$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 8, 2015 Check-out: Mar 11, 2015

Castle Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 1734 S. Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
79 reviews
Family trip

The hotel was in easy walking range for Disneyland for our kid's little legs. The staff was very... See full review

  • Jmil
  • Feb 13, 2015
Quick Disney Trip

Staff was wonderful, room was clean and comfortable but best of all there was complimentary... See full review

  • Pamela B.
  • Feb 9, 2015
2013 multi-million dollar room renovation is now complete!!

Enjoy family fun at Castle Inn & Suites, an Anaheim, California hotel located right across the street from Disneyland Resort and an easy walk to the main gate or to Downtown Disney. This family hotel offers spacious accommodations perfect for families and groups. A short walk to Anaheim Convention Center is also great for business travelers and upgrades to suites are an option. After a busy day unwind with an evening of entertainment or dinner at nearby Garden Walk.

We offer the best in modern amenities and hospitality to make you feel right at home. So, enjoy a great value in spacious comfortable rooms complete with free wireless internet, refrigerators, hair dryers and complimentary in room coffee and tea service. Free guest parking (one car per room) and no resort fee are also pluses.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Castle Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Castle Inn and Suites Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard Room offers 2 Queen beds with Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Refrigerator, Telephone and Valet service. The room also offers other amenities like coffee makers with complimentary coffee and tea and televisions feature free movie, sports and news channels. Complimentary parking and Wi-Fi access are available. Please note that rollaway beds are no longer available.
FAMILY - SUITE
Family Suite offers 2 Queen beds & 1 King bed with Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Telephone and Valet service. The room also offers other amenities like 2 bedroom family suite-Complete with microwave, refrigerator coffee and tea maker with complimentary coffee and tea and 2 televisions featuring complimentary movie, sports and news channels. Complimentary parking and Wi-Fi access are available. Please note that rollaway beds are no longer available.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • The Grove: 1.6 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.8 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Castle Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 79
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaymie N.
Business
N/A
Feb 27, 2015

Great hotel

Nice hotel just a short walk fromDisney! Get clean, affordable, and nice. Would recommend to a friend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jmil
Business
Matawan
Feb 13, 2015

Family trip

The hotel was in easy walking range for Disneyland for our kid's little legs. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nicholas b.
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Trip to Disneyland

Location was great. Rooms were clean. Staff was nice. It was within walking distance to Disney Parks. Would stay here again. Good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jennifer K.
Business
San Leandro
Feb 3, 2015

Nice Room

Nice clean room. Easy Walk to the park. Easy parking and location to fine. We had the family suite, one king 2 doubles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Elicia P.
Business
0ceanside
Jan 23, 2015

Disappointed

Lack of parking spaces for guests. Had to pay extra money to park at a parking garage which is not even a property of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Scott D.
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

only 1 car per room family suite not listed on website

male mgr is rude, we were not told until checking in that we could only have 1 car per registration and that we may have to move the other car to a different parking lot The mgr said he would call us if they needed more parking!! I asked what if we are at Disneyland what would happen. He said we had 1 hour to move it!!!! We had a party of 6 in a family suite and drove 2 cars. We would have stayed at another resort if we would have known this ahead of time!!! They also do not offer a complimentary breakfast either. Homeless man going through dumpster, and other goings on in parking lot during night hours!!! Won't stay there again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

choose another hotel and walk the distance to Disneyland and pay more if you have to

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jlcradduck
Business
Hanford
Jan 14, 2015

Great value very clean and close to Disneyland

2nd time we have stayed at the castle and just like the last our experience was GREAT!!!! Rooms are clean everyone is very nice we like that it is within walking distance to both parks they have a great pool hot tub and kids pool. The refrigerators and microwaves in the rooms are a plus the only thing I would like is a little freezer to keep our ice packs frozen. They are very accommodating gave us a late check out and early check in we went with a group of about ten and had four room right next to each other with connecting doors great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maayan O.
Business
san francisco
Jan 9, 2015

great location, clean and cheap

if you are looking for something close to disney with reasonable amenities this is the place for you :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

get your disney tickets from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boris M.
Business
woodland hills
Jan 6, 2015

Overall not bad, good location

It was alright, when people start waking up in the morning around 6 or 7 am, you got to get up as well, running kids all around the balconies sounds and feels are like they are running inside your room, but worse of all the heater in the room didn't work, it did but a few minutes in it would start to make insane loud noises and of course you had to turn it off, and unfortunately it was one of those cold nights, needed to get 4 extra blankets, but overall I would recommend it, the heater thing I am sure is just that room which they said they will fix.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

none

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jennifer K.
Business
San Leandro
Jan 5, 2015

Nice room

We had the family suite. Room was nice. Windows aren't updated yet and like other inns loud guest in the hall are at times annoying. Only about 3 blocks walk from the gate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top