$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 3, 2014 Check-out: Nov 5, 2014

Castle Inn and Suites

3 stars
1734 S. Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
53 reviews
Fam5

Nice renovation! Grandkids loved staying in a castle. Location is great. Short walk to Disneyland.... See full review

  • Fam7
  • Oct 18, 2014
loved our stay

The staff was very friendly. Everytime we came back from our adventures our rooms were extremely... See full review

  • l duh
  • Sep 30, 2014
2013 multi-million dollar room renovation is now complete!!

Enjoy family fun at Castle Inn & Suites, an Anaheim, California hotel located right across the street from Disneyland Resort and an easy walk to the main gate or to Downtown Disney. This family hotel offers spacious accommodations perfect for families and groups. A short walk to Anaheim Convention Center is also great for business travelers and upgrades to suites are an option. After a busy day unwind with an evening of entertainment or dinner at nearby Garden Walk.

We offer the best in modern amenities and hospitality to make you feel right at home. So, enjoy a great value in spacious comfortable rooms complete with free wireless internet, refrigerators, hair dryers and complimentary in room coffee and tea service. Free guest parking (one car per room) and no resort fee are also pluses.

Hotel Map

33.8051 -117.9142
Area served
Anaheim.
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport. John Wayne/Orange County Airport. Long Beach Aiport. Ontario International Airport.
Area description
Directly across the street from Anaheim Resort and an easy walk to Disneyland main gate. Conveniently located near Anaheim Garden walk featuring many shops and restaurants. Check in time: After 3:00pm; Check out time: By 11:00am

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Castle Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Castle Inn and Suites Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard Room offers 2 Queen beds with Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Refrigerator, Telephone and Valet service. The room also offers other amenities like coffee makers with complimentary coffee and tea and televisions feature free movie, sports and news channels. Complimentary parking and Wi-Fi access are available. Please note that rollaway beds are no longer available.
FAMILY - SUITE
Family Suite offers 2 Queen beds & 1 King bed with Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Telephone and Valet service. The room also offers other amenities like 2 bedroom family suite-Complete with microwave, refrigerator coffee and tea maker with complimentary coffee and tea and 2 televisions featuring complimentary movie, sports and news channels. Complimentary parking and Wi-Fi access are available. Please note that rollaway beds are no longer available.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • The Grove: 1.6 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.8 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Castle Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 53
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fam7
Business
Visalia
Oct 18, 2014

Fam5

Nice renovation! Grandkids loved staying in a castle. Location is great. Short walk to Disneyland. Beds were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Johnnie Rocket is just around the corner in Garden Walk . Not crowed there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
l duh
Business
Vancouver, Washington
Sep 30, 2014

loved our stay

The staff was very friendly. Everytime we came back from our adventures our rooms were extremely clean They had laundry services and disneyland was about a 10 minute walk. The only bunmer was there was no breakfast provided but they did have many resturants close by within walking distance and some would even deliver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland and food is all within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RockinIt
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 22, 2014

Disney day and a stay in a castle!

1st appeal is obviously the fact it appears to be a Castle (&absolutely IS a castle to a 5 yr old little girl & a 2 yr old little boy!) The decor certainly adds to a childs excitement for Disneyland. We had a reservation for a Saturday night and the hotel allowed us to park on property and obtain a parking pass so we didn't have to pay for parking and could just walk to the parks. This was a huge perk for me as it made the morning very convienent. We were able to spend a few hours at the parks and return just after lunch time to relax while the little one napped. We were on the bottom floor which was perfect as the only adult with 2 smaller children, though some heavy footed people were able to be heard some. The end of the ngiht everyone is so exhausted that the noise really doesn't last too long. The only things I would have liked to see were a continental breakfast and maybe a slightly larger pool area. Overall it was a great stay and the kids have already requested we stay in the Castle again next time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

It's an easy short walk to the park gates.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NYC Foodies
Business
San Francisco Bay Area
Sep 11, 2014

Castle Inn and Suites

Very convenient and accommodating staff! I would return for other visits to southern California.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jamienick
Business
Danville, CA
Aug 26, 2014

Good location, nice size room

The location is just a couple blocks from the Disneyland entrance. Room was a nice big size. No free breakfast but very good inexpensive breakfast at smoothie cafe just to the right near Subway. Clean room. Refrig and microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
disneyvaca
Business
washington
Aug 22, 2014

Perfect way to end the day

Great location and amazing staff. The room was very clean the beds were comfortable with fresh clean sheets and towels. Will look foward to staying at this hotel again it was such a perfect way to end our day from disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gonzomom
Business
Central Coast CA
Aug 21, 2014

Great family vacation

Check in was super easy. When we got in our room the ac unit wasn't working well but I called the front desk and they sent someone up right away to try and fix it. Turns out it needed to be replaced so we had to switch rooms. No problems there. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. My kids loved the castle! It was a short walk to Disneyland and California Adventure and we even enjoyed diner at Bubba Gumps (also within walking distance)! We will definitely visit again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spanish mom
Business
San diego, California
Aug 10, 2014

Family getaway

When i first walked into the room the light didn't work, the bathroom was dirty and there was no sound in one channel of the tv which was a good one. Besides that the beds were comfortable, the wifi was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momma Rose
Business
Hayward, CA
Aug 10, 2014

Disney vacation

Nice room.... shuttle service to Disneyland would be nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Not too far to walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Helwin
Business
Stockton CA
Aug 6, 2014

Better Than Rated

This is an outstanding place to stay. Missing complimentary breakfast or would be PERFECT. Close to everything did not need to drive car anywhere. Excellent staff, clean room, and easy access to Disneyland. Really truly outstanding. With breakfast, would be *****!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bubba Gumps, Denny's , IHOP, etc. higher prices than normal, but goes with the territory.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top