$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

3 stars
2040 S Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802-3514
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
203 reviews
Mini family vacation

It was great! This is our second visit. We love the space and the room setup :-) See full review

  • Mari mickeyfan
  • Dec 8, 2014
Labor Day Vacation

Great experience and great service! The location was awesome, we walk to the Disney parks. See full review

  • Coconel
  • Sep 2, 2014
Great place for all the family to stay with the Disney Resort close by

With excellent family-friendly accommodations and an array of things to do, The Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites is a perfect hotel option for families who are planning a Disneyland vacation. As can be expected, this hotel is geared towards families, so the Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites has child friendly suites, not to mention an outdoor heated swimming pool, a big bonus for families when they're not spending time at Disneyland. The hotel also has other features that parents will appreciate, including complimentary breakfasts and free Wi-Fi. Family friendly restaurants and shops are also close by.

Reasons to stay
  • A family friendly hotel within easy reach of Disneyland Resort
  • Tours and shuttle service available
  • Meeting and conference space for up to 50 for gatherings and functions
Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites rooms

The Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites rooms cater for all requirements, particularly families eager to spend their vacation at the Disney Resort and the other local attractions. Cribs are available for babies at no extra cost to families. Various rooms are accessible for the disabled and Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites operates a no smoking policy. An option for guests with children is the family suite, which includes two bedrooms. These family suites can sleep up to eight. The main bedroom has a king, or two queen-sized beds. In the second bedroom, behind French doors, there is a bunk and sofa bed. The suites have a 27-inch TV in each bedroom. There is also cable with pay-per-view movies available, as well as a Nintendo 64. Other features a family might expect are also included, such as refrigerator, hairdryer, ironing board, and coffee and tea maker. A workstation with data port is also provided and Wi-Fi at Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites is free. There are also "Kids Suites" where children can have their own bedroom.

Things to do nearby
  • Downtown Disney (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Anaheim Convention (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Disney Resort (1.25 mi/2 km)
  • Southern California Gray Line (1.5 mi/2.3 km)
  • Crystal Cathedral (2 mi/3.2 km)
Policies and fees
NOTICE: The hotel is undergoing parking lot renovations from 3 to 11 September.  Only complimentary valet parking will be available.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites Rooms

SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMOKE,BUNK BDS,3RD BD SOFA,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS,NSMK,KIDSTE,QBED,23BUNK,4THSOF,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMOKING,3RD BED SOFABD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MICRFG,LARDSK,FREWIF,FLATHD,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,MICRFG,FREWIF,FLATHD,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 ROOMS 5 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 5 BEDS,NSMK,FAMSTE,2QBED,34BUNK,5THSOF,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 ROOMS 2 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 2 BEDS,NSMK,2QBED,3RDBED,MICRFG,FREWIF,FLATHD,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • The Grove: 1.7 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.8 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.1 mi

Dining

Bella Marris
0.05 mile(s) from Bella Marris, Italian
Cheese Cake Factory
0.50 mile(s) from Cheese Cake Factory
Jack in The Box®
0.25 mile(s) from Jack in The Box®, burgers
Clancy's Sports Bar
0.50 mile(s) from Clancy's Sports Bar
Taco Bell®
0.25 mile(s) from Taco Bell®, tacos
Buca Di Beppo
0.05 mile(s) from Buca Di Beppo, Italian
House of Blues
0.05 mile(s) from House of Blues, southern cuisine, entertainment, live music
Rainforest Café
0.05 mile(s) from Rainforest Café, American, theme dining
Y'Arriba Y'Arriba
0.05 mile(s) from Y'Arriba Y'Arriba, Mexican, live entertainment
Mimi's Café
0.05 mile(s) from Mimi's Café, French and American, sit down

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (203)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 203
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Team M
Business
Eldersburg, MD
Jul 5, 2012

Great Family Room

Enjoyed having room for our family of five. Separate room with sofa bed and bunk beds for kids was great. Bathroom was small, as was vanity. A tight squeeze for our toiletries. Hotel was not quite waling distance to Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
On the road chick
Business
Wanderer
Jun 5, 2012

Just what I needed

This hotel stay was just what I needed. It was a quick stay but the staff was friendly, the breakfast was yummy, and the room was very clean. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sojourner at Heart
Business
Las Cruces, NM
Jun 1, 2012

far better than I expected for a graduation trip

This trip was a high school graduation present for my daughter. The location was perfect. We took the local buses to Disney, C.A. and Medieval Times, and another bus line to Universal. There are several stores just blocks away. The staff were helpful, even a clerk who said it was his first day! If you have allergies, some of the rooms have beautiful fake wood floors, which was a nice touch. The breakfast was far better than your average continental meal. The only minor inconvenience was the bathroom was very small. You had to shut the door to move around in it. We will definitely stay here again if we go back to California.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel gift shop had a great deal on bottled water! And, with a national chain grocery store about 4 blocks away, we were able to use the refrigerator and the microwave in the room to help keep our food costs down.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tina fantastic
Business
reno nevada
May 22, 2012

Fantastic trip to Disneyland

This hotel was about five blocks away from Disneyland. Even though there was a shuttle available we chose to drive and park at Disneyland. This was convenient for us because during the evening it got pretty windy and we just went to our car for sweaters and extra clothing. The one thing I enjoyed the most was the spacious two bedroom kids suite which was great for our family of six. This kids loved the bunk beds. During the evening we could see the Disneyland firework show from the room. The continental breakfast was also great. They had blueberry batter so we could make fresh waffles, sausage, eggs, mc muffins, coffee, donuts and more. There is not enough parking and some cars end up getting blocked in because of people double parking. Even though we didn't spent too much time in the hotel I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
granny
Business
san Jose, California
May 15, 2012

School kids magic

Best western made us have a great experience. Breakfast was good. The people that were working there were all very helpful. We would stay there again. Plasent experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Legal drug dealer
Business
Tremonton, Ut
May 11, 2012

Great value at a low price!!!

It's a really nice place for the money. The breakfast was really good. Front desk people were very friendly. My wife left her wedding ring in the room when we left and the staff was very helpful in getting it back to us. My only complaint is the parking. I drove a very compact car and left it in the parking lot for 4 days and now have about $600 in damage to both sides of my car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debidulitl
Business
Gilbert, AZ
May 11, 2012

Family vacation

Wonderful hotel & staff. Very clean, updated. Will stay there again. Only negative is the parking is tight for a SUV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Debbie Bieren
Business
Anaheim
May 7, 2012

Not so good!!!!

Good hotel if you are spending all day at disney from the early morning to late at night!! Not a real comfortable room. couch was pretty dirty and run down, cable in room was very fuzzy but the bathrooms and beds was too bad!! Probably would not stay again!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DaveClar
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
May 2, 2012

close to Disneyland

We were disappointed when we arrived at our original hotel choice, so we made a phone call and were able to change our reservation to this hotel. We were very satisfied with our stay here. The room was clean, the free breakfast was very nice, and the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Our only complaints are that the parking spaces seem a bit small, and the cleaning staff start their rounds pretty early. So be sure to put the "Do not disturb" sign on your door if you do not plan on getting up early in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Be sure to take advantage of their free breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
May 2, 2012

Get away

The hotel was across from Disney Park and many restruarants were within walking Disney as well as Downtown Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

They had discounts in office for Disneyland and other places

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top