$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Castle Inn and Suites

3 stars
1734 S. Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
192 reviews
excellent

Staff was very helpful. The cleaning staff took care of all our needs.thanks for everything See full review

  • ktrotman
  • Mar 6, 2014
Perfect for a princess going to Disneyland

The hotel is nice and well kept. The wifi is a little slow but the location was great. short walk... See full review

  • spokane mommy
  • Mar 3, 2014
2013 multi-million dollar room renovation is now complete!!

Enjoy family fun at Castle Inn & Suites, an Anaheim, California hotel located right across the street from Disneyland Resort and an easy walk to the main gate or to Downtown Disney. This family hotel offers spacious accommodations perfect for families and groups. A short walk to Anaheim Convention Center is also great for business travelers and upgrades to suites are an option. After a busy day unwind with an evening of entertainment or dinner at nearby Garden Walk.

We offer the best in modern amenities and hospitality to make you feel right at home. So, enjoy a great value in spacious comfortable rooms complete with free wireless internet, refrigerators, hair dryers and complimentary in room coffee and tea service. Free guest parking (one car per room) and no resort fee are also pluses.

Castle Inn and Suites Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard Room offers 2 Queen beds with Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Refrigerator, Telephone and Valet service. The room also offers other amenities like coffee makers with complimentary coffee and tea and televisions feature free movie, sports and news channels. Complimentary parking and Wi-Fi access are available. Please note that rollaway beds are no longer available.
FAMILY - SUITE
Family Suite offers 2 Queen beds & 1 King bed with Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Telephone and Valet service. The room also offers other amenities like 2 bedroom family suite-Complete with microwave, refrigerator coffee and tea maker with complimentary coffee and tea and 2 televisions featuring complimentary movie, sports and news channels. Complimentary parking and Wi-Fi access are available. Please note that rollaway beds are no longer available.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Castle Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.8051 -117.9142
Area served
Anaheim.
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport. John Wayne/Orange County Airport. Long Beach Aiport. Ontario International Airport.
Area description
Directly across the street from Anaheim Resort and an easy walk to Disneyland main gate. Conveniently located near Anaheim Garden walk featuring many shops and restaurants.

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • The Grove: 1.6 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.8 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (192)

Ratings and reviews for Castle Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
192 out of 192
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Worlds best Dad
Atwater, CA.
Aug 24, 2012

our stay at castle inn and suites

our experience and this hotel was mixed. Its a ten minute walk from your room to the front gate of Disneyland. This saved us from paying parking fees at the park and if the kids wanted to take a break from the magic kingdom and go swimming we could be in the pool within minutes. the hotel is also close to places to eat and shop, all within a easy walk. The rooms are roomy and comfortable and the air conditioner works great. The only complaint we have with the room is that the carpet seemed worn and in need of carpet cleaning. A microwave would have been nice as well. Our experience at the hotel was pretty good. Our only bad experience was that I left my cell phone in my room thinking it would be safe and it turned up missing when we returned to the room. The staff at the hotel were nice and helpful with everything except when it came to investigating the missing cell phone. However, I would recommend this hotel due to its location and comfort. They are also the only hotel in proximity to the park that does not charge a hefty parking fee. In fact the parking is free. The only things I would like to see different is for the hotel to provide a continental breakfast, especially if you are visiting with children. Also the pool seemed small to handle the number of guest wanting to use it and the water seemed to always be very warm and not cool and refreshing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Travel north on Ketella Ave. and there is a little Italian restaraunt unkown to most travelers. There is very little advertisement for the restaraunt but if you ask locals they all know about it. It doesn't look much from the outside but is very warm and comfortable inside. They owners and workers treat you like family. The food is all fresh and homemade and delicious. Everything from awesome pizza to authentic italian food. Lots of dishes to choose from to satisfy all in your party. A quiet escape from the crowds and long lines at the park. Check it out. We go there every year when we go to Disneyland.

Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AN93
Thousand oaks, california
Aug 20, 2012

Average Hotel

Although this hotel was comfortable it was anything but average. One complaint I had was the bath tub, the drain was working properly. And the pool wasn't open late enough. But other than that it was a decency hotel. For the price I paid for it, it wasn't bad. The only other recommendation I have for the hotel is to update their decor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland is literally across the street

Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kitnguyen
Bay Point, California
Aug 19, 2012

Disney Trip

Need to improve the internet wireless connection. wireless internet connection dropped out all the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
momofthreegirls
San Jose, CA, USA
Aug 17, 2012

family fun

Great place, will stay again. Great places to eat near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Music Room Mama
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 12, 2012

California Adventure

This hotel is great for a family. Very close to the park, great inexpensive restaurants right next door. We would come here every time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway, pizza, burger and Mexican right next door!

Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disney followers
San Jose, CA
Jul 29, 2012

Needs update

Nice hotel but needs to update room decor and beddings, bed spread

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BigMelmo
Seatle, WA
Jul 6, 2012

Great location

Great location to desiny land. Convienent if you want a walking distance. internet service is really bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
knights of the castle inn
Evans, CO
Jun 18, 2012

disney trip 2012

Great for what it was...a clean place to shower and sleep. The kids loved the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PONGTO05
San Diego, California
Jun 7, 2012

poor service and room comfort

upon arriving i checked in went to my room and to my surprise the window to the room was wide open. i could of easily just walked in through the window without the need of opening the door. when i call the front the desk to let them know so that someone could come audit the room and ensure everything was there, it took them about half an hour to send some one to assist. Once the staff member got there he looked at me puzzle assigned me a new room but didn't even bother to address my concerns. i will definitely not be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma Angie
Hollister, California
Jun 1, 2012

My grandchildren loved it!

My grandchildren loved saying , "Our castle hotel" to anyone they encountered. They really enjoyed being able to go in the pool after a few hours at Disneyland Park. We met my son's family at the hotel and we all had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tony Roma's is where we celebrated my son's 38th Birthday dinner.

Back to menu Return to top