$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

3 stars
2040 S Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802-3514
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
203 reviews
Mini family vacation

It was great! This is our second visit. We love the space and the room setup :-) See full review

  • Mari mickeyfan
  • Dec 8, 2014
Labor Day Vacation

Great experience and great service! The location was awesome, we walk to the Disney parks. See full review

  • Coconel
  • Sep 2, 2014
Great place for all the family to stay with the Disney Resort close by

With excellent family-friendly accommodations and an array of things to do, The Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites is a perfect hotel option for families who are planning a Disneyland vacation. As can be expected, this hotel is geared towards families, so the Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites has child friendly suites, not to mention an outdoor heated swimming pool, a big bonus for families when they're not spending time at Disneyland. The hotel also has other features that parents will appreciate, including complimentary breakfasts and free Wi-Fi. Family friendly restaurants and shops are also close by.

Reasons to stay
  • A family friendly hotel within easy reach of Disneyland Resort
  • Tours and shuttle service available
  • Meeting and conference space for up to 50 for gatherings and functions
Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites rooms

The Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites rooms cater for all requirements, particularly families eager to spend their vacation at the Disney Resort and the other local attractions. Cribs are available for babies at no extra cost to families. Various rooms are accessible for the disabled and Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites operates a no smoking policy. An option for guests with children is the family suite, which includes two bedrooms. These family suites can sleep up to eight. The main bedroom has a king, or two queen-sized beds. In the second bedroom, behind French doors, there is a bunk and sofa bed. The suites have a 27-inch TV in each bedroom. There is also cable with pay-per-view movies available, as well as a Nintendo 64. Other features a family might expect are also included, such as refrigerator, hairdryer, ironing board, and coffee and tea maker. A workstation with data port is also provided and Wi-Fi at Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites is free. There are also "Kids Suites" where children can have their own bedroom.

Things to do nearby
  • Downtown Disney (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Anaheim Convention (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Disney Resort (1.25 mi/2 km)
  • Southern California Gray Line (1.5 mi/2.3 km)
  • Crystal Cathedral (2 mi/3.2 km)
Policies and fees
NOTICE: The hotel is undergoing parking lot renovations from 3 to 11 September.  Only complimentary valet parking will be available.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites Rooms

SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMOKE,BUNK BDS,3RD BD SOFA,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS,NSMK,KIDSTE,QBED,23BUNK,4THSOF,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMOKING,3RD BED SOFABD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MICRFG,LARDSK,FREWIF,FLATHD,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,MICRFG,FREWIF,FLATHD,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 ROOMS 5 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 5 BEDS,NSMK,FAMSTE,2QBED,34BUNK,5THSOF,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 ROOMS 2 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 2 BEDS,NSMK,2QBED,3RDBED,MICRFG,FREWIF,FLATHD,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • The Grove: 1.7 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.8 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.1 mi

Dining

Bella Marris
0.05 mile(s) from Bella Marris, Italian
Cheese Cake Factory
0.50 mile(s) from Cheese Cake Factory
Jack in The Box®
0.25 mile(s) from Jack in The Box®, burgers
Clancy's Sports Bar
0.50 mile(s) from Clancy's Sports Bar
Taco Bell®
0.25 mile(s) from Taco Bell®, tacos
Buca Di Beppo
0.05 mile(s) from Buca Di Beppo, Italian
House of Blues
0.05 mile(s) from House of Blues, southern cuisine, entertainment, live music
Rainforest Café
0.05 mile(s) from Rainforest Café, American, theme dining
Y'Arriba Y'Arriba
0.05 mile(s) from Y'Arriba Y'Arriba, Mexican, live entertainment
Mimi's Café
0.05 mile(s) from Mimi's Café, French and American, sit down

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (203)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 203
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MyaT
Business
San Antonio, TX
May 28, 2014

Clean, Safe, Convenient place to stay

We stayed at this hotel for our trip to Disneyland. The location was convenient due to the ART shuttle passing right in front of the hotel. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. The layout of the hotel made it feel quite safe. It is in a courtyard and entrance felt controlled by the valet. Front desk was nice and helpful. Hot breakfast is a huge plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MrArizona
Business
Scottsdale Arizona
May 21, 2014

NEVER AGAIN

If you are looking to stay at this hotel don't waste your time it's not worth it the staff at this hotel when I had a problem they didn't do anything about it if you want a better place go to The Candy Cane Inn they do care for their customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Felcol
Business
Miami, FL
Dec 2, 2013

Good to go

Convenient location and comfortable enough to spend a good night. Parking could be a problem and dining room is a bit small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Springytime
Business
Roseville, California
May 14, 2013

Birthday getaway

This hotel has some negatives and positives when we stayed there, more negatives then positives. First we had to switch rooms because there was a maintenance problem with the shower, second the staff wasn't very helpful with our stay. Difficult to check in because only one employee was working, couldn't switch rooms at first because the employee wouldn't accommodate us, lastly parking lot was small and hard to leave because of how packed in we were, lots of cars. The only thing that was nice when they served a complimentary breakfast, but even then the food was not very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Take the shuttle from this hotel to Disneyland, but you have to pay for the day so pay when the shuttle comes it's $2.00 each way. Shuttle leaves every 20 minutes starting at 8.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LB0305
Business
Denver
Sep 22, 2012

Not the best option in Disneyland (but not the worst)

This hotel is a good value IF you only consider the cost. The staff was helpful, courteous, and friendly. The walk to Disneyland was a little long (1 mile doesn't seem long, but after 9 hours in the parks, it's like completing a half marathon). The room was clean, but smelled like cigarette smoke - the staff told me it was because our room was outside the designated smoking area (which I don't believe). We didn't use the pool, but it was small! I would not stay here again, however, for the price this hotel was a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joesmooeeee
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Apr 11, 2012

Great value and location!

had the family sized 3 bedroom room. the pull out bed was uncomfortable but the other 2 were ok. one room was separated from the others which was nice for privacy. and close to disneyland!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mayson
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Feb 15, 2012

Great for you Disneyland vacation

Everything was great about this hotel. Free breakfast, free WiFi, free parking, short distance to the amusement park. The staff was extremely happy, helpful, and strived to make our stay plesant. The only problem I had with the hotel was the parking. The parking is small so when full you have to double park and when you do you have to give your keys to the front desk so when the person your blocking needs to move they have to move your car. I'm a person who doesn't let just anyone drive my car but since the staff was so nice about everything it made handing my keys to a random stranger much easier. Overall I think a steal for a cheap disneyland vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sograd
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Oct 5, 2011

Perfect for the value!

This hotel was great, the rooms were spacious, the breakfast every morning was a huge help before heading to Disneyland each day. Its about a 15-20 minutes walk but we had free parking so we drove everyday. There is also a shuttle right out in front for $4 per person per day. The price was right and the amount due was even cheaper than what orbitz had said. No hidden fees except the 20 per night fee that they AUTHORIZED. I have the money back in my account before I even checked out. We will definitely be staying here again. I feel that for this hotel you get what you pay for and even a little more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wyanta
Business
Corvallis, OR, USA
Sep 1, 2011

Good value motel

this motel was farther away from Disneyland than we anticipated. However, the breakfast was great, the hotel staff were friendly and efficient, and it was convenient enough to hop on the shuttle to Disneyland

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk into the Toy Story parking lot and hop on the shuttle to Disneyland. Otherwise it's a mile and a half walk to the park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top