$77 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

3 stars
2040 S Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802-3514
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
195 reviews
Great Disneyland family trip

We had a great stay. Good breakfast choices. Rooms clean. Close to Disneyland park. See full review

  • Grandma Martha
  • Aug 16, 2014
Great Value and Close to Park

The overall hotel was great. The breakfast was included each morning and it was good and plentiful.... See full review

  • FunFamilyFest14
  • Aug 10, 2014
Great place for all the family to stay with the Disney Resort close by

With excellent family-friendly accommodations and an array of things to do, The Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites is a perfect hotel option for families who are planning a Disneyland vacation. As can be expected, this hotel is geared towards families, so the Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites has child friendly suites, not to mention an outdoor heated swimming pool, a big bonus for families when they're not spending time at Disneyland. The hotel also has other features that parents will appreciate, including complimentary breakfasts and free Wi-Fi. Family friendly restaurants and shops are also close by.

Reasons to stay
  • A family friendly hotel within easy reach of Disneyland Resort
  • Tours and shuttle service available
  • Meeting and conference space for up to 50 for gatherings and functions
Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites rooms

The Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites rooms cater for all requirements, particularly families eager to spend their vacation at the Disney Resort and the other local attractions. Cribs are available for babies at no extra cost to families. Various rooms are accessible for the disabled and Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites operates a no smoking policy. An option for guests with children is the family suite, which includes two bedrooms. These family suites can sleep up to eight. The main bedroom has a king, or two queen-sized beds. In the second bedroom, behind French doors, there is a bunk and sofa bed. The suites have a 27-inch TV in each bedroom. There is also cable with pay-per-view movies available, as well as a Nintendo 64. Other features a family might expect are also included, such as refrigerator, hairdryer, ironing board, and coffee and tea maker. A workstation with data port is also provided and Wi-Fi at Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites is free. There are also "Kids Suites" where children can have their own bedroom.

Things to do nearby
  • Downtown Disney (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Anaheim Convention (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Disney Resort (1.25 mi/2 km)
  • Southern California Gray Line (1.5 mi/2.3 km)
  • Crystal Cathedral (2 mi/3.2 km)
Policies and fees
NOTICE: The hotel is undergoing parking lot renovations from 3 to 11 September.  Only complimentary valet parking will be available.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.7976 -117.9142
Area served
Tustin, Whittier, Garden Grove, Cypress, Orange, Seal Beach, Diamond Bar, Bellflower, Westminster, Newport Beach, Brea, Fullerton, La Mirada, Lakewood, Downey, Fountain Valley, Santa Ana, Placentia, Huntington Beach, Irvine, Long Beach, Buena Park
Nearby airports
(SNA), 13.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites Rooms

SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMOKE,BUNK BDS,3RD BD SOFA,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS,NSMK,KIDSTE,QBED,23BUNK,4THSOF,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMOKING,3RD BED SOFABD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MICRFG,LARDSK,FREWIF,FLATHD,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,MICRFG,FREWIF,FLATHD,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 ROOMS 5 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 5 BEDS,NSMK,FAMSTE,2QBED,34BUNK,5THSOF,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 ROOMS 2 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 2 BEDS,NSMK,2QBED,3RDBED,MICRFG,FREWIF,FLATHD,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • The Grove: 1.7 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.8 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.1 mi

Dining

Ruth's Cris Steakhouse
0.50 mile(s) from Ruth's Cris Steakhouse
Mimi's Café
0.05 mile(s) from Mimi's Café, French and American, sit down
International House of Pancakes
0.05 mile(s) from International House of Pancakes, family dining
Clancy's Sports Bar
0.50 mile(s) from Clancy's Sports Bar
Buca Di Beppo
0.05 mile(s) from Buca Di Beppo, Italian
Joe's Crab Shack
0.05 mile(s) from Joe's Crab Shack, Seafood
McDonald's®
0.05 mile(s) from McDonald's®, burgers
Cheese Cake Factory
0.50 mile(s) from Cheese Cake Factory
Jack in The Box®
0.25 mile(s) from Jack in The Box®, burgers
Outback Steak House
0.05 mile(s) from Outback Steak House, sit down

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (195)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
195 out of 195
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christy74
Bloomsburg, PA
Jul 17, 2012

Three generation getaway!

Hotel was okay, but pictures online were definitely deceiving; however, I was advised that they are expanding which is definitely needed. Parking is a nightmare; other reviews are spot on. Hopefully this is an area that is fixed upon their renovations. Breakfast is not all that it is cracked up to be, but nonetheless it was food and okay. Location to Disneyland is nice and close, but after a long day at the park, invest in the bus pass; you won't regret it! Beds were AMAZIMG......best night sleep in a long time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Apparently there is a free bus that picks up and takes people to Disneyland just a short bit up from the hotel. I did not find out about this until the last day of the trip, which will save you $4.25 per person, per day if you utilize it.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zachs mOm
Las vegas
Jul 9, 2012

Great place but parking was bad

Not enough parking for rooms. Had to wait until gust left in order to to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Team M
Eldersburg, MD
Jul 5, 2012

Great Family Room

Enjoyed having room for our family of five. Separate room with sofa bed and bunk beds for kids was great. Bathroom was small, as was vanity. A tight squeeze for our toiletries. Hotel was not quite waling distance to Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
On the road chick
Wanderer
Jun 5, 2012

Just what I needed

This hotel stay was just what I needed. It was a quick stay but the staff was friendly, the breakfast was yummy, and the room was very clean. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sojourner at Heart
Las Cruces, NM
Jun 1, 2012

far better than I expected for a graduation trip

This trip was a high school graduation present for my daughter. The location was perfect. We took the local buses to Disney, C.A. and Medieval Times, and another bus line to Universal. There are several stores just blocks away. The staff were helpful, even a clerk who said it was his first day! If you have allergies, some of the rooms have beautiful fake wood floors, which was a nice touch. The breakfast was far better than your average continental meal. The only minor inconvenience was the bathroom was very small. You had to shut the door to move around in it. We will definitely stay here again if we go back to California.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel gift shop had a great deal on bottled water! And, with a national chain grocery store about 4 blocks away, we were able to use the refrigerator and the microwave in the room to help keep our food costs down.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tina fantastic
reno nevada
May 22, 2012

Fantastic trip to Disneyland

This hotel was about five blocks away from Disneyland. Even though there was a shuttle available we chose to drive and park at Disneyland. This was convenient for us because during the evening it got pretty windy and we just went to our car for sweaters and extra clothing. The one thing I enjoyed the most was the spacious two bedroom kids suite which was great for our family of six. This kids loved the bunk beds. During the evening we could see the Disneyland firework show from the room. The continental breakfast was also great. They had blueberry batter so we could make fresh waffles, sausage, eggs, mc muffins, coffee, donuts and more. There is not enough parking and some cars end up getting blocked in because of people double parking. Even though we didn't spent too much time in the hotel I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
granny
san Jose, California
May 15, 2012

School kids magic

Best western made us have a great experience. Breakfast was good. The people that were working there were all very helpful. We would stay there again. Plasent experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Legal drug dealer
Tremonton, Ut
May 11, 2012

Great value at a low price!!!

It's a really nice place for the money. The breakfast was really good. Front desk people were very friendly. My wife left her wedding ring in the room when we left and the staff was very helpful in getting it back to us. My only complaint is the parking. I drove a very compact car and left it in the parking lot for 4 days and now have about $600 in damage to both sides of my car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debidulitl
Gilbert, AZ
May 11, 2012

Family vacation

Wonderful hotel & staff. Very clean, updated. Will stay there again. Only negative is the parking is tight for a SUV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Debbie Bieren
Anaheim
May 7, 2012

Not so good!!!!

Good hotel if you are spending all day at disney from the early morning to late at night!! Not a real comfortable room. couch was pretty dirty and run down, cable in room was very fuzzy but the bathrooms and beds was too bad!! Probably would not stay again!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top

Change search