$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Castle Inn and Suites

3 stars
1734 S. Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
192 reviews
excellent

Staff was very helpful. The cleaning staff took care of all our needs.thanks for everything See full review

  • ktrotman
  • Mar 6, 2014
Perfect for a princess going to Disneyland

The hotel is nice and well kept. The wifi is a little slow but the location was great. short walk... See full review

  • spokane mommy
  • Mar 3, 2014
2013 multi-million dollar room renovation is now complete!!

Enjoy family fun at Castle Inn & Suites, an Anaheim, California hotel located right across the street from Disneyland Resort and an easy walk to the main gate or to Downtown Disney. This family hotel offers spacious accommodations perfect for families and groups. A short walk to Anaheim Convention Center is also great for business travelers and upgrades to suites are an option. After a busy day unwind with an evening of entertainment or dinner at nearby Garden Walk.

We offer the best in modern amenities and hospitality to make you feel right at home. So, enjoy a great value in spacious comfortable rooms complete with free wireless internet, refrigerators, hair dryers and complimentary in room coffee and tea service. Free guest parking (one car per room) and no resort fee are also pluses.

Castle Inn and Suites Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard Room offers 2 Queen beds with Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Refrigerator, Telephone and Valet service. The room also offers other amenities like coffee makers with complimentary coffee and tea and televisions feature free movie, sports and news channels. Complimentary parking and Wi-Fi access are available. Please note that rollaway beds are no longer available.
FAMILY - SUITE
Family Suite offers 2 Queen beds & 1 King bed with Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Telephone and Valet service. The room also offers other amenities like 2 bedroom family suite-Complete with microwave, refrigerator coffee and tea maker with complimentary coffee and tea and 2 televisions featuring complimentary movie, sports and news channels. Complimentary parking and Wi-Fi access are available. Please note that rollaway beds are no longer available.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Castle Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.8051 -117.9142
Area served
Anaheim.
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport. John Wayne/Orange County Airport. Long Beach Aiport. Ontario International Airport.
Area description
Directly across the street from Anaheim Resort and an easy walk to Disneyland main gate. Conveniently located near Anaheim Garden walk featuring many shops and restaurants.

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • The Grove: 1.6 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.8 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (192)

Ratings and reviews for Castle Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
192 out of 192
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
what a trip 2012
San Diego, CA, USA
Apr 30, 2012

don't waste your money

First the room was very dirty. the carpet has stains everywhere the rooms smells like nasty feet. spoke with the front desk said they did have any other room available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

find another hotel.

Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Trini G.
Selma, CA, USA
Jan 31, 2012

it was ok

Very upset i was unaware that the laundry mat was going to be locked @ a certain time, My laundry room in the washer my clothes from the pool. when i asked the front desk if they could open the doors for me, I was told NO. that i would have 2 wait till the morning. very upset cause it was not going to b open till 8am & we had to head out by 7am to make it home on time. we ended up having to leave late. Cause the front desk would not open the door. when they had the key. Most like will Never stay there again!!!! POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Klint
Mesa, AZ
Jan 24, 2011

VERY dated and somewhat sketchy

The good aspects of the hotel were the close proximity to the Disney parks. The walk was around ten minutes with a stroller, which was very nice and much better than even the walk from the Disney parking garage. Another good aspect was the fact that no body was staying there, which made it quite, but we still felt safe and secure. Another good aspect was that the maid service provided clean sheets, towels and tidied up our room each day pretty well. The water pressure was also rather amazing, but may have been due in part to the rather sparse number of guests at the hotel during this time. The biggest down side for me was the fact that the very nice castle facade, which was actually quite adorable, was about the only really nice thing about the hotel. Unfortunately the well groomed lawns out front was the only well-groomed aspect of the hotel. There was pervasive mold in the bathroom, the carpets were well worm (though definitely vacuumed each day), the tiles on the bathroom floor were coming up with significant missing grout, the door jams were cankered either with significant rust decay or rotten wood (I couldn't really tell which as the only attempt for upkeep over the past 20 years was obviously several gallons of paint and some re-grouting - though that was in need of some touch up). Some other down-sides included rusted and broken doorknobs to the bathroom, no stopper in the sink, extremely old mattresses and very dated interiors all around. It is doubtful if this place has been significantly renovated since it was built. The most shocking disappointment, which was rather disturbing and just plain strange, was the fact that the fitted sheets only covered the top two inches of the mattress. This is difficult to describe as I had never seen it before, but imagine a sheet that covers the top of the mattress that started to wrap around the corners and sides of the mattress, but that only went about one or two inches down the mattress - leaving the stripped mattress three fourths exposed. Now the fitted sheets never came loose, but it gave the appearance that the fitted sheets were either too small for the mattresses, or that the owner found some use for the bottom half of the fitted sheets and decided to sell them on eBay rather than maintain a normal bed accommodation for paying guests. Now it was very cheap. And it wasn't completely disgusting - other than the shower, but it was extremely dated and I would recommend that if you are not willing to pay more for a room - then you should postpone your vacation to Disneyland until you can afford something a little nicer. This place is just not well managed. Oh yeah, the best part was the sloped and uneven balcony, providing an early morning thrill ride before even starting off for the Theme parks. We loved our Disneyland trip anyways and we didn't spend much time here, and I wasn't scared of the place, but it was sketchy and not something that I really want to repeat. I do want to find better accommodations next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a small strip mall just over the hedge from the Castle Inn and Suites parking lot that offers some relatively inexpensive Chinese, Mexican, Subway, Smoothie, and some other food choices for take-out or dine in fast food. Some of them are open 24 hours a day and also serve breakfast, which was a nice plus as the hotel offered no food options other than some snacks from the gift shop.

Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Grandma Candy
Nipomo, CA
May 12, 2013

Our trip to Disneyland

The first room we had there was a potato bug crawling around. The bed had big craiters it was dirty. They did move us to another roon which was better but I woulden't go back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ
Apr 4, 2011

Never Booking There Again..

The room was a little bit good with the tv and the good cleaning and all but what i hated was that the bed was uncomfortable. The bath tub was clogged at the beginning since we stayed there and just seemed like it was not that cleaned from the inside.By the way if ure going to be walking to disneyland and walking back to the hotel after walking all day in disneyland then i wouldnt recommend bc its just a lot to take in and to have soar legs if ure one of those people that dont want to be walking more after getting out of disney especially for three days. The price is kind of good for the hotel but i rather book into best western next time to be a lot closer to walk to disney. Also this hotel doesnt do breakfast to save at least of the money for anything else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Best Western two streets down from this hotel and close to denny's and ihop restaurants. Just 3 to 5 mins to disney and disney land cali theme parks.

Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pinup Mommy
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 8, 2011

Castle of Horror

Being Annual Pass holders for Disneyland. My mother and I often plan overnight trips in the Disneyland Resort area for my little girl. But I have by far made the worst mistake by checking into this hotel! The room (which is suppose to be non-smoking) reeked of cigarettes! The smoke was so strong our eyes, noses, and throats were burning. On a chilly 50 degree night, we had to open the door just to get fresh air. The beds,floor, and bathroom were another major issue. The mattresses were flat and hard! And each queen-sized bed had two, small pillows. We also experienced itching while trying to lay in the beds (bed bugs?). The carpet was old and slick with some type of film that made us scared to remove our shoes! And the bathroom tiles around and in the tub and shower were enough to make us not touch it. By 3:30am WE HAD HAD ENOUGH! My mother and I grabbed all of our things as quickly as possible and vacated the hotel. We turned in the keys with the night manager and drove back home in pajamas. Stay away from this hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland is a short walk. That is ALL this hotel has in it's favor!

Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pinup Mommy
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 8, 2011

Castle of Horror

Being Annual Pass holders for Disneyland. My mother and I often plan overnight trips in the Disneyland Resort area for my little girl. But I have by far made the worst mistake by checking into this hotel! The room (which is suppose to be non-smoking) reeked of cigarettes! The smoke was so strong our eyes, noses, and throats were burning. On a chilly 50 degree night, we had to open the door just to get fresh air. The beds,floor, and bathroom were another major issue. The mattresses were flat and hard! And each queen-sized bed had two, small pillows. We also experienced itching while trying to lay in the beds (bed bugs?). The carpet was old and slick with some type of film that made us scared to remove our shoes! And the bathroom tiles around and in the tub and shower were enough to make us not touch it. By 3:30am WE HAD HAD ENOUGH! My mother and I grabbed all of our things as quickly as possible and vacated the hotel. We turned in the keys with the night manager and drove back home in pajamas. Stay away from this hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland is a short walk. That is ALL this hotel has in it's favor!

Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
blackstone
San Francisco, CA, USA
Feb 21, 2012

Good location...but that's it

The best part of this hotel was that when we decided we couldn't stand it anymore, they let us check out a day early with no extra charge or fees or hassle, and only charged for the night we stayed (not the nights we booked). I would only recommend staying there for the location to Disneyland as a last resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vacation Dad 2198
Victorville, Ca
Dec 15, 2012

Cheap, but not worth the money

The carpet was so dirty it made it uncomfortable to walk on with bare feet. The plumbing backed sewage up into the bathtub during the first night. When I told this to the front desk they were very nice and assured me it would be taken care of before we got back that night. Upon returning rather late that night, the maid had put new towels in the bathroom, but the tub was stil coated in a black residue and would not drain. Two days at the park with children and no showers. I did not expect too much, but was still left wanting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
the travelers 55
Clovis California
Sep 20, 2012

Disappointing Experience

We stayed here in 2009 and had a different experience. It's amazing how this hotel has deteriorated in 3 years. We stayed in a standard room which had 2 queen beds, a small refrigerator, a 4 cup coffee pot , and an old TV. The beds have definitely seen better days. The remote for the tv didn't work and the picture on the tv fuzzy The hotel did bring a new remote and sent the maintenance man who jiggled the wires and turned the tv to the left to get a better picture. Of course this fix lasted about ten minutes and lasted the remainder of our trip. The next morning the coffee pot went out and that evening when we got home the refrigerator wasn't working. Thank goodness we brought an ice chest. The hotel did send a maintenance man, however, he couldn't speak a lick of English and we had a difficult time explaining the issue and he had a difficult time trying to tell us what was wrong. Not very good business practice to have an employee who is not able to communicate with their guest. The only good thing about this place is that it is about a ten minute walk to Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top