$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Castle Inn and Suites

3 stars
1734 S. Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
62 reviews
Fam5

Nice renovation! Grandkids loved staying in a castle. Location is great. Short walk to Disneyland.... See full review

  • Fam7
  • Oct 18, 2014
loved our stay

The staff was very friendly. Everytime we came back from our adventures our rooms were extremely... See full review

  • l duh
  • Sep 30, 2014
2013 multi-million dollar room renovation is now complete!!

Enjoy family fun at Castle Inn & Suites, an Anaheim, California hotel located right across the street from Disneyland Resort and an easy walk to the main gate or to Downtown Disney. This family hotel offers spacious accommodations perfect for families and groups. A short walk to Anaheim Convention Center is also great for business travelers and upgrades to suites are an option. After a busy day unwind with an evening of entertainment or dinner at nearby Garden Walk.

We offer the best in modern amenities and hospitality to make you feel right at home. So, enjoy a great value in spacious comfortable rooms complete with free wireless internet, refrigerators, hair dryers and complimentary in room coffee and tea service. Free guest parking (one car per room) and no resort fee are also pluses.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Castle Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Castle Inn and Suites Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard Room offers 2 Queen beds with Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Refrigerator, Telephone and Valet service. The room also offers other amenities like coffee makers with complimentary coffee and tea and televisions feature free movie, sports and news channels. Complimentary parking and Wi-Fi access are available. Please note that rollaway beds are no longer available.
FAMILY - SUITE
Family Suite offers 2 Queen beds & 1 King bed with Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Telephone and Valet service. The room also offers other amenities like 2 bedroom family suite-Complete with microwave, refrigerator coffee and tea maker with complimentary coffee and tea and 2 televisions featuring complimentary movie, sports and news channels. Complimentary parking and Wi-Fi access are available. Please note that rollaway beds are no longer available.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • The Grove: 1.6 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.8 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for Castle Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Williams Lake, B.C. Canada
Aug 14, 2010

Great Location! Basic Hotel.

Great location, great price, very basic hotel. For the price this was a good hotel because is was a block from the main entrance to Disneyland and close to restaurants and stores. We had a fridge in our room and kept it stocked with water, juice, fruit, etc. so that we didn't have to buy it in the park (prices there were outrageous!) Being within walking distance to Disneyland is really, really important. You can go early when the crowds are small - walk back to the hotel in the afternoon for a swim, nap, lunch, and then return to the park for all the nightime activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Stop at a grocery store and get food/drink to keep in your fridge. This will help with costs as well as healthy eating. Although Disneyland now has great healthy food choices it is expensive. Ask for a room with newer beds - you will sleep much better!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Littleone
Business
Santa Maria, CA, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Disneyland

Great location. Hotel was average. Needs new carpet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
40's disney couple
Business
Northern Ca Bay area
Nov 18, 2013

11/2013 stay

This hotel is nothing fancy. For those reviewing expecting a fancy hotel because it is listed as a resort hotel let me explain. This is an economy hotel in a RESORT LOCATION. Even motel 6 is listed as resort because of it's proximity to disneyland. This hotel is definately within walking distance of the parks! It has a mini fridge and microwave which means you can save a bit on food. The little market on site is expensive and the coffee is horrible but there is a 7 eleven across the street. About a 1 min walk. You are also behind the Garden Walk. The pool hours are later than most and we were able to enjoy the pool after the park. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Perfect for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There are several grocery stores within a short drive. Stock up on water and refridgerated items and you can save on breakfasts, snacks and even park meals. Go to chamber of commerce website for some printable coupons for local restuarants!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Haylee
Business
Eugene Oregon
Nov 23, 2013

Disney with my 21 year old granddaughter

The hotel was a pleasant surprise. Very clean and comfortable. Not fancy but very fresh. A continental breakfast would have been nice and the little hand lotions were no available. Lots of pillows.... Nice and quiet and enjoyed my room. Easy enough walk to Disney to come back and forth a couple times a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restaurants within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disneyland AP
Business
Santa Cruz, CA
Dec 2, 2013

Close to the park!

Proximity to Disneyland entrance was close, about 5 minutes walking. Had to call maintenance a few times to come fix the toilet since it wouldn't stop running, unfortunately it never got permanently fixed, and would start running again after each flush. Also, they DO NOT have a continental breakfast, which is absurd for the price of the hotel. Neighboring hotels at the same price have breakfasts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland provides free iced water cups at evey food location except carts, don't buy a $3 bottle of water.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KorbyDaDog
Business
Sacramento, California
Feb 9, 2014

Perfect prize for the location.

Perfect for what I needed. A clean room, bed, nice hot shower. My room had a little refrig in it. Woke up bright and early, and walked down to Disneyland. No continental breakfast is provided, but ihop is down the street as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Castle place
Business
Anaheim, California
Feb 17, 2014

hotel

friendly, clean, and close to Disney Park. makes it a nice place to stay on a budget

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hayesjackmom
Business
San Diego, California
Apr 23, 2014

Met our needs

Overall this hotel provided what we needed, a place to sleep in between days at Disneyland. The shower faucet was an issue, it didn't want to turn off. My biggest complaint was the fact we weren't allowed to park in their lot on the second day of our Disneyland trip. We had to move once we checked out. We have stayed at other hotels in the vicinity which allowed to stay in their parking lot while we went to the park even after check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Regular Joe Joe Joe
Business
Las Vegas, NV
May 30, 2014

Disney Option

Choice 1 - allow Disney to extort more money from me in one of their hotels. Choice 2 - stay across the street and save.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wkndfarm
Business
Minnesota
Jun 9, 2014

Location is key

Spent 4 nights while spending 3 days at the disneyland resort. Room was fairly clean, but I noted small pieces of wrapper under table and long hair in the bathroom upon our check in. Hotel is motor inn with cars parked in front of ground floor rooms. Walk way is external and sounds of voices, running, and roller bags can be heard fairly easily. The disney park is about a 10 minute easy walk to the point of security. There is a small strip mall next door that has a fairly good fast service mexican restaurant, subway, liquor store, pizza joint. There is a 7-11 across the street from that strip mall. I would consider staying here again, for a family that really just needs a place to sleep this is a budget saver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top