$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 14, 2014 Check-out: Dec 17, 2014

Castle Inn and Suites

3 stars
1734 S. Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
56 reviews
Fam5

Nice renovation! Grandkids loved staying in a castle. Location is great. Short walk to Disneyland.... See full review

  • Fam7
  • Oct 18, 2014
loved our stay

The staff was very friendly. Everytime we came back from our adventures our rooms were extremely... See full review

  • l duh
  • Sep 30, 2014
2013 multi-million dollar room renovation is now complete!!

Enjoy family fun at Castle Inn & Suites, an Anaheim, California hotel located right across the street from Disneyland Resort and an easy walk to the main gate or to Downtown Disney. This family hotel offers spacious accommodations perfect for families and groups. A short walk to Anaheim Convention Center is also great for business travelers and upgrades to suites are an option. After a busy day unwind with an evening of entertainment or dinner at nearby Garden Walk.

We offer the best in modern amenities and hospitality to make you feel right at home. So, enjoy a great value in spacious comfortable rooms complete with free wireless internet, refrigerators, hair dryers and complimentary in room coffee and tea service. Free guest parking (one car per room) and no resort fee are also pluses.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Castle Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Castle Inn and Suites Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard Room offers 2 Queen beds with Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Refrigerator, Telephone and Valet service. The room also offers other amenities like coffee makers with complimentary coffee and tea and televisions feature free movie, sports and news channels. Complimentary parking and Wi-Fi access are available. Please note that rollaway beds are no longer available.
FAMILY - SUITE
Family Suite offers 2 Queen beds & 1 King bed with Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Telephone and Valet service. The room also offers other amenities like 2 bedroom family suite-Complete with microwave, refrigerator coffee and tea maker with complimentary coffee and tea and 2 televisions featuring complimentary movie, sports and news channels. Complimentary parking and Wi-Fi access are available. Please note that rollaway beds are no longer available.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • The Grove: 1.6 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.8 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for Castle Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lynx optimist
Business
canada
Aug 4, 2014

mr cleann

satisfied with stay. so accessible. good stay overall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guzmayro
Business
San Bernardino, California
Aug 4, 2014

Fantastic Family Night

We went to Disneyland and the Hotel was in a perfect location, the room was spacious, clean and comfortable. We walk to the park because it was so close to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can't check in until 3pm they let you park the car and you save the parking money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mama bear tucker
Business
Wyoming
Aug 3, 2014

great family getaway!

We keeped very busy, it was great walking distance to Disney land and many restaurants also short drive to beach. Of course the kids loved the fact it looks like a castle!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EC Tom
Business
El Cerrito, CA
Jul 31, 2014

Disneyland Stay

My wife said she loved the place without me asking her a question. My son loved the castle theme. Thumbs up from me too, except I wish it came with breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chewy Sports Mom
Business
San Jose, CA
Jul 29, 2014

Pleasantly surprised!

Usually with a cheap rate of $89, I wasn't expecting too much because it right across the street from Disneyland, but I was pleasantly surprised. Free parking and wifi, microwave & fridge too! Pool quite small, but I was not there for the pool. Rooms were spacious and newly renovated. I think the rooms need a thermostat so I don't need to keep getting up to turn the A/C on and off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything you need is close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
frugalbutfun
Business
Eugene, Or
Jul 18, 2014

destination: Disneyland

If one is expecting 5 star concierge service, brunches, on site business center, huge pool, and thermostat controlled room temps then this is not the place. However, if one wants decent sleep, plenty of space for 4 kids, separation from the kids, friendly staff, and a 5-10 min walk to the main gate of Disney, it's great. We had the two room family suite. Separate ac's. Worth the extra $$! Even though there is, not a business center, they will print tickets for DL. Oh, and parking is free. Makes it easy to get in the car and drive down Katella for groceries/laundry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Plazas for shopping, right on Katella. Pack snacks, buy your own water and reusable water bottles!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wkndfarm
Business
Minnesota
Jun 9, 2014

Location is key

Spent 4 nights while spending 3 days at the disneyland resort. Room was fairly clean, but I noted small pieces of wrapper under table and long hair in the bathroom upon our check in. Hotel is motor inn with cars parked in front of ground floor rooms. Walk way is external and sounds of voices, running, and roller bags can be heard fairly easily. The disney park is about a 10 minute easy walk to the point of security. There is a small strip mall next door that has a fairly good fast service mexican restaurant, subway, liquor store, pizza joint. There is a 7-11 across the street from that strip mall. I would consider staying here again, for a family that really just needs a place to sleep this is a budget saver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Regular Joe Joe Joe
Business
Las Vegas, NV
May 30, 2014

Disney Option

Choice 1 - allow Disney to extort more money from me in one of their hotels. Choice 2 - stay across the street and save.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I heart Disney
Business
Sacramento, California.
May 12, 2014

Great for family Disneyland trip.

We really enjoy our stay in this hotel. From all hotels from the area this one accommodated best our needs, for our first family trip to Disneyland. Their 2-room suits made our stay so much easier. Also, city fees where covered with our room price so we didn't have to pay anything extra once we got to the hotel and parking was free! The staff even offered us the possibility to leave our car in their parking lot for the rest of the day when we checked out from our room in case we needed to go back to Disney . Walk was relatively close from main gate, less than 15 min. The only thing I would see as a downside is that they do not offer breakfast included. Overall a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to the hotel is a 24hr subway, a Mexican food place, a Chinese food place and a pizza place, very convenient in case you are still hungry when you leave the park. Also, Denny's , IHOP and a buffet are right across Disney entrance on your way to the park from the hotel, leave room around 7:30am to make sure you don't have to wait too long to be served breakfast, it seems to be very crowded after 8am but still a good option.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JTCM
Business
California
Apr 29, 2014

Affordable & Convenient

We had a very good experience here for a quick one night stay. The best thing about this hotel is the location! It is literally a few minutes walk to Disneyland's front gates. Just next door there is a small shopping center with a Subway and a few small restaurants and stores (the hotel has a little shop on site as well). We arrived a few hours before check in, and the staff had no problem getting us in early. The woman we dealt with was very friendly. The room was much nicer than what we expected for the price. Definitely not upscale, but it fits the bill for a one or two night stay. Our room was clean and cozy. If your looking to stay within walking distance to Disneyland without paying a fortune, I would recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If your not looking to pay for high priced food at Disneyland, pick up some snacks or Subway from the nearby shopping center and take it in with you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top