$138 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Castle Inn and Suites

3 stars
1734 S. Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
192 reviews
excellent

Staff was very helpful. The cleaning staff took care of all our needs.thanks for everything See full review

  • ktrotman
  • Mar 6, 2014
Perfect for a princess going to Disneyland

The hotel is nice and well kept. The wifi is a little slow but the location was great. short walk... See full review

  • spokane mommy
  • Mar 3, 2014
2013 multi-million dollar room renovation is now complete!!

Enjoy family fun at Castle Inn & Suites, an Anaheim, California hotel located right across the street from Disneyland Resort and an easy walk to the main gate or to Downtown Disney. This family hotel offers spacious accommodations perfect for families and groups. A short walk to Anaheim Convention Center is also great for business travelers and upgrades to suites are an option. After a busy day unwind with an evening of entertainment or dinner at nearby Garden Walk.

We offer the best in modern amenities and hospitality to make you feel right at home. So, enjoy a great value in spacious comfortable rooms complete with free wireless internet, refrigerators, hair dryers and complimentary in room coffee and tea service. Free guest parking (one car per room) and no resort fee are also pluses.

Castle Inn and Suites Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard Room offers 2 Queen beds with Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Refrigerator, Telephone and Valet service. The room also offers other amenities like coffee makers with complimentary coffee and tea and televisions feature free movie, sports and news channels. Complimentary parking and Wi-Fi access are available. Please note that rollaway beds are no longer available.
FAMILY - SUITE
Family Suite offers 2 Queen beds & 1 King bed with Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Telephone and Valet service. The room also offers other amenities like 2 bedroom family suite-Complete with microwave, refrigerator coffee and tea maker with complimentary coffee and tea and 2 televisions featuring complimentary movie, sports and news channels. Complimentary parking and Wi-Fi access are available. Please note that rollaway beds are no longer available.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Castle Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.8051 -117.9142
Area served
Anaheim.
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport. John Wayne/Orange County Airport. Long Beach Aiport. Ontario International Airport.
Area description
Directly across the street from Anaheim Resort and an easy walk to Disneyland main gate. Conveniently located near Anaheim Garden walk featuring many shops and restaurants.

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • The Grove: 1.6 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.8 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (192)

Ratings and reviews for Castle Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
192 out of 192
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Military from England
England
Sep 2, 2013

Great Value

Took an older looking hotel and fixed it up to look like a castle. It worked! My kids were ecstatic about staying in the castle. Just down the street from Disneyland about a 7 minute walk. The rooms were nice and clean with a pool and spa available. No breakfast but close to a few restaurants. No gym but in Southern Cali all of outside is a gym! Would recommend to anybody looking to go to Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask the management if you can keep your car in the parking lot on the day you check out. They let me and my parents keep our car parked there.

Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Music Room Mama
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 12, 2012

California Adventure

This hotel is great for a family. Very close to the park, great inexpensive restaurants right next door. We would come here every time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway, pizza, burger and Mexican right next door!

Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Unicorn Actual
Norco
Feb 26, 2014

Great location

Quiet rooms, a five minute walk to Disneyland and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
spokane mommy
spokane, wa
Mar 3, 2014

Perfect for a princess going to Disneyland

The hotel is nice and well kept. The wifi is a little slow but the location was great. short walk to Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cici Pooh bear
lemon grove, cal
Feb 10, 2014

excellent location

Convienent, liked that they had a market downstairs which was nice . Staff were very nice. Glad this location was near restaurants and disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
san diegan 1978
San Diego, CA, USA
Feb 12, 2013

great place for a great price

Walking distance to Disneyland, very spacious room, comfortable beds, clean and nice- we could leave our car at 7am before chacking in and the day of departure till the evening. Very nice and friendly staff. Both kids and adults loved it. Absolutely recomended :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
erika t. from hollister
hollister ca
Aug 25, 2010

excellent location. will go back..

we went to disneyland and got back around 12 its so nice the location just have to walk about 10 minutes to the main gate from disney wright accross . good location. the only thin was the manager was kind off rude because they double book me and he was lecturing me about that i should off called and cancel, but i was like trying to expaline the situation and he was just cocky that he was going to let me slide etc but other than that the other employee was nice and room was perfect to bad they dont have breakfast buffet, or any room service.price was great i think i paid 92 a nite.. i would recomment it to anyone..its kind off a quiet location..i was so tired when a came back from disney i didnt want to walk..but the walk was only 10 minutes from the main entrence from disney to the hotel.every thing was perfect..good amount off parking space..i luv it..so you all should get this place its a good place to stay..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

i just love the walk to disney right accross. save money to park, and it was just a nice walk.food resturants in that same street.and they have a mall or outlets in the main street also..just perfect.and lots off places to shop at... i think the only hotel that is wright in front off the gate off the disney entrence is the ramada in but this hotel is like 5 buildings down so its perfect also..good place.

Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JLYNLILMD
Santa Barbara
Feb 24, 2014

Disneyland

Nicely remodeled rooms with all the amenities! It's nice that you can't hear your neighbors either ;-) and it was walking distance to Disneyland. Good location when traveling with children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Liz Egloff
Mountain view, ca
Aug 26, 2013

Great weekend

The staff was super friendly from the start. The room was nice and comfortable. We will most likely stay here next time we go to Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
san diego ca
Feb 7, 2011

disneyland dreams

Everything was perfect we went to Disneyland the adventure park n had a chance to see our daughters dreams come true

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top