$140 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2015 Check-out: Jul 16, 2015

Castle Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 1734 S. Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
116 reviews
Happy Get Away

The Castle Hotel had a great mid evil atmosphere which made our Disney trip extra magical! It is... See full review

  • RaeTruLove
  • Jul 4, 2015
Great for Disneyland

We were able to book this hotel at a very low rate, and it was only a 10-15 minute leisurely walk... See full review

  • Hiclara
  • Jun 4, 2015
2013 multi-million dollar room renovation is now complete!!

Enjoy family fun at Castle Inn & Suites, an Anaheim, California hotel located right across the street from Disneyland Resort and an easy walk to the main gate or to Downtown Disney. This family hotel offers spacious accommodations perfect for families and groups. A short walk to Anaheim Convention Center is also great for business travelers and upgrades to suites are an option. After a busy day unwind with an evening of entertainment or dinner at nearby Garden Walk.

We offer the best in modern amenities and hospitality to make you feel right at home. So, enjoy a great value in spacious comfortable rooms complete with free wireless internet, refrigerators, hair dryers and complimentary in room coffee and tea service. Free guest parking (one car per room) and no resort fee are also pluses.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Castle Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Castle Inn and Suites Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard Room offers 2 Queen beds with Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Refrigerator, Telephone and Valet service. The room also offers other amenities like coffee makers with complimentary coffee and tea and televisions feature free movie, sports and news channels. Complimentary parking and Wi-Fi access are available. Please note that rollaway beds are no longer available.
FAMILY - SUITE
Family Suite offers 2 Queen beds & 1 King bed with Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Telephone and Valet service. The room also offers other amenities like 2 bedroom family suite-Complete with microwave, refrigerator coffee and tea maker with complimentary coffee and tea and 2 televisions featuring complimentary movie, sports and news channels. Complimentary parking and Wi-Fi access are available. Please note that rollaway beds are no longer available.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • The Grove: 1.6 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.8 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Castle Inn and Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Music Room Mama
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 12, 2012

California Adventure

This hotel is great for a family. Very close to the park, great inexpensive restaurants right next door. We would come here every time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway, pizza, burger and Mexican right next door!

Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RaeTruLove
Business
N/A
Jul 4, 2015

Happy Get Away

The Castle Hotel had a great mid evil atmosphere which made our Disney trip extra magical! It is with in easy walking distance from the Disney parks, down town Disney and other restaurants. Domino's will also deliver pizza! I would recommend this hotel to any and all of my family and friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disney lovers
Business
N/A
Jun 27, 2015

Great location for family trip to Disneyland

We stayed at the Castle Inn and Suites for our family trip to the Disneyland. The location was perfect. Walking distance to Disneyland, CVS, and Subway. One day, our room wasn't cleaned, but everything else was okay. We would like to stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chela21
Business
Santa Maria
Jun 16, 2015

Disney Birthday Trip

Had a great stay at the Castle Inn. The room was perfect for us a family of 3. It's a very short walk to Disneyland Park or you can cross the street instead to Katella and take Disney buses to the park. Plus there's food choices around too. The staff were very nice as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C H.
Business
seattle
Jun 10, 2015

Nice Trip

I loved it will be back soon for another Disney trip and to visit my so cal family very good hotel nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hiclara
Business
N/A
Jun 4, 2015

Great for Disneyland

We were able to book this hotel at a very low rate, and it was only a 10-15 minute leisurely walk from Disneyland. They let us store our luggage on the last day so that we could checkout and enjoy another day at Disney. Definitely would return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JustRelaxing
Business
N/A
May 27, 2015

Great Value

Would definitely stay again. Walking distance to Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brianna B.
Business
N/A
May 21, 2015

Disneyland Vaca

This hotel was conviently located near Disneyland without paying the price of a Disneyland Resort Hotel. My kid's love the design of this place and it really helped bring our first family trip to Disneyland together.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thunder02
Business
St. George
May 11, 2015

Quality hotel

The hotel was better than it needed to be considering its proximity to Disneyland. The room was actually quite big. Everything in our room worked great. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would recommend. The only cons were the beds were only average (though that's what you get in that price range) and they asked for my entire home address when I booked in addition to my credit card info.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maria S.
Business
N/A
May 11, 2015

Disneyland BDAY trip

Loved that the vicinity is close to Disneyland. Room was very spacious for the 5 of Us. We had the family suit room which was more than enough for us. I also left my Rayban sunglass and they had kept it until we got back to the hotel and retrieve it. The only thing we wish is that they open their heated pool and hot tub a little longer like midnight maybe? As we came back from the park around 10:30pm and we really wanted to use even just the hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Debra L.
Business
N/A
May 7, 2015

awesome trip!

We stayed 1 night at the Castle Inn and suites in Anaheim California. We were very pleased with our hotel room. Our room was nice, clean, and comfortable, and the hotel is walking distance to restaurants. The staff was very nice. They let us keep our vehicle on the their site after we check out so we could visit California Adventure, which is across the street. We will stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top