good fast service mexican restaurant, subway, liquor store, pizza joint. There is a 7-11 across the street from that strip mall. I would consider staying here again, for a family that really just needs a place to sleep this is a budget saver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
frugalbutfun
Business
Eugene, Or
Jul 18, 2014

destination: Disneyland

If one is expecting 5 star concierge service, brunches, on site business center, huge pool, and thermostat controlled room temps then this is not the place. However, if one wants decent sleep, plenty of space for 4 kids, separation from the kids, friendly staff, and a 5-10 min walk to the main gate of Disney, it's great. We had the two room family suite. Separate ac's. Worth the extra $$! Even though there is, not a business center, they will print tickets for DL. Oh, and parking is free. Makes it easy to get in the car and drive down Katella for groceries/laundry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Plazas for shopping, right on Katella. Pack snacks, buy your own water and reusable water bottles!!

Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lynx optimist
Business
canada
Aug 4, 2014

mr cleann

satisfied with stay. so accessible. good stay overall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Deanna13
Business
modesto ca
Aug 6, 2014

getaway with the kiddos

Walking distance to Disneyland, the rooms were clean, we stayed on the 4th floor and most of the time the 2 dark and dirty elevators weren't working so we climbed alot of stairs. Free parking if you can find a spot. No breakfast which was disappointing because every other hotel i have stayed at down there at least offers some bagels/fruit/cereal. Price was pretty decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spanish mom
Business
San diego, California
Aug 10, 2014

Family getaway

When i first walked into the room the light didn't work, the bathroom was dirty and there was no sound in one channel of the tv which was a good one. Besides that the beds were comfortable, the wifi was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland

Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jamienick
Business
Danville, CA
Aug 26, 2014

Good location, nice size room

The location is just a couple blocks from the Disneyland entrance. Room was a nice big size. No free breakfast but very good inexpensive breakfast at smoothie cafe just to the right near Subway. Clean room. Refrig and microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ScotchNeat
Business
San Diego
Sep 16, 2014

Clean, Good Value and Location

Room was recently renovated and clean. Good walking distance to Disneyland. Good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Alerto's Taco Shop has good tacos and burritos on the cheap.

Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kimberlyanne
Business
San Bernardino, CA, USA
Sep 9, 2014

Disneyland trip

I have always wanted to stay in this hotel, and the deal made it worth staying. Great location about 10 minute walk from Disneyland. The remodel looks great in the rooms, though there were a couple things that looked unfinished. The elevator was acting strange so we took the stairs more than my boyfriends ankle would have liked and it looked like they had not done anything to the elevators during this major remodel. The only real complaint were the towels, they felt like sand paper on the skin and the bedding was a little rough to the skin. Otherwise totally worth the price I paid for the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NYC Foodies
Business
San Francisco Bay Area
Sep 11, 2014

Castle Inn and Suites

Very convenient and accommodating staff! I would return for other visits to southern California.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Azmom1208
Business
Arizona
Nov 21, 2014

Ok but not what we expected

My children have loved seeing this hotel every time we've gone to Disneyland, so we gave it a try. The hotel boasts the completion of their recent 2013 renovation which made me excited; the main part of the hotel room was nicely done, but they must have completely forgotten the bathroom. It had the world's smallest toilet, the tub hardly drained, the grout in the shower had tons of nasty mildew, the whole bathroom smelled nasty like mildew and vinegar, the shower head was really low, and parts of the wall and ceiling were peeling off. Nonetheless it was disappointing to see. The trash cans are tiny and if you leave trash beside it or on the counter for room service to take, they won't! Our trash cans would be filled instantly since they were so small and we are a family of 4 so every single day we were there, room service would leave trash which we would then have to put in the trash (yet again) and completely fill it up. They should invest in slightly larger trash cans or a refresher course for their staff on how to clean up for paying guests. It's pretty obvious that a bowl of cereal left next to a trash can will not get eaten again after sitting out for 10+ hours while the family is at Disneyland all day, wouldn't you think? The staff were pretty nice; not excessively friendly, but not rude. The walk to Disneyland was easy since it was right down the street which was nice. Unforunately it doesn't offer breakfast, but at least there's food on the way. Overall, it was pretty quiet, we felt like it was safe, and the overall stay was decent. Despite it's short comings, we would consider staying here in the future if the price is right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top