$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Castle Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 1734 S. Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
108 reviews
First trip to Disneyland

Just spent 6 nights at the Castle Inn. We stayed in a family suite since we are a family of 5 (kids... See full review

  • Phyllis D.
  • Aug 22, 2015
Happy Get Away

The Castle Hotel had a great mid evil atmosphere which made our Disney trip extra magical! It is... See full review

  • RaeTruLove
  • Jul 4, 2015
2013 multi-million dollar room renovation is now complete!!

Enjoy family fun at Castle Inn & Suites, an Anaheim, California hotel located right across the street from Disneyland Resort and an easy walk to the main gate or to Downtown Disney. This family hotel offers spacious accommodations perfect for families and groups. A short walk to Anaheim Convention Center is also great for business travelers and upgrades to suites are an option. After a busy day unwind with an evening of entertainment or dinner at nearby Garden Walk.

We offer the best in modern amenities and hospitality to make you feel right at home. So, enjoy a great value in spacious comfortable rooms complete with free wireless internet, refrigerators, hair dryers and complimentary in room coffee and tea service. Free guest parking (one car per room) and no resort fee are also pluses.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Castle Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

★★
$94
3.5 / 5 733 reviews
★★★★
$99
3.6 / 5 799 reviews
★★★
$103
3.5 / 5 204 reviews
★★★
$122
3.8 / 5 188 reviews
★★★★
$95
3.7 / 5 297 reviews
★★★
$90
3.6 / 5 228 reviews
★★★
$129
3.7 / 5 291 reviews
★★★
$139
4.0 / 5 99 reviews
★★
$79
3.7 / 5 245 reviews

Castle Inn and Suites Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard Room offers 2 Queen beds with Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Refrigerator, Telephone and Valet service. The room also offers other amenities like coffee makers with complimentary coffee and tea and televisions feature free movie, sports and news channels. Complimentary parking and Wi-Fi access are available. Please note that rollaway beds are no longer available.
FAMILY - SUITE
Family Suite offers 2 Queen beds & 1 King bed with Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Telephone and Valet service. The room also offers other amenities like 2 bedroom family suite-Complete with microwave, refrigerator coffee and tea maker with complimentary coffee and tea and 2 televisions featuring complimentary movie, sports and news channels. Complimentary parking and Wi-Fi access are available. Please note that rollaway beds are no longer available.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • The Grove: 1.6 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.8 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Castle Inn and Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
108 out of 108
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Music Room Mama
Family
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 12, 2012

California Adventure

This hotel is great for a family. Very close to the park, great inexpensive restaurants right next door. We would come here every time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway, pizza, burger and Mexican right next door!

Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phyllis D.
Family
N/A
Aug 22, 2015

First trip to Disneyland

Just spent 6 nights at the Castle Inn. We stayed in a family suite since we are a family of 5 (kids 24,21,17). There is a door the separates the front room from the back room where the 2 queen beds are. That was good because the kids could stay up and watch tv while we went to bed early. Beds were comfortable. Room was clean. There is an extra sink in the back bedroom- no waiting to brush your teeth. The room needs better lighting, it was a little dark. Also there were not enough plugs to charge all of our electronics. We didn't use the pool, but it looked small. Coin laundry available. The walk to Disneyland is great, about 10-15 minutes.You pass a Denny's, I-hop, and McDonalds(just pass the entrance to Disneyland). I was able to walk to the Anaheim Convention center. There is a 24 hr CVS on the corner of Harbour and Katella. This was a great place to get snacks and bottled water. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ray gets away
Family
Sacramento
Aug 15, 2015

2015 Disney Trip

Not a bad value for my dollar. Walking distance from Disney and major restaurants. A continental breakfast would have been nice for the price, but not a deal breaker. I'd recommend to others, but probably would explore other hotels in the future for my own next stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jill
Family
N/A
Aug 4, 2015

Restful night for a short get away!

Castle Inn is a clean place to stay. I wish they offer breakfast, but overall it was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mark c.
Family
antioch
Aug 2, 2015

disneyland

Very good hotel,nice room.a little far to walk after all day and night at parks with little children who fall a sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elsa H.
Family
N/A
Jul 22, 2015

Weekend get away!

Pros: location was great! Just a small walk the Disney Park entrance and several restaurants. Cons: We were greeted by someone's Poo in the toilet! No continental breakfast just soda machines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
curtis s.
Family
austin
Jul 18, 2015

good trip

It was an overall good experience for my family's vacation to disneyland and california adventure theme parks. the hotel was convenient for our three year old granddaughter The hotel met our expectations for value, cleanliness, comfort and service it was a great location as it allowed us to walk to the parks in a short period of time the only somewhat disappointing thing about the hotel was the pool area as it was not very large

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RaeTruLove
Couples
N/A
Jul 4, 2015

Happy Get Away

The Castle Hotel had a great mid evil atmosphere which made our Disney trip extra magical! It is with in easy walking distance from the Disney parks, down town Disney and other restaurants. Domino's will also deliver pizza! I would recommend this hotel to any and all of my family and friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C H.
Family
seattle
Jun 10, 2015

Nice Trip

I loved it will be back soon for another Disney trip and to visit my so cal family very good hotel nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hiclara
Couples
N/A
Jun 4, 2015

Great for Disneyland

We were able to book this hotel at a very low rate, and it was only a 10-15 minute leisurely walk from Disneyland. They let us store our luggage on the last day so that we could checkout and enjoy another day at Disney. Definitely would return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JustRelaxing
Family
N/A
May 27, 2015

Great Value

Would definitely stay again. Walking distance to Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top