$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 2040 S Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802-3514

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
226 out of 226
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mflores
Business
oakland,oregon
Apr 14, 2013

pretty good

nice hotel,pretty clean,friendly staff. food not great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yucaipa Cheer Mom
Business
Yucaipa, CA
Mar 18, 2013

Nice Family Hotel

It was a nice place to stay for a family vacation. We could walk to Disney Land as well as the Convention Center. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We would surely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Convention Center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kamshaft
Business
Tuncurry NSW
Feb 8, 2013

Good Theme Park Locality

Great location to visit the Anahiem theme parks, Disneyland and the like. Bus stop outside the hotel on ART route 1. The only real issue we experienced that was unpleasant was school groups that use the hotel, children coming and going throughout the night at all hours, we and other hotel guests were woken 2 nights in a row in the early hours by these groups. Whilst hotel staff did take action it took multiple complaints for them to do something. When checking in ask that you be located on the top floor and away from any group bookings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Outback Steakhouse

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pascal Calgary
Business
Calgary, AB
Feb 6, 2013

Fantastic family getaway

Not to far from the park, big rooms, lot of space fitting a family of 5 !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DebbieA
Business
Lenexa, KS
Feb 2, 2013

Layover in Anaheim

We just needed a day's layover before we continued our journeys by train and plane. This hotel fit the bill. Convenient to the train station and airport, close to Disneyland's parks, as well as other venues for eating and shopping. ART stop was right in front of the hotel for easy transportation. Spent 2 nights, and they were restful. Limited cable, but if you're not in the room much it doesn't matter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NOVEMBERRAIN
Business
ANAHEIM (HARBOR)
Jan 30, 2013

EXTRAS

didn't LIKE THAT I HAD TO PAY AN ADDITIONAL 20.OO FOR RESORT PARKING AND I STILL HAD TO PAY 15.00 A DAY FORKING AT THE PARK (3 DAYS).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RDHmel
Business
Keizer, OR
Jan 22, 2013

Disneyland - single mom, one child

This hotel met our basic needs for a trip to Disneyland. It has convenient transportation to the park (ART or the Toy Story Shuttle). There is a breakfast room with basics like egg and sausage sandwiches, yogurt, pastries, peanut butter and jam, and COFFEE. The gift shop has snacks and water (necessary because the tap water tastes horrible). The front desk staff was always helpful and we utilized their storage to hold our luggage since our flight didn't leave the last day until 8pm. The beds are the typical motel firm. Not comfortable is you like soft (like I do), but not warped, lumpy, or caved-in. If you want someplace posh and grand, stay somewhere else. If you want basic conveniences for a good price near Disneyland, stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's is just down the street and there is a coupon in the hotel's in-room binder.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LadyMela
Business
Queen Creek, AZ
Jan 9, 2013

Great on a Budget

We stayed here for 4 nights. The beds are comfortable got plenty of towels and our room was always clean when we got back from the parks in the afternoon. The breakfast was a plus and kept us on a budget. There was either a pancake machine or a waffle maker. It does get busy at breakfast time and the staff tries to keep things stocked, wished there was more tables but other guest tend to be helpful in squeezing you in. The only down side is the ART shuttle isn't always on time and tends to be 45 min late. So you are at their mercy, give yourself time. We found it being too long to walk to the parks especially in the evening when everyone is tired. Parking is tight and will have to double park. The front desk will hold your keys in case they have to move your car out of the way when youre at the park if you blocked someone. Wifi worked just fine, 3 iPads and cell phones were being utilized in our room with no problem. Overall it was a great trip and will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

*We bought our ART shuttles passes at the RedLion Hotel, there's a machine where you can buy them at a discount price if you need 3+ days for both adult & child. It takes debit/credit or cash, just ask at the RL hotel lobby. *Also, if you missed the ART shuttle from or to the parks you can take a small walk (about a block from the hotel) to the Toy Story Lot and take that shuttle. There's plenty of busses and its free. We discovered it on the last day or might've just skipped paying for ART passes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
disneyisthebestplaceever
Business
san francisco,ca
Jan 7, 2013

great for families!

stayed at the 2 queen suite and it was great for my family size of 6. breakfast was decent and the beds were comfy. the only thing i would complain about is that it's NOT a 10-15 minuet walk to the resort. it's more like half an hour walk, that's the only thing that sucked .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

5 min drive but a 30 min walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sunshine sky
Business
fresno, ca
Dec 27, 2012

Room 122, first floor- noisy

The room was in a bad location. The housecleaning carts the staff uses would roll past with a loud cling beginning early in the morning and would last till the sun would go down. Every step taken in the room right above was heard clearly. For the most part this room was horrible. It was big enough for the amount of guests in our party but was in a bad location. I'm sure if we would've been on the third floor we would not have had these complaints. Other than that, the hotel suited our purpose. It was a long walk though from Disneyland so be prepared.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top