$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Castle Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 1734 S. Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
115 reviews
Great for Disneyland

We were able to book this hotel at a very low rate, and it was only a 10-15 minute leisurely walk... See full review

  • Hiclara
  • Jun 4, 2015
Great Value

Would definitely stay again. Walking distance to Disneyland. See full review

  • JustRelaxing
  • May 27, 2015
2013 multi-million dollar room renovation is now complete!!

Enjoy family fun at Castle Inn & Suites, an Anaheim, California hotel located right across the street from Disneyland Resort and an easy walk to the main gate or to Downtown Disney. This family hotel offers spacious accommodations perfect for families and groups. A short walk to Anaheim Convention Center is also great for business travelers and upgrades to suites are an option. After a busy day unwind with an evening of entertainment or dinner at nearby Garden Walk.

We offer the best in modern amenities and hospitality to make you feel right at home. So, enjoy a great value in spacious comfortable rooms complete with free wireless internet, refrigerators, hair dryers and complimentary in room coffee and tea service. Free guest parking (one car per room) and no resort fee are also pluses.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Castle Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Castle Inn and Suites Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard Room offers 2 Queen beds with Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Refrigerator, Telephone and Valet service. The room also offers other amenities like coffee makers with complimentary coffee and tea and televisions feature free movie, sports and news channels. Complimentary parking and Wi-Fi access are available. Please note that rollaway beds are no longer available.
FAMILY - SUITE
Family Suite offers 2 Queen beds & 1 King bed with Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Telephone and Valet service. The room also offers other amenities like 2 bedroom family suite-Complete with microwave, refrigerator coffee and tea maker with complimentary coffee and tea and 2 televisions featuring complimentary movie, sports and news channels. Complimentary parking and Wi-Fi access are available. Please note that rollaway beds are no longer available.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • The Grove: 1.6 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.8 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Castle Inn and Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Scott D.
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

only 1 car per room family suite not listed on website

male mgr is rude, we were not told until checking in that we could only have 1 car per registration and that we may have to move the other car to a different parking lot The mgr said he would call us if they needed more parking!! I asked what if we are at Disneyland what would happen. He said we had 1 hour to move it!!!! We had a party of 6 in a family suite and drove 2 cars. We would have stayed at another resort if we would have known this ahead of time!!! They also do not offer a complimentary breakfast either. Homeless man going through dumpster, and other goings on in parking lot during night hours!!! Won't stay there again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

choose another hotel and walk the distance to Disneyland and pay more if you have to

Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Williams Lake, B.C. Canada
Aug 14, 2010

Great Location! Basic Hotel.

Great location, great price, very basic hotel. For the price this was a good hotel because is was a block from the main entrance to Disneyland and close to restaurants and stores. We had a fridge in our room and kept it stocked with water, juice, fruit, etc. so that we didn't have to buy it in the park (prices there were outrageous!) Being within walking distance to Disneyland is really, really important. You can go early when the crowds are small - walk back to the hotel in the afternoon for a swim, nap, lunch, and then return to the park for all the nightime activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Stop at a grocery store and get food/drink to keep in your fridge. This will help with costs as well as healthy eating. Although Disneyland now has great healthy food choices it is expensive. Ask for a room with newer beds - you will sleep much better!

Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Elicia P.
Business
0ceanside
Jan 23, 2015

Disappointed

Lack of parking spaces for guests. Had to pay extra money to park at a parking garage which is not even a property of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GennRo
Business
Az
Nov 17, 2014

Just okay

I go to DL every year. This hotel is a lil run down the staff isn't friendly. The elevator is right next to the ice machine that was leaking water and my mother slipped and fell going into the elevator. I'm actualy suprised she didn't break her arm she hit so hard. You can hear every sound outside. But it's pretty close to DL and the price was nice. I wouldn't stay here again though. The floor really looked dirty and we had to wear our flipflops even in the shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KorbyDaDog
Business
Sacramento, California
Feb 9, 2014

Perfect prize for the location.

Perfect for what I needed. A clean room, bed, nice hot shower. My room had a little refrig in it. Woke up bright and early, and walked down to Disneyland. No continental breakfast is provided, but ihop is down the street as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Castle place
Business
Anaheim, California
Feb 17, 2014

hotel

friendly, clean, and close to Disney Park. makes it a nice place to stay on a budget

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hayesjackmom
Business
San Diego, California
Apr 23, 2014

Met our needs

Overall this hotel provided what we needed, a place to sleep in between days at Disneyland. The shower faucet was an issue, it didn't want to turn off. My biggest complaint was the fact we weren't allowed to park in their lot on the second day of our Disneyland trip. We had to move once we checked out. We have stayed at other hotels in the vicinity which allowed to stay in their parking lot while we went to the park even after check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Littleone
Business
Santa Maria, CA, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Disneyland

Great location. Hotel was average. Needs new carpet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
40's disney couple
Business
Northern Ca Bay area
Nov 18, 2013

11/2013 stay

This hotel is nothing fancy. For those reviewing expecting a fancy hotel because it is listed as a resort hotel let me explain. This is an economy hotel in a RESORT LOCATION. Even motel 6 is listed as resort because of it's proximity to disneyland. This hotel is definately within walking distance of the parks! It has a mini fridge and microwave which means you can save a bit on food. The little market on site is expensive and the coffee is horrible but there is a 7 eleven across the street. About a 1 min walk. You are also behind the Garden Walk. The pool hours are later than most and we were able to enjoy the pool after the park. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Perfect for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There are several grocery stores within a short drive. Stock up on water and refridgerated items and you can save on breakfasts, snacks and even park meals. Go to chamber of commerce website for some printable coupons for local restuarants!

Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Haylee
Business
Eugene Oregon
Nov 23, 2013

Disney with my 21 year old granddaughter

The hotel was a pleasant surprise. Very clean and comfortable. Not fancy but very fresh. A continental breakfast would have been nice and the little hand lotions were no available. Lots of pillows.... Nice and quiet and enjoyed my room. Easy enough walk to Disney to come back and forth a couple times a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restaurants within walking distance.

Back to menu Return to top