Castle Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 1734 S. Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

3.9/5

Overall score

96%

Would recommend

Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1
2013 multi-million dollar room renovation is now complete!!

Enjoy family fun at Castle Inn & Suites, an Anaheim, California hotel located right across the street from Disneyland Resort and an easy walk to the main gate or to Downtown Disney. This family hotel offers spacious accommodations perfect for families and groups. A short walk to Anaheim Convention Center is also great for business travelers and upgrades to suites are an option. After a busy day unwind with an evening of entertainment or dinner at nearby Garden Walk.

We offer the best in modern amenities and hospitality to make you feel right at home. So, enjoy a great value in spacious comfortable rooms complete with free wireless internet, refrigerators, hair dryers and complimentary in room coffee and tea service. Free guest parking (one car per room) and no resort fee are also pluses.

Castle Inn and Suites Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard Room offers 2 Queen beds with Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Refrigerator, Telephone and Valet service. The room also offers other amenities like coffee makers with complimentary coffee and tea and televisions feature free movie, sports and news channels. Complimentary parking and Wi-Fi access are available. Please note that rollaway beds are no longer available.
FAMILY - SUITE
Family Suite offers 2 Queen beds & 1 King bed with Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Telephone and Valet service. The room also offers other amenities like 2 bedroom family suite-Complete with microwave, refrigerator coffee and tea maker with complimentary coffee and tea and 2 televisions featuring complimentary movie, sports and news channels. Complimentary parking and Wi-Fi access are available. Please note that rollaway beds are no longer available.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Map

33.8051 -117.9142
Area served
Anaheim.
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport. John Wayne/Orange County Airport. Long Beach Aiport. Ontario International Airport.
Area description
Directly across the street from Anaheim Resort and an easy walk to Disneyland main gate. Conveniently located near Anaheim Garden walk featuring many shops and restaurants. Check in time: After 3:00pm; Check out time: By 11:00am

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • The Grove: 1.6 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.8 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for Castle Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ESU1
Business
Hercules, CA
Nov 27, 2014

Disneyland Stay

Very convenient distance from Disneyland. They let us park at the hotel even before it was time for our check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Esmom
Business
Santa Clara, CA
Nov 26, 2014

Great place near Disney

This is a great place to stay if you're looking for somewhere close to Disneyland without Disney prices. This is one of the closest hotels you can get across the entrance to Disneyland. Staff was extremely friendly. We would definitely recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great place to stay if you're visiting Disneyland without Disney prices!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Azmom1208
Business
Arizona
Nov 21, 2014

Ok but not what we expected

My children have loved seeing this hotel every time we've gone to Disneyland, so we gave it a try. The hotel boasts the completion of their recent 2013 renovation which made me excited; the main part of the hotel room was nicely done, but they must have completely forgotten the bathroom. It had the world's smallest toilet, the tub hardly drained, the grout in the shower had tons of nasty mildew, the whole bathroom smelled nasty like mildew and vinegar, the shower head was really low, and parts of the wall and ceiling were peeling off. Nonetheless it was disappointing to see. The trash cans are tiny and if you leave trash beside it or on the counter for room service to take, they won't! Our trash cans would be filled instantly since they were so small and we are a family of 4 so every single day we were there, room service would leave trash which we would then have to put in the trash (yet again) and completely fill it up. They should invest in slightly larger trash cans or a refresher course for their staff on how to clean up for paying guests. It's pretty obvious that a bowl of cereal left next to a trash can will not get eaten again after sitting out for 10+ hours while the family is at Disneyland all day, wouldn't you think? The staff were pretty nice; not excessively friendly, but not rude. The walk to Disneyland was easy since it was right down the street which was nice. Unforunately it doesn't offer breakfast, but at least there's food on the way. Overall, it was pretty quiet, we felt like it was safe, and the overall stay was decent. Despite it's short comings, we would consider staying here in the future if the price is right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, Ca
Nov 18, 2014

Quick Weekend Getaway

Attended a concert at the Anaheim House of Blues and was looking for a hotel that was walking distance. It was a 10-15 minute brisk walk to Downtown Disney. I have stayed at 3 different motels/hotels along Harbor Boulevard before and I must say that the Castle Inn and Suites had the cleanest and biggest room so far. The check in process was quick and easy. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk to Disneyland Resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fam7
Business
Visalia
Oct 18, 2014

Fam5

Nice renovation! Grandkids loved staying in a castle. Location is great. Short walk to Disneyland. Beds were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Johnnie Rocket is just around the corner in Garden Walk . Not crowed there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
l duh
Business
Vancouver, Washington
Sep 30, 2014

loved our stay

The staff was very friendly. Everytime we came back from our adventures our rooms were extremely clean They had laundry services and disneyland was about a 10 minute walk. The only bunmer was there was no breakfast provided but they did have many resturants close by within walking distance and some would even deliver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland and food is all within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adventurer Carly
Business
Nashville
Sep 24, 2014

Amazing value & location

As a Disneyland annual pass holder, you can't get anymore convenient than staying at this off-property resort. The rooms are huge and clean, while the beds are very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The walk may even be closer to park entrance than the Disneyland hotel itself!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RockinIt
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 22, 2014

Disney day and a stay in a castle!

1st appeal is obviously the fact it appears to be a Castle (&absolutely IS a castle to a 5 yr old little girl & a 2 yr old little boy!) The decor certainly adds to a childs excitement for Disneyland. We had a reservation for a Saturday night and the hotel allowed us to park on property and obtain a parking pass so we didn't have to pay for parking and could just walk to the parks. This was a huge perk for me as it made the morning very convienent. We were able to spend a few hours at the parks and return just after lunch time to relax while the little one napped. We were on the bottom floor which was perfect as the only adult with 2 smaller children, though some heavy footed people were able to be heard some. The end of the ngiht everyone is so exhausted that the noise really doesn't last too long. The only things I would have liked to see were a continental breakfast and maybe a slightly larger pool area. Overall it was a great stay and the kids have already requested we stay in the Castle again next time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

It's an easy short walk to the park gates.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ScotchNeat
Business
San Diego
Sep 16, 2014

Clean, Good Value and Location

Room was recently renovated and clean. Good walking distance to Disneyland. Good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Alerto's Taco Shop has good tacos and burritos on the cheap.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NYC Foodies
Business
San Francisco Bay Area
Sep 11, 2014

Castle Inn and Suites

Very convenient and accommodating staff! I would return for other visits to southern California.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top