$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 25, 2015 Check-out: Jan 27, 2015

Castle Inn and Suites

3 stars
1734 S. Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
62 reviews
Fam5

Nice renovation! Grandkids loved staying in a castle. Location is great. Short walk to Disneyland.... See full review

  • Fam7
  • Oct 18, 2014
loved our stay

The staff was very friendly. Everytime we came back from our adventures our rooms were extremely... See full review

  • l duh
  • Sep 30, 2014
2013 multi-million dollar room renovation is now complete!!

Enjoy family fun at Castle Inn & Suites, an Anaheim, California hotel located right across the street from Disneyland Resort and an easy walk to the main gate or to Downtown Disney. This family hotel offers spacious accommodations perfect for families and groups. A short walk to Anaheim Convention Center is also great for business travelers and upgrades to suites are an option. After a busy day unwind with an evening of entertainment or dinner at nearby Garden Walk.

We offer the best in modern amenities and hospitality to make you feel right at home. So, enjoy a great value in spacious comfortable rooms complete with free wireless internet, refrigerators, hair dryers and complimentary in room coffee and tea service. Free guest parking (one car per room) and no resort fee are also pluses.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Castle Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Castle Inn and Suites Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard Room offers 2 Queen beds with Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Refrigerator, Telephone and Valet service. The room also offers other amenities like coffee makers with complimentary coffee and tea and televisions feature free movie, sports and news channels. Complimentary parking and Wi-Fi access are available. Please note that rollaway beds are no longer available.
FAMILY - SUITE
Family Suite offers 2 Queen beds & 1 King bed with Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Telephone and Valet service. The room also offers other amenities like 2 bedroom family suite-Complete with microwave, refrigerator coffee and tea maker with complimentary coffee and tea and 2 televisions featuring complimentary movie, sports and news channels. Complimentary parking and Wi-Fi access are available. Please note that rollaway beds are no longer available.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • The Grove: 1.6 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.8 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for Castle Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vegas Teacher
Las Vegas, CA
Nov 12, 2012

Perfect for a quick trip!

My friend and I went for a quick weekend getaway. It was so convenient to walk, the staff was nice, and cut down on DIsney costs. I will definitely go back for my next trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spanish mom
Business
San diego, California
Aug 10, 2014

Family getaway

When i first walked into the room the light didn't work, the bathroom was dirty and there was no sound in one channel of the tv which was a good one. Besides that the beds were comfortable, the wifi was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momma Rose
Business
Hayward, CA
Aug 10, 2014

Disney vacation

Nice room.... shuttle service to Disneyland would be nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Not too far to walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Helwin
Business
Stockton CA
Aug 6, 2014

Better Than Rated

This is an outstanding place to stay. Missing complimentary breakfast or would be PERFECT. Close to everything did not need to drive car anywhere. Excellent staff, clean room, and easy access to Disneyland. Really truly outstanding. With breakfast, would be *****!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bubba Gumps, Denny's , IHOP, etc. higher prices than normal, but goes with the territory.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Deanna13
Business
modesto ca
Aug 6, 2014

getaway with the kiddos

Walking distance to Disneyland, the rooms were clean, we stayed on the 4th floor and most of the time the 2 dark and dirty elevators weren't working so we climbed alot of stairs. Free parking if you can find a spot. No breakfast which was disappointing because every other hotel i have stayed at down there at least offers some bagels/fruit/cereal. Price was pretty decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soshicat
Business
Concord, California
Aug 4, 2014

Great stay for our family!

Pleasantly surprise with our stay at Castle Inn. Rooms are large and nicely done. Rugs are clean and rooms are serviced daily. Comfy bed and pillows. Very pleased with our stay and will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Helwin
Business
Stockton CA
Aug 4, 2014

Great Stay

This is much better than the three star rating it was given. Only thing didn't like was no continental breakfast. They should REALLY consider adding the breakfast. Four stars would be five! Close to everything, within walking distance, never drove the car the whole stay! Clean, well maintained and quiet . EXCELLENT place to stay!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lynx optimist
Business
canada
Aug 4, 2014

mr cleann

satisfied with stay. so accessible. good stay overall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guzmayro
Business
San Bernardino, California
Aug 4, 2014

Fantastic Family Night

We went to Disneyland and the Hotel was in a perfect location, the room was spacious, clean and comfortable. We walk to the park because it was so close to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can't check in until 3pm they let you park the car and you save the parking money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mama bear tucker
Business
Wyoming
Aug 3, 2014

great family getaway!

We keeped very busy, it was great walking distance to Disney land and many restaurants also short drive to beach. Of course the kids loved the fact it looks like a castle!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EC Tom
Business
El Cerrito, CA
Jul 31, 2014

Disneyland Stay

My wife said she loved the place without me asking her a question. My son loved the castle theme. Thumbs up from me too, except I wish it came with breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top