$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 2040 S Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802-3514

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
227 reviews
perfect boeing getaway

I was at this hotel for the second time and I really enjoyed it, I stayed with some family and... See full review

  • joseph b.
  • May 20, 2015
CDA trip

The hotel was a very good location to the CDA convention we went to. The front staff was really... See full review

  • Isaura M.
  • May 5, 2015

With excellent family-friendly accommodations and an array of things to do, The Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites is a perfect hotel option for families who are planning a Disneyland vacation. As can be expected, this hotel is geared towards families, so the Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites has child friendly suites, not to mention an outdoor heated swimming pool, a big bonus for families when they're not spending time at Disneyland. The hotel also has other features that parents will appreciate, including complimentary breakfasts and free Wi-Fi. Family friendly restaurants and shops are also close by.

Rooms

The Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites rooms cater for all requirements, particularly families eager to spend their vacation at the Disney Resort and the other local attractions. Cribs are available for babies at no extra cost to families. Various rooms are accessible for the disabled and Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites operates a no smoking policy. An option for guests with children is the family suite, which includes two bedrooms. These family suites can sleep up to eight. The main bedroom has a king, or two queen-sized beds. In the second bedroom, behind French doors, there is a bunk and sofa bed. The suites have a 27-inch TV in each bedroom. There is also cable with pay-per-view movies available, as well as a Nintendo 64. Other features a family might expect are also included, such as refrigerator, hairdryer, ironing board, and coffee and tea maker. A workstation with data port is also provided and Wi-Fi at Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites is free. There are also "Kids Suites" where children can have their own bedroom.

Highlights
  • A family friendly hotel within easy reach of Disneyland Resort
  • Tours and shuttle service available
  • Meeting and conference space for up to 50 for gatherings and functions
Nearby attractions
  • Downtown Disney (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Anaheim Convention (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Disney Resort (1.25 mi/2 km)
  • Southern California Gray Line (1.5 mi/2.3 km)
  • Crystal Cathedral (2 mi/3.2 km)
Policies
  • NOTICE: The hotel is undergoing parking lot renovations from 3 to 11 September.  Only complimentary valet parking will be available.
  • Effective April 1, 2015, parking fee will increase to $15 USD per night per car for all future guest bookings for stay dates April 1 and on. Any guest who books prior to April 1 for future stay dates will only be required to pay the $14 USD per night per car.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites Rooms

SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMOKE,BUNK BDS,3RD BD SOFA,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS,NSMK,KIDSTE,QBED,23BUNK,4THSOF,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMOKING,3RD BED SOFABD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MICRFG,LARDSK,FREWIF,FLATHD,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,MICRFG,FREWIF,FLATHD,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 ROOMS 5 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 5 BEDS,NSMK,FAMSTE,2QBED,34BUNK,5THSOF,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 ROOMS 2 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 2 BEDS,NSMK,2QBED,3RDBED,MICRFG,FREWIF,FLATHD,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • The Grove: 1.7 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.8 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.1 mi

Dining

Bakers Square
0.25 mile(s) from Bakers Square, American, sit down
Taco Bell®
0.25 mile(s) from Taco Bell®, tacos
Jack in The Box®
0.25 mile(s) from Jack in The Box®, burgers
Outback Steak House
0.05 mile(s) from Outback Steak House, sit down
House of Blues
0.05 mile(s) from House of Blues, southern cuisine, entertainment, live music
Cheese Cake Factory
0.50 mile(s) from Cheese Cake Factory
Clancy's Sports Bar
0.50 mile(s) from Clancy's Sports Bar
Mimi's Café
0.05 mile(s) from Mimi's Café, French and American, sit down
Carl's Jr.®
0.25 mile(s) from Carl's Jr.®, burgers
Ralph Brennans Jazz Kitchen
0.05 mile(s) from Ralph Brennans Jazz Kitchen, New Orleans cuisine

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
227 out of 227
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sograd
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Oct 5, 2011

Perfect for the value!

This hotel was great, the rooms were spacious, the breakfast every morning was a huge help before heading to Disneyland each day. Its about a 15-20 minutes walk but we had free parking so we drove everyday. There is also a shuttle right out in front for $4 per person per day. The price was right and the amount due was even cheaper than what orbitz had said. No hidden fees except the 20 per night fee that they AUTHORIZED. I have the money back in my account before I even checked out. We will definitely be staying here again. I feel that for this hotel you get what you pay for and even a little more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disney girl
Business
Lancaster, CA, USA
Oct 16, 2011

2 day getaway

It was a great hotel. Loved that the kids had there own room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David10
Business
México City
Jan 7, 2012

Great place to stay

It is a family hotel. The continental breakfast is very good, but you have to be early. The place is at walking distance (15 minutes) from the entrance of Disney Park and close to many restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
george369
Business
Fresno, CA, USA
Feb 22, 2012

Disneyland

Great the kids loved it and its just down the street from Disneyland. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
303 family
Business
Colorado, USA
Mar 1, 2012

good place for familys!

we stayed with are 4 children in kids suite it was great they had there own bathroom and room. the breakfast was great 10min walk to disney area pool was great clean towels by the pool hot tub great we will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
george369
Business
Fresno, CA, USA
Mar 9, 2012

Great

It was a great experience for me and my family the rooms where nice and clean and the staff was very helpful. We are defiantly coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tazcat
Business
Merced ,Ca
Mar 8, 2012

All Ace's

This Place was a good, clean, comfortable stay. We got there early for easy parking.Staff was friendly, easy check-in check-out, Park and shuttle tickets available.Shuttle pickup is just a short walk. Breakfast was good, A variety to fill you up. Eat heathy, the rest of the days food is very expensive. The pool area was clean with plenty of towels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tina fantastic
Business
reno nevada
May 22, 2012

Fantastic trip to Disneyland

This hotel was about five blocks away from Disneyland. Even though there was a shuttle available we chose to drive and park at Disneyland. This was convenient for us because during the evening it got pretty windy and we just went to our car for sweaters and extra clothing. The one thing I enjoyed the most was the spacious two bedroom kids suite which was great for our family of six. This kids loved the bunk beds. During the evening we could see the Disneyland firework show from the room. The continental breakfast was also great. They had blueberry batter so we could make fresh waffles, sausage, eggs, mc muffins, coffee, donuts and more. There is not enough parking and some cars end up getting blocked in because of people double parking. Even though we didn't spent too much time in the hotel I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mera family
Business
santa barbara california
Jul 31, 2012

Birthday Disney celebration

loved it, very nice for the kids noting bad to say

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love Disneyland
Business
England
Aug 14, 2012

Great Hotel near Disneyland

We stayed in a two room two bathroom room. one room had two queens beds and the other had a sofa bed and bunk beds. The room was cleaned very nicely every day even when we left the room late, with the bed sheets changed every day so each night you got that nice clean sheet feeling. The main room had a large fridge with a freezer section which was great for cooling the cool blocks, so our drinks were cool all day in Disney. Breakfast was nice with lots to choose from and could be taken back to your room. Parking was at times difficult as the hotel was full every night. The good news on the Parking is that at the end of October they are going to move the swimming pool around and change the parking spaces to make more room and bigger spaces. Staff were all very helpfully, and chatty. We stayed for 16 nights and had a great time at this hotel and thought that the value for money was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Go to Target which is just up the road and buy drinks in plastic bottles as these can be taken into Disneyland and will save you a fortune.

Back to menu Return to top