$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Castle Inn and Suites

3 stars
1734 S. Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
192 reviews
excellent

Staff was very helpful. The cleaning staff took care of all our needs.thanks for everything See full review

  • ktrotman
  • Mar 6, 2014
Perfect for a princess going to Disneyland

The hotel is nice and well kept. The wifi is a little slow but the location was great. short walk... See full review

  • spokane mommy
  • Mar 3, 2014
2013 multi-million dollar room renovation is now complete!!

Enjoy family fun at Castle Inn & Suites, an Anaheim, California hotel located right across the street from Disneyland Resort and an easy walk to the main gate or to Downtown Disney. This family hotel offers spacious accommodations perfect for families and groups. A short walk to Anaheim Convention Center is also great for business travelers and upgrades to suites are an option. After a busy day unwind with an evening of entertainment or dinner at nearby Garden Walk.

We offer the best in modern amenities and hospitality to make you feel right at home. So, enjoy a great value in spacious comfortable rooms complete with free wireless internet, refrigerators, hair dryers and complimentary in room coffee and tea service. Free guest parking (one car per room) and no resort fee are also pluses.

Hotel Map

33.8051 -117.9142
Area served
Anaheim.
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport. John Wayne/Orange County Airport. Long Beach Aiport. Ontario International Airport.
Area description
Directly across the street from Anaheim Resort and an easy walk to Disneyland main gate. Conveniently located near Anaheim Garden walk featuring many shops and restaurants.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Castle Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Castle Inn and Suites Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard Room offers 2 Queen beds with Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Refrigerator, Telephone and Valet service. The room also offers other amenities like coffee makers with complimentary coffee and tea and televisions feature free movie, sports and news channels. Complimentary parking and Wi-Fi access are available. Please note that rollaway beds are no longer available.
FAMILY - SUITE
Family Suite offers 2 Queen beds & 1 King bed with Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Telephone and Valet service. The room also offers other amenities like 2 bedroom family suite-Complete with microwave, refrigerator coffee and tea maker with complimentary coffee and tea and 2 televisions featuring complimentary movie, sports and news channels. Complimentary parking and Wi-Fi access are available. Please note that rollaway beds are no longer available.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • The Grove: 1.6 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.8 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (192)

Ratings and reviews for Castle Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
192 out of 192
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Music Room Mama
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 12, 2012

California Adventure

This hotel is great for a family. Very close to the park, great inexpensive restaurants right next door. We would come here every time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway, pizza, burger and Mexican right next door!

Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
frugalbutfun
Eugene, Or
Jul 18, 2014

destination: Disneyland

If one is expecting 5 star concierge service, brunches, on site business center, huge pool, and thermostat controlled room temps then this is not the place. However, if one wants decent sleep, plenty of space for 4 kids, separation from the kids, friendly staff, and a 5-10 min walk to the main gate of Disney, it's great. We had the two room family suite. Separate ac's. Worth the extra $$! Even though there is, not a business center, they will print tickets for DL. Oh, and parking is free. Makes it easy to get in the car and drive down Katella for groceries/laundry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Plazas for shopping, right on Katella. Pack snacks, buy your own water and reusable water bottles!!

Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wkndfarm
Minnesota
Jun 9, 2014

Location is key

Spent 4 nights while spending 3 days at the disneyland resort. Room was fairly clean, but I noted small pieces of wrapper under table and long hair in the bathroom upon our check in. Hotel is motor inn with cars parked in front of ground floor rooms. Walk way is external and sounds of voices, running, and roller bags can be heard fairly easily. The disney park is about a 10 minute easy walk to the point of security. There is a small strip mall next door that has a fairly good fast service mexican restaurant, subway, liquor store, pizza joint. There is a 7-11 across the street from that strip mall. I would consider staying here again, for a family that really just needs a place to sleep this is a budget saver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Regular Joe Joe Joe
Las Vegas, NV
May 30, 2014

Disney Option

Choice 1 - allow Disney to extort more money from me in one of their hotels. Choice 2 - stay across the street and save.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I heart Disney
Sacramento, California.
May 12, 2014

Great for family Disneyland trip.

We really enjoy our stay in this hotel. From all hotels from the area this one accommodated best our needs, for our first family trip to Disneyland. Their 2-room suits made our stay so much easier. Also, city fees where covered with our room price so we didn't have to pay anything extra once we got to the hotel and parking was free! The staff even offered us the possibility to leave our car in their parking lot for the rest of the day when we checked out from our room in case we needed to go back to Disney . Walk was relatively close from main gate, less than 15 min. The only thing I would see as a downside is that they do not offer breakfast included. Overall a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to the hotel is a 24hr subway, a Mexican food place, a Chinese food place and a pizza place, very convenient in case you are still hungry when you leave the park. Also, Denny's , IHOP and a buffet are right across Disney entrance on your way to the park from the hotel, leave room around 7:30am to make sure you don't have to wait too long to be served breakfast, it seems to be very crowded after 8am but still a good option.

Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JTCM
California
Apr 29, 2014

Affordable & Convenient

We had a very good experience here for a quick one night stay. The best thing about this hotel is the location! It is literally a few minutes walk to Disneyland's front gates. Just next door there is a small shopping center with a Subway and a few small restaurants and stores (the hotel has a little shop on site as well). We arrived a few hours before check in, and the staff had no problem getting us in early. The woman we dealt with was very friendly. The room was much nicer than what we expected for the price. Definitely not upscale, but it fits the bill for a one or two night stay. Our room was clean and cozy. If your looking to stay within walking distance to Disneyland without paying a fortune, I would recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If your not looking to pay for high priced food at Disneyland, pick up some snacks or Subway from the nearby shopping center and take it in with you.

Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hayesjackmom
San Diego, California
Apr 23, 2014

Met our needs

Overall this hotel provided what we needed, a place to sleep in between days at Disneyland. The shower faucet was an issue, it didn't want to turn off. My biggest complaint was the fact we weren't allowed to park in their lot on the second day of our Disneyland trip. We had to move once we checked out. We have stayed at other hotels in the vicinity which allowed to stay in their parking lot while we went to the park even after check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daddie
Antelope valley
Apr 20, 2014

Disney family

Not bad for a castle, hotel is litellary a 6 min walk. Perfect for kids. Just next time make sure your phones are charged, they only have like 2 outlets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
North Dakota gal
Reno, NV
Apr 8, 2014

Close proximity to local attractions

We were able to walk to Disneyland and California Adventure. Free parking was a bonus. Plenty of restaurants in the area. Comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there is a discount ticket office in the garden walk shopping center that gives $10 off a $50 gift card for the restaurant Fire and Ice which is a great place to eat in that same mall.

Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EL JP
Phoenix AZ
Mar 8, 2014

great stay

Great place! Perfect distance. Free parking. I will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ktrotman
Anaheim california
Mar 6, 2014

excellent

Staff was very helpful. The cleaning staff took care of all our needs.thanks for everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top