$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 27, 2014 Check-out: Oct 30, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

3 stars
2040 S Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802-3514
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
198 reviews
Labor Day Vacation

Great experience and great service! The location was awesome, we walk to the Disney parks. See full review

  • Coconel
  • Sep 2, 2014
Great Disneyland family trip

We had a great stay. Good breakfast choices. Rooms clean. Close to Disneyland park. See full review

  • Grandma Martha
  • Aug 16, 2014
Great place for all the family to stay with the Disney Resort close by

With excellent family-friendly accommodations and an array of things to do, The Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites is a perfect hotel option for families who are planning a Disneyland vacation. As can be expected, this hotel is geared towards families, so the Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites has child friendly suites, not to mention an outdoor heated swimming pool, a big bonus for families when they're not spending time at Disneyland. The hotel also has other features that parents will appreciate, including complimentary breakfasts and free Wi-Fi. Family friendly restaurants and shops are also close by.

Reasons to stay
  • A family friendly hotel within easy reach of Disneyland Resort
  • Tours and shuttle service available
  • Meeting and conference space for up to 50 for gatherings and functions
Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites rooms

The Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites rooms cater for all requirements, particularly families eager to spend their vacation at the Disney Resort and the other local attractions. Cribs are available for babies at no extra cost to families. Various rooms are accessible for the disabled and Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites operates a no smoking policy. An option for guests with children is the family suite, which includes two bedrooms. These family suites can sleep up to eight. The main bedroom has a king, or two queen-sized beds. In the second bedroom, behind French doors, there is a bunk and sofa bed. The suites have a 27-inch TV in each bedroom. There is also cable with pay-per-view movies available, as well as a Nintendo 64. Other features a family might expect are also included, such as refrigerator, hairdryer, ironing board, and coffee and tea maker. A workstation with data port is also provided and Wi-Fi at Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites is free. There are also "Kids Suites" where children can have their own bedroom.

Things to do nearby
  • Downtown Disney (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Anaheim Convention (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Disney Resort (1.25 mi/2 km)
  • Southern California Gray Line (1.5 mi/2.3 km)
  • Crystal Cathedral (2 mi/3.2 km)
Policies and fees
NOTICE: The hotel is undergoing parking lot renovations from 3 to 11 September.  Only complimentary valet parking will be available.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.7976 -117.9142
Area served
Long Beach, Brea, Newport Beach, Fountain Valley, La Mirada, Garden Grove, Fullerton, Lakewood, Diamond Bar, Orange, Yorba Linda, Huntington Beach, Buena Park, Placentia, Seal Beach, Cypress, Irvine, Santa Ana, Bellflower, Westminster, Cerritos, Downey
Nearby airports
(SNA), 13.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites Rooms

SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMOKE,BUNK BDS,3RD BD SOFA,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS,NSMK,KIDSTE,QBED,23BUNK,4THSOF,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMOKING,3RD BED SOFABD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MICRFG,LARDSK,FREWIF,FLATHD,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,MICRFG,FREWIF,FLATHD,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 ROOMS 5 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 5 BEDS,NSMK,FAMSTE,2QBED,34BUNK,5THSOF,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 ROOMS 2 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 2 BEDS,NSMK,2QBED,3RDBED,MICRFG,FREWIF,FLATHD,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • The Grove: 1.7 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.8 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.1 mi

Dining

Bella Marris
0.05 mile(s) from Bella Marris, Italian
Cheese Cake Factory
0.50 mile(s) from Cheese Cake Factory
Jack in The Box®
0.25 mile(s) from Jack in The Box®, burgers
Clancy's Sports Bar
0.50 mile(s) from Clancy's Sports Bar
Taco Bell®
0.25 mile(s) from Taco Bell®, tacos
Buca Di Beppo
0.05 mile(s) from Buca Di Beppo, Italian
House of Blues
0.05 mile(s) from House of Blues, southern cuisine, entertainment, live music
Rainforest Café
0.05 mile(s) from Rainforest Café, American, theme dining
Y'Arriba Y'Arriba
0.05 mile(s) from Y'Arriba Y'Arriba, Mexican, live entertainment
Mimi's Café
0.05 mile(s) from Mimi's Café, French and American, sit down

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (198)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 198
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disneyland Dallas
Business
San Leandro, California
Sep 11, 2014

Needs some more bang for the buck.

The room was fine, it could have used an update. The most disappointing part of the room was the bathroom which was pretty big but had NO counter space and a small mirror to match. The room did have coffee, a microwave, a refrigerator and A/C which was nice. The parking fee was a bit outrageous I thought because it was a bit far from the park so most people will be parking at the park for the day not leaving their car at the hotel. The staff was pretty nice and called within an hour of us getting to the room to make sure everything was okay. I have stayed at other Best Westerns in the area and not felt like I over paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Coconel
Business
Mill Creek, Washington
Sep 2, 2014

Labor Day Vacation

Great experience and great service! The location was awesome, we walk to the Disney parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ladymoose
Business
Yuma
Jan 17, 2014

Disneyland with the grandkids

We were very happy with our room especially that it was very clean, there was no rug and the floor shone. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only thing we weren't happy about was having to pay to park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Alaskan Uncle
Business
Fairbanks, Ak.
Nov 21, 2013

nothing special, good location

Close to Disney's Woody parking lot s you don't need to pay for that if you can walk a block, but just average otherwise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

woody parking lot and free busses

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charlie Wardner
Business
Petaluma, CA
Sep 28, 2013

Great hotel!

I have stayed at this Best Western many times and would keep coming back. The rooms are always clean and the location to Disney is great for the shuttles. Only thing is that some of the much younger staff are not quite as nice as they could be. I had a stolen item from a housekeeper and the young girl at the front couldn't care less and said I must be mistaken. I came home and unpacked and still didnt have my items. All in all I love this hotel, so one person can't make me dislike it or not recommend it. Just ask for management if there is ever an issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disneyland!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rocker Wife
Business
Anaheim, Cali
Sep 25, 2013

Pretty good

Due to working a travel based job for so long, I've stayed at plenty of hotels. This one though was one of the best. The location is optimal for anyone hoping to go to Disneyland, the Angels stadium, or the two concert halls (The Grove and Honda#. The staff is absolutely amazing though #one of them even saved me from accidentally checking out a day early). They're helpful and kind when it comes to any sort of typical help, especially when it comes to giving directions and suggesting good restaurants. There is a small giftshop connected to the hotel that is perfect for memorabilia as well as any essentials you might need, including toiletries, snacks, drinks, and even cigarettes if you smoke. And, while it is a nonsmoking hotel, there are designated smoking areas that are easy to access from any room and even at night the area is well lit and next to the front desk so you feel safe. Over all it's one of the best hotels I've stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MV87
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 16, 2013

Good price and close to Disneyland

This hotel is about a 10-15 minute walk from Disneyland and the price for the room made it worth it. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DebbieA
Business
Lenexa, KS
Feb 2, 2013

Layover in Anaheim

We just needed a day's layover before we continued our journeys by train and plane. This hotel fit the bill. Convenient to the train station and airport, close to Disneyland's parks, as well as other venues for eating and shopping. ART stop was right in front of the hotel for easy transportation. Spent 2 nights, and they were restful. Limited cable, but if you're not in the room much it doesn't matter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AustraCryz
Business
Sydney, Australia
Dec 17, 2012

Disneyland Stopover

Our stay here was brief, but excellent. Staff were friendly and helpful. We arrived at 9AM and they held our bags for us until we checked in about 10PM that night after disneyland. Parking onsite was able to just fit all guests. The room was clean and comfortable - the beds and bathroom were nice. Only complaint here was that the alarm clock didn't work and we woke up late! Breakfast was OK - there were pancakes, muffins and cereal but space was tight early in the morning. There was a pool and hot tub. However we didn't use them because we returned home too late each night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Nearby OC outlet stores are a good bargain before returning home!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dhein
Business
Rock Island, Illinois
Sep 17, 2012

Great Place

Very clean, nice amenities and the staff was very accommodating. Would stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top